We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Modern Hotel With Ideal Location”
Review of La Piccola Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Piccola Maison
Ranked #15 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Modern Hotel With Ideal Location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Giorgio and Barbara provided me and my girlfriend a personalized stay in Rome. We were welcomed with a overview of Rome and suggestions for the best sights to visit and restaurants to experience. Our cozy room featured a complimentary bottle of wine and free wi-fi. Barbara also helped us book tours. While our private tour of the Vatican did not work out (at no fault of the hotel), they offered us a bottle of wine as an apology, which we appreciated. Positives- excellent location just minutes by foot from the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The Coliseum, Pantheon, Campo Di Fiori and the other must see places are all walk-able if you're up to it. Negatives- The rooms are small, but that was fine for our short stay and with only 2 guests. We would stay at La Piccola Maison again. Thanks Giorgio & Barbara!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drm1redsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    87
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
130
419
121
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a lovely place, very cosy, small, with perfect location. I would go there again and again. The rooms are clean and with a beautiful view and the acceptance is very friendly. Thank you for the great time we had in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zornitsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This apartment is very well situated for walking to all major sites. Very friendly staff who were ready to help. They organised a taxi for us to and from the airport which was really useful. Pleasant rooms, well designed and nicely decorated. The room was cleaned every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

-Excellent location and equipment inside the room.
-Nice receptions and the Owner.

The bathroom is so big than any other hotel I have lived in Italy, and also it is very clean. The host is helpful and kind to introduce the "Restaurant" around. Besides, there is a wine as a gift which is so tasty!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdgarWANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I were in La Piccola Maison for four nights last week. Our room was very nice and was cleaned thoroughly each day. The location is absolutely perfect. Fifteen or twenty steps from our door is a bus stop which accommodates about 20 different bus lines that take you almost anywhere in Rome you want to go. Right there is also an entrance to the Barbarini Metro station. We purchased a Roma Pass which gets you into two venues free and allows free unlimited use of Metro, bus and tram transportation for three days, for 32 Euros each. Most importantly, it gets you to the front of the line for immediate entrance. We avoided long, long lines at the Coliseum and the National Museum of Rome. I wrote down the bus lines that came to our room so that anywhere we were in Rome when we saw a bus number on the list we just got on and rode home. We got on and off buses and metros at will. After the Rome Pass expired we got a three day transportation pass for buses and metro. Believe me your stay in Rome will be greatly enhanced by use of these passes.
Also, regarding the location, La Piccola Maison, is located at the Barberini Piazza entrance to Via Veneto, one of the most beautiful and upscale avenues in Rome, I believe. It is lined by majestic Sycamores, Exclusive Hotels, the American Embassy and even the Borghese Museum. A twenty minute stroll up one side of Via Veneto past the American embassy to the Borghese and back is a very pleasurable experience. This is without mentioning the easy access to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain.

And this is not the best part of staying at the La Piccola Maison. The best part, for us, was our association with our host, Barbara. What an attractive, competent, capable, dependable, helpful, mature young woman!

First, she arranged a stay at another hotel for the night she could not accommodate us. Next she got on the internet and bought our tickets and scheduled our trip to the Vatican. I can't tell you how important this is. With our printed tickets and scheduled appointment we marched past a line to the Vatican entrance that was three abreast and about a quarter mile long. I'm not kidding. I didn't pace it off but the line was about 4 hundred yards long. I would never had waited in a line that long except to get into the pearly gates.

She also gave us spot-on advice regarding restaurants, gelaterias and any other questions we had for her.

And she did all this enthusiastically and with a smile on her face. Were we impressed? You can tell we were - with our room, its location and our host.

You will enjoy a stay at La Piccola Maison.

Room Tip: Make your reservation early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We just stayed at the La Piccola Maison and it was absolutely wonderful. We absolutely loved everything about it. The location was spectacular and the owners were really wonderful. We were celebrating our anniversary and they even treated us to a bottle of wine! My phone was left in the cab that brought me there and Barbara called the company and did all they could to try to get it for me. The room was very nice too. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to be in a great location to walk to most of the sites. The personal attention you receive is really special….a real gem in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zralos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisse
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was a great surprise to find such a lovely, friendly, welcoming place in Rome at a last minute booking. The owner welcomed us with a smile, with many tips on restaurants and places to go to, went out of her way to help in any way she could. This felt really like a home out of home ! Everything was made to make our stay relaxing and nice. The room itself was of reasonable size, very clean, well kept and nicely decorated. Overall this was a great experience. The only point to improve may be the fact that when people talk in the doorway, it is quite loud. But the hotel itself is generally quiet and in a quiet location, close to everything !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aenjels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
724 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,924 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
197 reviews
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
#10 of 1,261 in Rome
480 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,261 in Rome
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piccola Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piccola Maison

Property: La Piccola Maison
Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Piccola Maison is located in one of the most elegant areas of Rome, the famous Via Veneto. The location is ideal (historical center) and the rooms have been completely renovated. Easy walking distance from major sightseeing spots and main sites of interests (the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese, the Pantheon, etc.). The modern style and the fresh design make the place the best choice for anyone who wants to be in a prestigious atmosphere with convenient prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your La Piccola Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piccola Maison Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing