We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Star Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domus Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domus Cavour
Ranked #141 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Five Star Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

My 5* experience at Domus Cavour began long before I arrived. Cristiano has perfect English and helped in many ways beforehand, to plan my 4 days in Rome, with excellent and detailed restaurant suggestions, airport bus information and much more.
When I arrived, I was soooooo pleased - the place is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The bedroom and bathroom were sooo comfortable and modern, the food delicious, the internet free - but if I were to choose ONE thing to rave about it would be Cristiano, the owner, who treated me so well and so helpfully. I would definitely suggest you stop searching right now and book your stay. You will not be sorry. I will be back without a doubt!!

Room Tip: All the rooms here are quiet as they face back into a lovely shady courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eggshool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Hello. Thank you!!! It has been very nice to talk with you, for me too. I know that you had a very good staiyng in Rome, and i'm happy to have contributed to it.
I look forward to see you next time in Rome.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
58
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here with friends, its not far to walk to the Vatican or the river, bus stop close by as well. Rooms are extremely comfortable our room had a memory foam matress whick was so comfy we bought one the day after we got home. There is a kitchen complete with fridge full of goodies for breakfast and a big airy dining room as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank janieChania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Janie, thank you for the nice review. We try to do the best and i'm very happy that you have appreciated our breakfast and the mattress
Kind regards
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I recently stayed at Domus Cavour B&B on June 3rd. It was at the end of a European bus tour and to stay in this hotel was the best relaxing wind down one could want. My room was was clean, roomy, bright and very comfortable. Everything you need, free Wi-Fi plus a computer to use in the breakfast room, great shower, secure safe and lots of room to hang your clothes.
The location - is easy walk to the Vatican and to the fantastic Piazza Navona ( a must visit I am telling you ) It is also very close to underground railway station "Lepanto" where you can buy a ticket into the city and return for a few euro's, it's cheap and easy to get around from Domus Cavour.
The staff - I met Cristiano and Alfredo who both speak fluent English and are just wonderful.
I would recommend this hotel to others and would definitely book again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Denboy, whta can i say?! Thank you
It was great for me too, talk with you and with your daughter.
I really look forward to see you next time in Rome .
All the best
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

This B&B offers a great location. It is nice and surprisingly quiet at night. The room is a little small but the common area is quite nice. The lobby entrance is a little dusty and old which did not give a good first impression as you walk in. It needs some work. We like B&Bs instead of hotels because we like to get to know the locals and meet other guests in the mornings for breakfast. Cristiano, the owner is very nice but not as engaging with the guests as we would have liked. He is a little reserved but nice and helpful. Overall, a nice place and good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LConwayUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear mrs Conway,
thank you for your kind words and for the nice review.
Concering the lobby entrance, i suppose you talk about the building lobby.
that is in front of the street and does not belong to Domus Cavour B&B.
It's a common area that we share with the others building owners.,!!
This area is painted every 2 o 3 years. And it looks dated , it's due to the style of the building.
Anyway thank to you and to your husband,
It has been great to have you here.
Kind regards
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

This center city B & B was a wonderful value centrally located making sight seeing within walking distance. Transportation easily accessible via bus or metro. The hotel is very clean, bed was comfortable and the decor fresh and simple with a modern style. Breakfast traditional Italian style and the host Christiano very friendly and super helpful.

Room Tip: I honestly found that the whole floor was quiet - noise not a worry. Some of the restaurants in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Helen,
thank you for the nice review and to help me to discover something that i missed close to my house.
Kind regards to all 4 of you.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nice B&B with friendly and helpful staff and owner. Cristiano was very helpful with transportation options including bus and subway. It is in a building with other businesses/offices, and it is hard to find at first because the floor is not listed at the front door. Go up one floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for your nice rewiev....i hope to see you the next time.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santiago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

This place is a real gem. Thanks to previous opinions for the right lead.
Domus Cavour is a big apartment updated by Cristiano, a retired architect now in the hotel industry. The place has 5 rooms, its located in the second floor of an old building near the Vaticano. Nice neighbourhood with several buses two blocks away, shops and restaurants. Try the sicilian cannolis 5 blocks away.
Our room was a family room with two individual beds and a queen size one. Big and spacious. The bathroom was also big. Good pillows.
Breakfast included cereals, toast, butter and jam, pastries. Excellent coffee. Maybe fresh fruit would be nice.
Free WiFi
I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Really thank you for your kind words.
with my best regards.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domus Mazzini B&B
#1,091 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Prati
Domus Best - Guest House
Domus Best - Guest House
#1,258 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Prati
Town House 62
Town House 62
#155 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
B&B Calamatta
B&B Calamatta
#86 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Prati
Vatican Armony Suites
Vatican Armony Suites
#144 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#88 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Cavour

Property: Domus Cavour
Address: Via Cicerone 60, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Cavour 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Domus Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Cavour Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing