We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location in Rome”
Review of Ripetta 25

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ripetta 25
Ranked #14 of 1,099 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location in Rome”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Ripetta 25 with our 2 children (11 and 14) in April. What a lovely apartment in an absolutely perfect location. The apartment was clean and tidy (although did smell strongly of someone having smoked in it when we first arrived - remedied by an open window for a couple of hours) and serviced daily. The kitchen area was sufficient for our needs and the kids enjoyed the tv with English speaking channels.They did find the sofa bed a little uncomfortable but they coped. The staff were wonderful. Paolo exchanged emails with me before we arrived, giving me all the information I requested. On arrival we dealt with Leonardo, a lovely gentleman, who, even though his English was not fluent, was able to convey exactly the information we needed and helped us in any way he could. The location of the apartment is perfect. Within walking distance of all major sights - we even walked a couple of times to the Vatican City and Colosseum. There are so many beautiful little streets in the surrounding area, its a great area just to wander. Lots of excellent shopping and great places to eat very close by. We loved our time there and if I ever return to Rome ( we did throw coins in the Trevi fountain!!), I would definitely consider Ripetta 25 again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    49
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
136
68
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I recently took the kids on a Family Vacation to Rome and various locations throughout the UK. First stop on our adventure was three nights in Rome. Our Travel Agent recommended the Ripetta 25 and did she ever deliver on this suggestion!

The Ripetta 25 is a beautiful boutique apartment-style hotel right in the heart of the Tridente area of Rome (less than a minute from the Piazza del Popolo). Our unit was a fantastic loft-style apartment. Complete with a Kitchenette, Dining Area, private Bathroom, and a second-story loft bedroom.

Prior to leaving for Vacation, we had contacted the Ripetta 25 via email with some questions about our stay in Rome. The staff were quick to reply to these emails and very helpful and courteous in their responses. They even arranged a Private Limo to pick us up at the Fiumicino Airport with a rate that was essentially the same as what a Taxi from the airport would have cost. The Limo Driver (Andrea) was waiting for us at the airport upon our arrival and brought us directly to the hotel.

We were immediately met by the Building Manager (Paolo) who brought us into our rental unit and spent 20 minutes with us getting us accustomed to the unit as well as getting us acquainted with all the key tourist spots in Rome. Both Paolo as well as Andrea were proper gentlemen. Paolo took the time to explain how everything worked as well as how to operate the unit's safe box. Paolo recognized that we were travelling with two children and was quick to point out to us the areas in Rome that are not the safest places to be with two young children under the age of 10. This advice really just focused on Termini (the main Train Station) as well as the Park at Nighttime. Paolo also left us with a binder with instructions to help us use the kitchen and television as well as maps to help us get around the city. He even made recos for places to eat as well as grocery stores to stock up on supplies for the fridge.

The unit was spotlessly clean upon our arrival. The fridge in the Kitchenette was stocked with water, soda, as well as snacks. The cupboard was also stocked with freshly ground coffee, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt, and pepper. There was even a fresh bowl of fruit left out on the kitchen table!

The main Dining/Living area included a pull-out sofa for our two kids to sleep on. I must admit that the mattress for this sofa bed was quite thin and my daughter did complain about the springs on the first night. I found a thick blanket in one of the storage closets that I used to pad the bed which seemed to solve the problem.

Every day the unit was serviced. The Bathroom Towels were replaced and the beds were made up.

In addition to the access card to the unit, we were also given keys to let ourselves into the building from the street. It really lent to the feeling of living in our own little apartment in Rome! The location really was perfect. We were able to walk within a half an hour to all of the major attractions in Rome. Although we never used the Subway, there was a station within five minutes of the hotel.

When the time came for us to move on to the next part of the Vacation, our Limo driver arrived outside the hotel to get us back to Fiumicino Airport with plenty of time to spare!

A really excellent experience to begin our Family Vacation in Rome and the UK!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I wanted to stay in apartment type accomdations that also had a staff on site if we needed advice or help. We chose this hotel because it seemed to meet our needs, and we're glad we did. The location is absolutely perfect!! We could walk out our door, and be in the middle of a quaint neighborhood filled with a variety of restaurants and shops. The Piazza di Poppolo, as well as a taxi stand is a block away. We had a suite with a separate bedroom and a living room, which had a couch that opened up to a bed, plus a kitchen area with a microwave and a refrigerator. The staff is availabe from about 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM, and they are very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for an apartment type hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rumpelstiltsken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for five nights while in Rome. Great clean modern apartment with a separate sleeping loft in a traditional building. Wonderful neighborhood and was able to walk to all of the attractions we wanted to see including the Vatican, Spanish Steps, Borghese Gardens, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. Also just a block away and across the Piazza di Popolo was a Metro station, a suburban railway terminal and a tram stop connecting to the transport system. We tried four of the restaurants listed in the guide book supplied in the room and they were all excellent. The kitchenette in the room was well equipped and the supplied snacks were a welcome touch and appreciated. On the first morning I stopped at the nearby Carrefour Express and purchased a package of prosciutto crudo, a package of mozzarella and a package of sliced Italian bread. I then had breakfast pannini sandwiches for the remainder of the week. Our hosts were very accommodating and made arrangements for a comfortable van transfer to the airport on our final day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while in Rome and it was great for a first time visit to Rome. Situated right on one of the major squares within easy walking distance to all of the major attractions. Nice restaurants in the area nearby where you can sit at one of the side street cafe's. Room is very comfortable with well stocked kitchenette great for self catering for breakfasts and making some snacks should you want. Very comfortable space feels like you have your own apartment in Rome for a little while in stead of being in cramped hotel room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ndhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

These lodgings or apartments are within a stone's throw of the Piazza di Popolo, beyond which is the Metro station, Flamino. We were allocated a compact studio apartment which had an ensuite bathroom adjacent to the sleeping area on the upper internal floor. However this is accessed through a very low archway (anyone over 5ft 6ins would need to remember to duck their head). The bathroom location was great for us but as it had potential to be a four person unit by using access into a room off the lounge, it would have meant others would have had to climb a steep flight of stairs and passing through our sleeping area to use the loo etc. It had a fairly well equipped kitchenette (complete with a clockwork toaster!) but the tv was in the lounge which meant no lazy nights watching it in bed!!
The service provided by the onsite agents, Paulo and Leonardo was without fault. We were contacted a few days before our arrival to confirm details and one of them was there to greet us. They offered vital information about Rome and the locality through the helpful binder they had prepared for guests and were happy to give advice on where to go and also where it may be best to avoid. We also appreciated their extra courtesy of permitting us to leave our baggage in the apartment until we were ready to leave for the airport. With access to a cheap pizza restaurant 'Pizzare' at 14 Via di Ripetta ( 14 euros for two mega large pizzas), a fine restaurant in Al Sasso at No. 32 and a supermarket and a small deli just around the corner ( which sold wicked freshly cooked hot pork paninis) this was a truly excellent place to enjoy fine Roman food. We would love to return and to stay here again in the future to continue our exploration of this fabulous city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed at Ripetta 25 in September for 3 nights with my family (group of 10). The apartments are basic but clean, well equipped and comfortable. This place is well located with easy access to public transport and plenty of restaurants around. Walking distance from some of Rome's most famous landmarks like Trevi fountain, Piazza del Popolo, Pantheon and Piazza Navona.

What stood out about Ripetta was the responsiveness of its manager Paolo while booking and his willingness to arrange for other services like airport pick-ups and drops, visit to the vatican etc. Small details like a guide book which gives you names of popular restaurants, maps, public transport were very useful and thoughtful. The facility in-charge Leonardo provided some very handy tips about what to do and not do in Rome.

Overall, fantastic value for money. I would love to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mukool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,258 in Rome
705 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,258 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,258 in Rome
6,675 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripetta 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripetta 25

Property: Ripetta 25
Address: Via di Ripetta 25, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,099 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripetta 25 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ripetta 25 offers four full serviced apartments located in a recently renovated building, just a few minutes away from the glamorous Spanish Steps. A daily cleaning service (except bank holidays) is included as well as change of bed linen and towels every 3 days. This is absolutely a fantastic choice to make your stay in Rome special and unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ripetta 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing