We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect staying”
Review of Dem Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dem Guesthouse
Ranked #518 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Roma
2 reviews
“Perfect staying”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good hotel, good position, cleaned rooms, wonderful rooms, we encountered no problems at all.. i recomend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay some nights in rome for visiting, the building had escalator

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Popirtaru V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    198
    51
    17
    12
See reviews for
83
236
45
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at Piazza Manfredo Fante which is one of the 5 Dem Guesthouses with a friend for two nights after our cruise ended due to the Ratazzi via 22, another of the Dem Guesthouses being fully booked. The Piazza Manfredo Fante is located about 15 metres from the Ratazzi and has 7 rooms. The room we stayed in was not as nice as the room at Ratazzi and the kitchenette was smaller. There was also a lot of noise at this guesthouse as someone checked in at 11pm and were quite noisy and in the morning, early, around 5.30am it was very noisy with people talking and doors slamming. The bed was a little hard for my liking and with all other elements thrown in, the night was not very restful. Would prefer the Ratazzi any day!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Me and my husband spent 3 nights in this guest house. The stuff are really great and friendly, the rooms are very clean and the place is nice and quite. It is good value for money and it is perfectly located, as it is located near the train bus and metro station. In a walking distance the are great restaurants and Coloseum is bout 20 minuts away so it is a great location to start the sightseeing :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berenika31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just 5 minutes walking from Termini, nice rooms, and great value.
The staff is very kind and helpful, specially Alexandrina, who will always be explain in detail any question.
Rooms are quiet new, very clean and calm.
If you have any problem, the you can use the telephone to call to the staff members and they will be in 5 minutes there to help you.
A great choice in Rome.

Room Tip: any rooms is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arieldearg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After reading reviews from TA, We decided to stay here for 3 nights during our stay in Rome. Glad we made the right decision as termini station is so near us it only take less than 5mins to walk there. Rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. One thing that I think can be improve is to change the bed sheet to something with a higher thread count, bed sheet is kinda rough but other good points compensate for this.

Like many mention here it may not be easy to find however it was effortless for us. What we did was use google map to search and print screen the location onto our mobile/tablet before our departure. Location is safe and not dodgy like some mentioned. I will highly recommend Dem Guesthouse for traveller looking for cheap, value for money and good location place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lordohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Dem, and it was great!! clean room and friendly service, close to Termini and a bunch of good restaurants.
It was not easy to find at first since there is no sign outside.
The wifi signal was not very good from our room, but no big deal. They gave us tickets for free breakfast on a restaurant near the hotel; it was only a croissant and capuccino, but it was the best capuccino I've had in my life :)
I would definitely stay at Dem again, recommended!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skull08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The benefit of the location of the Dem Guesthouse can't be overstated: the Stazione Termini, just a few minutes away by foot, is where the inexpensive busses from the airport drop you, where the two underground train lines in Rome meet and cross, and where many city busses begin their routes. Our room was clean, the staff helpful and friendly, and the expresso/cuppucino/latte machine available 24 hours a day in the kitchen area. Besides at check-in and in the morning, there is no staff on site. Three keys get you into the building, the guesthouse on the ground floor, and your room. There is free wi-fi and air condioning. There are cooking facilities in the kitchen and a small fridge in each room. Each day the stock of fruit nectars, milk, tea biscuits, nutella, and jelly are replenished in the room. There is a nice television in the room but no English language stations, at least any we could find the first night. Breakfast is sparse: sweet croissants, corn flakes, and very sweet cocoa rice crispies accompany the coffee machine. There are supermarkets in the train station where you can more fully stock your fridge to supplement breakfasts and evening snacks. The guesthouse is in the middle of what must be Rome's Chinatown since there are many Chinese restaurants within a couple of blocks. But if it is typical outdoor Italian restaurants that you want, there are literally dozens within a few blocks. We enjoyed three hour dinners in these every night for about $25-30 a person with two courses, dessert, and a small bottle of house wine. The Dem Guesthouse is in no way the height of luxury, but suited our needs very well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msinger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#323 of 1,258 in Rome
824 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#180 of 1,258 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Biancagiulia
B&B Biancagiulia
#158 of 3,669 in Rome
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Flowerome
Flowerome
#831 of 3,669 in Rome
196 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Di Rienzo
Hotel Di Rienzo
#656 of 3,669 in Rome
120 reviews
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#45 of 3,669 in Rome
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dem Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dem Guesthouse

Property: Dem Guesthouse
Address: Piazza Manfredo Fanti 38, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dem Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dem GuestHouse is an exclusive group of hotel facilities, all of them very recently built . It is composed by 4 "GuestHouse", there is no a main house and annexes, each house is independent from the other. Located in the heart of the city they are all 5 minutes walking to Termini Station. Rome's main public transportation node, where you find national rail, buses terminal, two subway lines and links with both airport of Roma: Fiumicino and Ciampino. For these reasons the Dem GuestHouse results the ideal solutions for both tourist vacation and business travelling the residences are strategically located at the core of the city centre in Via Filippo Turati 48, Piazza Manfredo Fanti 38, and Via Rattazzi 22, all 150 meters far from each other, just minutes away from some of Rome's most breathtaking and major history sites like the Coliseum, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona, the Trevi fountain. The newest Dem Tiburtina GuestHouse of Via Teodorico 22, is located next to Tiburtina station the second main station of Rome, just 4 subway stops from Termini station. All our room's decorated with a modern design combine maximum elegance and comfort, always aiming to guarantee our guest a tranquil and pleasant atmosphere, Each room is equipped with: Air conditioning system, LCD TV set (21/26"), Mini fridge, Wi-Fi and cable internet connection, Electronic safe box - Soundproofed windows. Even the bathroom, in each room, contribute to create an high quality atmosphere, providing: shampoo, bath foam, hygiene courtesy set, towel, slippers, hair dryer machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dem Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dem Guesthouse Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing