We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperium Suite Navona
Ranked #670 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 3 December 2009

After reading a lot of review on here, I was a little concerned about actually finding the hotel. Luckily another person on here posted a photo of the green door to where the hotel is. That really helped me out when I got there. I also posted a photo of the door, #19. The hotel is only 6 rooms, but that adds a lot to how much I enjoyed it. Breakfast every day (ham, cheese, bread, coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, fruit, bread) was a great start to the day. With the hotel being in the middle of everything, you do not need to get a taxi or jump on the Metro. You can walk to every where, Trevi Fountain, the Vatican, Piazza Navona, Panthenon, etc. The room was bigger than I thought. The tv has CNBC, Fox News and Bloomberg so I could always stay on top of what was going on back at home. This will be my hotel every time I go to Rome! If you have any questions, e-mail me at nord19 @ aol . com. (don't check this very often)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uoducks1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2009

Appartment was a pleasant surprise but took some finding.
It is an anonimous green door down a lane just off Piazza Navona,
and I had to ask in a nearby bar where it was. The barman said everyone
had to ask but we would enjoy our stay. Small room and shower room but
all you need for a short stay. Staffed 24 hours and they make a decent breakfast.
The situation is great and in a safe area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncientScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

This is a very charming nice guest house located in the central of city
The room was nice decoreted the breakfast was good and the service was excellente.
Roman clerk was a very nice gentleman.
I would recommend this jem for holiday

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frangross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

My husband and I just stayed there this November for the first part of our honeymoon and loved this hotel--Roman and the whole rest of the staff answered all our endless questions about how long it took to walk to all the places we wanted to go, what they recommended for good restaurants, how much it cost to go where and how, and all sorts of other typical tourist questions. They are a gracious and kind staff who are polite and very unobtrusive. The rooms are quite large by Europe standards (though they do carry sound a bit from room to room) and super clean and low key elegant. The breakfast was quite good and we had the room which looked out over the street nearest the Piazza Navona--we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americangirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This small hotel is located only 2 minuts from Piazza Navona. 5 minuts from Pantheon and in walking distance to Sct. Pitro, The Spanish Steps and even Colloseum ect. It is perfect if you want to experience Rome by foot. The area is filled with nice italian restaurants and the atmosphere is fantastic. Imperium Suite Navona is a small place with only 7-8 rooms. The people are very serviceminded and they are very sweet. Breakfirst is served whenever you like in your own room and it is up to you what you would like. Cappucino, Juice, bread, salami, ham, cheese etc.
Our room was quite small and in the mornings there were some noises from the street.
Imperium Suite Navona is ablolutely worth visiting...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanishTraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Very center Imperium suite navona and perfect for travelling out in all directions. Pantheon, Navona squre, Spanish steeps, Fontana di trevi, Campo di fiori very near Walking 5 to 10 min, 20 min walk from Vatican city . Rooms are very clean and modern.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good service . We will be stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopal_kumar7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

My wife and I found this hotel by reading reviews on Tripadvisor. We were skeptical. After spending a week traveling Italy with a tour group we spent the second week in Rome by ourselves. The room was better than any we stayed at in Italy (except the Marriott). But for the price and location it was our favorite by far. Cramped spaces, hard to find, but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italy_Travelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#552 of 1,272 in Rome
265 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#389 of 1,272 in Rome
282 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#244 of 1,272 in Rome
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#331 of 1,272 in Rome
219 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#458 of 1,272 in Rome
224 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#750 of 1,272 in Rome
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperium Suite Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperium Suite Navona

Address: Vicolo della Palomba 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#286 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £56 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperium Suite Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperium Suite Navona is a nice art-apartment-style hotel in the historical center of Rome, providing completely renovated and fully equipped accommodations. The property features a welcoming and familiar atmosphere combined with the best hospitality of the Italian tradition. Each room is finely furnished and provided with all amenities to satisfy any requirements you might have. Breakfast buffet is served every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperium Suite Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperium Suite Navona Rome
Imperium Suite Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing