We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent central hostel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Moon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sun Moon
Ranked #2,407 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent central hostel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

This hostel was fantastic!
It is located a short walk from Termini Station. As a solo female traveller, I walked at about 9.30pm and was not concerned for my safety at all and found it quite easily.
The owner is very friendly and welcoming. I felt like she could've been my Nonna!
The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was a good size and the Wifi worked.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    33
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
19
25
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Hostel has a perfect location - right next to Termini Station. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. There was also breakfast included. Free and working WiFi, small fridge, non stop hot water and an air conditioner are also available.

I would definitely choose this hostel again the next time I visit Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daemonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Hotel was located at sixth floor of building right next to Termini Station. Had an old elevator which worked fine. Upstairs was kind lady that checked us in and stowed our luggage since we came early in the morning. Room was what you pay for, simple and clean. Clean bathroom with warm water, small fridge, working airconditioner, free wifi. Bed was fine, two single beds next to each other. Walls were on the thin side. Hotel is all you need on a city trip. There is more than enough to do outside in Rome! You can easily take the subway or bus to anywhere or walk to main sights. Breakfast was included at restaurant across the street. This hotel is good value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hofke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

The only positive things are - clean sheets and location (one block from Termini station).

The bad things - rusty (smelly) accomodation (mold in bathrooms, poor maintenance, it is located on the 6th floor of a building with many appartments), bunk beds (couples be AWARE!!!, two beds or twin beds put together are one matrimonial-double bed), expect enormous noise from the traffic in case it has window to the street, you must always check if hot water is available or remind it in advance to the staff, it takes 45 minutes to be available - this was very ridiculous!!!!. It is not customer friendly hostel, too much stuff to blame.

Replied to my emails, I needed room reservation confirmation a week before I went to Rome. It is hard to make a call to the hostel, many numbers, answer machines in Italiano or speakers don't speak English. Paid 40Euro/night/couple, no breakfast, September/2010.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CZGonzalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

When booking this hotel, I knew that it was not going to be the hilton. I also knew that we were not going to spend alot of time here, because we would be spending most of our time sightseeing. It was pretty dirty, but clean sheets! One of the three bathrooms was very stinky with mold. The others were just fine. The staff was very nice. The day that we were leaving they said that they were going to be closing and doing some remodeling. If you are on a buget and looking for a cheap place to stay that is safe, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tena91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Meridiana
Hotel Meridiana
#846 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#984 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#725 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Esquilino
Friendship Place
Friendship Place
#517 of 1,067 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Esquilino
Palma Residence
Palma Residence
#3,057 of 3,734 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Moon

Property: Sun Moon
Address: Via Dei Mille 41/A | Scala A piano 6° interno 20, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,407 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Sun Moon 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located just 150 metres from Termini Station, Sun Moon has excellent transport links around Rome. It offers colourful air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.Each room at bed and breakfast Sun Moon has a cosy atmosphere created by wood floors and furniture. They all come with a private bathroom and some have a balcony.Guests of this family-run property can have breakfast in a bar located 20 metres away.The Trevi Fountain and the Coliseum are just 2 metro stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sun Moon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing