We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok, but..”
Review of Dem Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dem Guesthouse
Ranked #544 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was not that impressed, booking in was good with Devid who was very helpful and very nice, other female receptionist we met was rude. The room was ok, clean etc, however a few things didn't quite work/were unmaintained. The breakfast facility was awful. I thought it was a lot of money per night and wish I'd paid more to stay in a proper hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Dem Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 for 4 nights. Located near the Termini station is was perfect to walk to with our luggage and check in -- early to start our way. The staff was very helpful. Room clean and food provided (kosher) very useful. Would definitely stay here again on a future visit.

Room Tip: Even if you are given a room facing the main street, it's not noisy at all, except when an emerg...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at the Fanti apartment for 2 nights. It was a mere 5-7 minutes walk from Roma Termini (the only unfortunate thing is that the area surrounding Roma Termini feels a little seedy)

We had to pay 20 euros as we arrived late at night. The person at the reception was helpful and explained everything clearly to us. There was ham, cheese, breads available for breakfast the next morning. I also needed a printout the next morning and all it took was an email and the receptionist got it ready for us. Great service!

The rooms were spacious. I could hear noises outside (because I'm a light sleeper?) and because the room was on the ground floor.

Regardless, happy with the spacious room and service given the reasonable price paid!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apriltan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Hotel is a very short walk from Termini. The rooms are in an apartment building over several floors are modern and comfortable. Ensure you know the building number otherwise you will be reading every buzzer by each door on the street as there is no obvious signage. The breakfast was very limited and you eat it in your room, not ideal if you have more then one person in your room. The hotel has you pay when you check in so you can just leave you keys on the desk when you go. They also will let you leave you bags at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToddMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good hotel, good position, cleaned rooms, wonderful rooms, we encountered no problems at all.. i recomend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay some nights in rome for visiting, the building had escalator

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Popirtaru V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at Piazza Manfredo Fante which is one of the 5 Dem Guesthouses with a friend for two nights after our cruise ended due to the Ratazzi via 22, another of the Dem Guesthouses being fully booked. The Piazza Manfredo Fante is located about 15 metres from the Ratazzi and has 7 rooms. The room we stayed in was not as nice as the room at Ratazzi and the kitchenette was smaller. There was also a lot of noise at this guesthouse as someone checked in at 11pm and were quite noisy and in the morning, early, around 5.30am it was very noisy with people talking and doors slamming. The bed was a little hard for my liking and with all other elements thrown in, the night was not very restful. Would prefer the Ratazzi any day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Me and my husband spent 3 nights in this guest house. The stuff are really great and friendly, the rooms are very clean and the place is nice and quite. It is good value for money and it is perfectly located, as it is located near the train bus and metro station. In a walking distance the are great restaurants and Coloseum is bout 20 minuts away so it is a great location to start the sightseeing :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berenika31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Di Rienzo
Hotel Di Rienzo
#582 of 3,710 in Rome
123 reviews
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#44 of 3,710 in Rome
465 reviews
Esquilino
La Casa di Amy
La Casa di Amy
#209 of 3,710 in Rome
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Roma Enrico Guesthouse
Roma Enrico Guesthouse
#415 of 3,710 in Rome
28 reviews
Esquilino
Valentino House
Valentino House
#645 of 3,710 in Rome
79 reviews
Esquilino
Bon Ton Suite
Bon Ton Suite
#588 of 3,710 in Rome
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dem Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dem Guesthouse

Address: Piazza Manfredo Fanti 38, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #544 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £50 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dem Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dem GuestHouse is an exclusive group of hotel facilities, all of them very recently built . It is composed by 4 "GuestHouse", there is no a main house and annexes, each house is independent from the other. Located in the heart of the city they are all 5 minutes walking to Termini Station. Rome's main public transportation node, where you find national rail, buses terminal, two subway lines and links with both airport of Roma: Fiumicino and Ciampino. For these reasons the Dem GuestHouse results the ideal solutions for both tourist vacation and business travelling the residences are strategically located at the core of the city centre in Via Filippo Turati 48, Piazza Manfredo Fanti 38, and Via Rattazzi 22, all 150 meters far from each other, just minutes away from some of Rome's most breathtaking and major history sites like the Coliseum, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona, the Trevi fountain. The newest Dem Tiburtina GuestHouse of Via Teodorico 22, is located next to Tiburtina station the second main station of Rome, just 4 subway stops from Termini station. All our room's decorated with a modern design combine maximum elegance and comfort, always aiming to guarantee our guest a tranquil and pleasant atmosphere, Each room is equipped with: Air conditioning system, LCD TV set (21/26"), Mini fridge, Wi-Fi and cable internet connection, Electronic safe box - Soundproofed windows. Even the bathroom, in each room, contribute to create an high quality atmosphere, providing: shampoo, bath foam, hygiene courtesy set, towel, slippers, hair dryer machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dem Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dem Guesthouse Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing