We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relazioni Culinarie

Relazioni Culinarie
Ranked #1,278 of 12,043 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Monti
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

When we found Relazioni Culinarie, we finally found a place to get home-style, simple, yummy food. The eggplant and peppers appetizer was amazing, the nostra pasta was incredible, and the service was fantastic. We had both a lunch and dinner here and were very pleased both times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    82
    21
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Family owned small restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

On the recommendation of one of the gentleman on our small tour we tried this wonderful restaurant. He knew the manager Karen from meeting her while taking an Italian language course. She is a transplanted American who loves Italy. She was very helpful and friendly, recommending several dishes and wines to order. Since we were six hungry travelers we took her advice and ordered several dishes and shared. For pasta we had lasagne and a pasta with a lemon sauce and pasta carbinara, all delicious! We also had a wonderful meat loaf which was recommended, as well as a chicken dish, roasted potatoes and a great spinach dish! I wish I could remember everything else we ordered.We also shared a few of the desserts, which were teriffic. The wines went well with everything and was enjoyed by all. The owner and his children were very ammicable and spoke great english. We felt like family in this wonderful Italian setting. The restaurant is off the beaten path in a quiet neighborhood not far from our hotel, which was perfect. After our meal we went back to tell others in our group about this wonderful restaurant and we all decided to have our dinner there another night. They were gracious enough to accomodate all 27 of us for an early dinner. We were not able to order off off of the menu, but they gave us two choices for our main course,l, again we had great pasta and wine and desserts at a reasonable price. We couldn't ask for more. It felt like a family gathering!!! we would all go back in a minute if we returned to Rome!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbabes512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“VERY Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Given the TA reviews, we thought this would have been a nice place for a plate of pasta and dolci. Wrong. The older waiter was unfriendly (though the younger one seemed much better), the pasta was mediocre, and the dessert a disaster. When you walk by this place, you may think you will get a taste of Roma. Sadly, not so.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roberto-respighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
185 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food, nice friendly ambience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here, which is fairly near our hotel to give it a try based on Trip advisor and Yelp reviews. It lived up to the reviews. Restaurant is on a nice quiet residential street only a step away from very busy traffic. Nice wrap around gate also gave it more secluded feel. Food is a la southern style, and delicious. We had very nice bruschetta and pasta Norma (al dente pasta with eggplant, ricotta and basil) and a wonderful sea bream with zucchini and endive. The sea bream was particularly fresh and delicious. We had a local southern dessert of almond cake (very sweet) with a nice aperitif provided by the owner. Next time we try the lemon creme cake. We had a delicious red wine--primitivo--recommended by our wait staff. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. We would return if we come back to Rome. Price was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Medblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“To be improved”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I went there with my fiance and two friends for dinner. We got there because all our other options were fully booked. The pasta with sarde was acceptable, but my magro antico was not very tasty. The antipasti were okay, at least the crepes, but the cicoria and fave was a mess. The staff is friendly, but they should improve their dishes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relazioni Culinarie also viewed

 

Been to Relazioni Culinarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing