We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Alexander
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$696
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
28
22
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
22
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2009

I had vowed never to stay in this particular street again after a bad experience further down the road 3 years ago. I gave corte Dei Fiori a go based on Trip Advisor reviews and their website photos.

I was pleasantly surprised. The Rooms are located on the second floor (with elevator) of an appartment building 5 minutes from the station. You are greeted by Enrico who helps with luggage and gives you the keys to the front entrance gate, the B & B and your room. We didn't see Enrico again but his partner, a Romanian girl, made served us breakfast in the room each day. We had the Tulipano room which was very spacious with a new bathroom, great shower and very clean. The only critisism would be that if I were running this B & B I would use better quality linen/pillows matteress. The pillows were the cheapest Ikea pillows - completely flat once you put your head on it! This aside we were very happy with the service, room and breakfast povided for the price.

Corte dei Fiori is an appartment that has been converted into separate rooms. Don't expect hotel service but if you are looking for a clean, modern central location this may be it.

We normally stay in Via Cavour near the Colosseum and paid 90 euro per night in September with no breakfast but booked here because couldn't get in at the other place. Was glad that we did. Very close to the station if you have luggage. We even found a parking spot outside the place when we arrived by car!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luluPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We arrived in the city early by train, and the hotel was an easy 5 minute walk from the main station. It is not extremely well marked...you have to look for the name of the B&B on a call box and let them buzz you in the gate. It is located in residence #5 on the 2nd floor, and it has an elevator! The girl who greeted us allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel because it was so early. She gave us a free cup of espresso and provided us with keys to our room before we left for sightseeing. When we returned that evening she had moved our luggage inside the room for us.

There are 5 rooms; we stayed in #2, the Camelia room. It was small and very pink, but extremely clean and comfortable. There was a armoir that could be locked and a desk with tv and dvd player. The bathroom was large for European standards and had plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was included and brought to your room at a time of your choosing between 8 and 10. We had espresso, cappuccino, juice, croissants with jam or nutella, and toast.

We could not have asked for a more perfect (and reasonably priced) hotel in Rome, and we will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merepitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We came for a two days trip in Rome. This hotel was just next to the train station (5 minutes walk), that was ideal for us because we came by train.
The rooms seem to be completely new. Very Very clean and welcoming.
The room are beautiful but small. The B&B is in a renovated apartment. We did not mind the small room but if you like a room you can stay in all day I will not recommend this one (or Rome - so much to do) .
The breakfast is served in the room which was a bit weird but was ok for us because we had so much to see and wanted to go out..
The owner and his employee went over the roof for us and were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

It took us a while to find a B&B in Rome - we were looking for somewhere that wasn't too expensive but that didn't look like a dump! Luckily we really landed on our feet here and were so pleased to find a B&B that was basic but also comfortable, clean and in a good location.

The people who work there are LOVELY! Enrico was very friendly and helpful and the lady who did breakfast in the mornings was also really great. She checked with us every morning that we were happy and comfortable and was happy for us to switch breakfast times, change our food options etc etc. On our last day we were going to miss breakfast to catch our train but she still knocked on our door to check if she could get us anything and rushed to get us some food to eat before we left.

The hotel is very close to Termini (about a 5 minute walk) and you can also walk from the centre. We managed to walk to the Colosseum from the hotel and took a stroll to the Trevi Fountain most nights to find dinner.

There is a restaurant next door to the hotel, and I think it's fine for the first night if you're tired and can't be bothered to go hunt for food, but i wouldn't really recommend it. It's very average and the staff aren't really that friendly. We were quite disappointed with our meal and found much better places to eat in Rome later in our stay.

The bedrooms are very small, but as you wont be in them very much that isn't a problem. There's a aircon unit that kept the room cool at night, and we were also pleased to find a fridge in our room which was ideal for keeping our water bottles nice and cool! The beds look uncomfortable but are actually comfortable to sleep on and we had good nights sleep.

The building is lovely - it's in an appartment building which is really charming. With that in mind it is essential that you phone/e-mail ahead to say what time you will be arriving otherwise you will arrive to find that you can't get in! We e-mailed the day before and got a very quick response.

The breakfast is delivered to your room each morning which we quite liked. It is very very basic but perfectly adequate.

Would really recommend this hotel for those looking for a comfortable stay at a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

This place was close to the train station, which was ideal for us. Others may want to stay closer to the town centre.

Breakfast was quite weak for being called a B&B. Croissant and cereal.

The man who operates the B&B is incredibly nice and helpful.

The bed was the squeakiest I have ever slept on. So much so that turning over will wake up your partner. These need to be replaced.

There is a patio that cannot be used. Construction directly outside in the alley at 8am was unpleasant. There are rooms available that are not on the alley.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews