We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of B&B Gerbera Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Gerbera Roma
Ranked #2,785 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Me, my husband and his sister spent four nights in the hotel. I may say it was a very nice stay. B@B Gerbera is situated very close to Piazza Bologna with a metro station nearby. The room is clean, although I'd expected changing towels every other day, not after three days! In our bathroom the pipes clearly need renovation. When you use the water, the pipes make a noise... But my sister-in-law didn't have any trouble in her room. The room is quite spacious and cosy. There is a lot of space in the closet and on the shelves next to the bed. There is also a small fridge and a tv set. In the bathroom You find a hair dryer. Don't count on having an electric kettle or any other possibility to make a hot drink! Breakfast is served in few bars close to the hotel. We chose IL BUFFET, because it is the closest. Of course, the breakfast is Italian; it means coffee and a cornetto. If You need more, You may buy some ham or cheese and rolls (and wine!) in the shop next to IL BUFFET. All people we met were nice and friendly and we felt like the part of the community!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeoSielicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

awful place they treated my daughter and her boyfriend disgustingly nothing like the description staff ignorant no english disgusting dirty place maid just walked in without knocking all the time porter very rude and aggressive

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank del M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

It was a fine stay mainly due to the location of the B&B (very close to the metro station Bolognia). Room was quite spacious, bed comfortable. We did not like the bathroom that required some better ventilation solutions or there is renovation on pipes needed. Toilet was also making a lot of noise whenever anyone was using water (shower, sink etc). We had socket hanging out of the wall next to bed. Wifi available if you sit at the corridor next to the owner’s door (or rather literally holding device in the owner doors). If wifi would be available in the rooms and towels changed at least each second day we would be more pleased with the stay. Owner is friendly and vouchers for breakfast were ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syllwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We enjoyed our weekly vacation at Gerbera in the mid Sep. of 2012. The location is in good neighborhood close to the Metro station Bolognia which is on the blue B metro line. It is only 3 metro stations from the central Termini station and 5 metro stations from the Colosseo (~8 min ride on the B line). There is also a bus station where you can catch the 62 bus in case you are going to the P.Navona and Castel S.Angelo regions, very useful.
The room was clean it had a simple but pleasant decor, with a good air conditioner and a little fridge, comfy bad and quiet neighborhood - all you need for a pleasant trip. For the breakfast, we got vouchers to use in the nearby cafe down the street, it included a cup of coffee and a croissant. The stuff, who are the owners of the place, are very friendly and helpful.
In conclusion: great value, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8__Aivars__8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We enjoyed three days at the Gerber in September 2011 and it was a great spot to start our exploration of Rome. The breakfast room in the basement is lovely and the food was very good.

Room Tip: There's a terrace off the breakfast room and also one off the fourth floor. Quiet place, close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

A really lovely little B & B, with pleasant decor and welcoming owners (one spoke excellent English, the other virtually none at all). The room we had was big and bright with excellent air-conditioning, and despite being over a major road was very quiet. Vouchers were given to us to have breakfast at a cafe down the road each morning, this consisted of coffee and a croissant. The B & B is very near to Bologna metro station which is on a direct line to Termini station and the Collosseum. The only negatives (and these were minor), was that the plumbing in our bathroom was a little fragile; we could not pay by credit card when we arrived (and were not sure if this was a temporary problem or a permanent change to their payment system); there was no internet access in the hotel and as wi-fi is almost non-existent in Rome this was a little frustrating for checking emails.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

If you can find a way to communicate with the VERY SWEET owner who speaks no english, it's TOTALLY worth it to stay at Gerbera. (I emailed her and used google-translator to translate my emails into italian. The location was awesome - it's on the eastern side of town, a few metro stops past the Colluseum - I think it took about 10 minutes to get there by train. The neighborhood was SO nice...cute little cafes and lots of parks - it's definately a more local scene and very quiet. She gives you breakfast coupons for some great cafes that are just down the street - YUMMY! The rooms are spottless and she leaves candy out for guests - what more could you want? Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristenp113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domus Quadra B&B
#856 of 3,721 in Rome
35 reviews
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#270 of 3,721 in Rome
135 reviews
Elion B&B
#1,450 of 3,721 in Rome
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiburtinarooms (Nemo2)
#581 of 1,147 in Rome
6 reviews
Happy Island B&B
#1,473 of 3,721 in Rome
35 reviews
Camera con Vista
#1,311 of 3,721 in Rome
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Gerbera Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Gerbera Roma

Address: Via Lorenzo Il Magnifico 15, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,785 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Gerbera Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing