We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best city in the world, Rome.”

Salandra Roma Suite
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salandra Roma Suite
Ranked #903 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Wery helpful and friendly staff, nice and clean room. Good location, walking distance to colosseo, spanish stepps, fontana di trevi and everything else. Nice restaurangs just around the corner. Recomend it. Went there 19-22/2 2010. And the Roma-Catania 1-0
game at the olimpico was great.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyrki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

This is a residence. It seemed okay at first when checking in. the front desk was friendly. It was a good location, short cab away from everything. But I was scolded when bringing a bottle of wine back to the room and was told I spilt wine on the white comforter and was going to be charged a cleaning fee if the owner couldn't get it out. It was a spill the size of a pea! She said the comforter was brand new and I need to be careful!! Luckily we weren't charged because we said that was ridiculous and that has never happened anywhere!!! I also thought it was very strange when I came back from shopping all day and our suitcases were packed up and put in a corner. My make-up and toiletries were placed in a drawer. My shoes were placed in the closet. You have to turn in a key every time you leave. I felt like a child. There are many other places at a good price, don't risk the headache and extra charges these people look for! You don't want to worry about your stuff and hoping there aren't extra charges on your credit card!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimEandKarenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We prepaid for our rooms for a 10% discount. When we arrived, they told us there is plumbing problem and sent us to another hotel nearby, which is really bad and dirty, a 1-star dump, and my kids saw cockroaches creeping there. We decided to find another hotel but were prevented leaving. Later we also found out that our credit cards were charged by Maria Luisa for the enture original booking of 10 days for two rooms at 135 Euro each, so total Euro2,700!!
Although there are good reviews from other travellers, that's the reason we booked. We found out that this Maria Luisa has some arrangements with nearby hotels, to lure people to them, sent them to nearby cheap 1* hotels and charge them a 3* rate, and pocket the profits.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hksamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Ended up in "Maria Luise B&B" as hotelscombined.com mispresented its location in their map near Spagna instead of Rpublica where it is. After 5 nights here we might choose it even if not quite at the center.

Rooms are simple but kept meticulously clean. The staff may not speak much English, but hel;p in any way they can. The breakfast is modest, but served into your room (breakfast in bed - nice!). Internet is available free of charge and we were even able to get a few prints in their office; not a problem. And finally, the location may not look appealing, but bus 62 takes to to Vatican through all the main areas - except the Spanish steps which is a 6-8e cab drive away.

All in all a jewel of a simple accommodation. Many thanks to the whole staff for their unfailing and fridnly help to make a memorable trip in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1aesthete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

maria luisa is a charming little place in rome where we stayed at the end of our trip. by then we were very familiar with rome and hence found this B&B very convenient, as its walking distance from Termini station.
Gianni and his wife Stephania are very friendly people.
the room which we stayed in was small but comfortable.... it was also airconditioned.
the bathroom attached to the room with a shower cubicle was also very clean.
breakfast was basic and stephania provided us with a lovely homemade jam tart which was very tasty. :)
Gianni's very friendly and recommended a lovely restaurant nearby which served some amazing food!
i would recommend maria luisa to all travelers except those who are quite old and have a lot of luggage as you have to climb up a few stairs till the elevator and then climb down a couple of stairs to enter it.
besides that i think its really value for money as its very reasonable and walking distance from Termini station.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goancrazyaboutitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Never met anyone so friendly like operators Gianny and Stephania. Very friendly and helpful with everything from directions to reservations. They went out of the way to look for answers to our numerous inquiries and did extras to make our stay a very memorable one. The place is very cosy and the rooms are of surprisingly good size. The breakfast was always fresh and abundant and the coffee and cappacino were superb, esp. if made by Stephania or Gianny.
Its location is perfect for us, busstops are right there and Metro stop is only 5 minutes walk away. 10 - 15 minutes walk from the Termini yet far away from the seedy area close to the Termini. I would definitely recommend it and will stay with them again if I ever return to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Spent 3 nights there after cruise. Room was nice and clean, with air condition. Centrally located. Termini, Metro stop, and several bus stops are all within walking distance. What impressed me most was the friendliness of the staff. They helped us with directions, checking on museum and gallery hours, and booking of transportation to airport.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woogui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,104 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salandra Roma Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salandra Roma Suite

Address: Via Antonio Salandra 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #903 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salandra Roma Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARIA LUISA Hotel: “Your Rome sweet home ...”Maria Luisa is strategically located in the centre of Rome, close to Termini railway station and the prestigious via Veneto and Piazza Barberini.Its ideal position provides a quick and easy access to all of world famous touristic attractions in Rome, either on foot and by bus or undergroud (the closest metropolitana station is "Repubblica" Linea A).The hotel, located at 2nd floor of a beautiful building in "Umbertino" style, provides quite, comfortable and satisfying rooms competing in price and quality with much of the other hotel accommodation offered in Rome.Numerous facilities and services are provided by the friendly staff managed by the owner Maria Luisa and her family, who boasts thirty years of experience successfully running hotels in the Eternal City of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Salandra Roma Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Luisa Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing