We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Value, and Comfort”
Review of Ripetta 25

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ripetta 25
Ranked #9 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
447 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Location, Value, and Comfort”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in the Diamante room at 25 Ripetta for 3 nights. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Paolo who provided a briefing on the apartment and the surrounding area. He also gave helpful hints about pick-pockets. There was a binder in the room (multiple languages) that provided additional information about the services in the area.

Location: 25 Ripetta is located within walking distance of all the major attractions in the downtown core. There is a great piazza 3 blocks from the apartment. There are supermarkets, restaurants, and plenty of shopping in the area.

Comfort:. The room has a large bathroom, sitting area with a very comfortable sofa-bed, kitchenette, safe, full cable TV, and wifi. There is a lift for those who do not want to use the stairs. There are plenty of towels and toiletries. Paolo left us welcome snacks, fruit, and water. The apartment was very clean.

Value: We felt that the rental fee was very reasonable, well below the cost of a hotel room with far more services.

We would highly recommend 25 Ripetta!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    49
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
135
68
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 for 5 nights and couldn't be more happier about this place. It is strategically located, only stone away from Flaminio - Piazza del Popolo underground station on Line A of the Rome Metro. About less than 10 minutes walk from Rome Shopping Heaven, Via Condotti and Spanish Steps. I would say it is within a walking distance (15-20minutes) to Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain. The room was beyond our expectation and I would say it is at par or even better than 4 stars standard European hotels especially in term of room size. The service is also great, Leonardo and Paolo would be more than happy to help you to get around, arrange airport transportation (cheaper than normal taxi rate) and also provided useful tips on Rome (restaurants, safety tips etc). Would highly recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FMohamedsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My family and I (4 adults) stayed at Ripetta 25 in the Ambra apartment for 3 days. The apartment was clean, comfortable and stocked with supplies for our use. I had several questions and last minute changes on the reservation and Paolo was incredibly responsive to all emails, and extremely helpful - he made everything so much easier for us. Leonardo was there when my family checked in and he was great, and also very helpful. The location is perfect - we walked everywhere, and there were small grocery stores across the street where you could buy drinks, cheese, bread, wine etc. I highly recommend this for a family visit to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We where with our hole family. The location is excellent, all the sights are walk able and there are plenty of good restaurants within a very short walk. The management was great and very helpful. They set us up for airport pickup and even dinner reservation. Will stay here again when in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIVE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed at Ripetta for 3 days (3 adults) and we could not be happier. Leonardo is an incredibly nice and helpful person. The flatlet is superbly clean, compact but very comfortable. Close to all major sites of the city. Restaurants nearby, supermarket round the corner....in other words, a really marvelous place to stay in. Do not hesitate...just book your stay and be carried away as we did.
Well done Ripetta.... shall return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, ze Nedderlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not a classic hotel but rather a number of appartments in the same building on via Ripetta. Brilliant place to stay with kids, 3 minutes walk to metro station Flaminio on piazza del popolo, 10 minutes to Spanish steps and around the corner from the best shopping in Rome. The appartments are modern, well-kept, spacy, clean and luxurious. Plenty of cupboard space. Quiet because double glazing blocks out all street noise, but with a small balcony if you want a glimpse of the piazza. Beds are excellent and big. AC is quiet and each room has it's own thermostat. Fridge is stocked with water, juice and cookies, free of charge. Absolutely nothing wrong with it.

Stay was made exceptional by Leonardo, who gave us useful tips on how to reach the hotel in the zona traffico limitato, welcomed us like old friends, showed us the appartment explaining everything and was very helpful with tips on local restaurants and supermarkets (his English is pretty good). Got us excellent limo transfer to the airport for 50 euros, which is a good deal. No problem leaving your luggage at the hotel on the day you leave; there's a locked cupboard where you can store it.

Only thing you could complain about is the slow wifi you have to pay extra for (5 euros per day).

Room Tip: Just pick a colour....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaagseBluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed in Ripetta for a few days. My husband and I were picked up from the airport by Andrea.. a complete gentleman. Then, we met Paolo at Ripetta.. he was very nice, kind and helpful.. gave us tips on where to eat and shop. Location was excellent.. walking distance to everything. The Giada apartment was cozy, neat and super clean.. As well as the bathroom. Every one was very friendly.. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it and will come back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douxciele87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,256 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripetta 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripetta 25

Property: Ripetta 25
Address: Via di Ripetta 25, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripetta 25 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ripetta 25 offers four full serviced apartments located in a recently renovated building, just a few minutes away from the glamorous Spanish Steps. A daily cleaning service (except bank holidays) is included as well as change of bed linen and towels every 3 days. This is absolutely a fantastic choice to make your stay in Rome special and unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ripetta 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing