We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gelato in Rome”

Gelateria del Teatro
Ranked #31 of 983 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £2 - £8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Ponte
Description: Gelateria pasticceria cioccolateria artigianale solo prodotti stagionali freschi con laboratorio a vista
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This is a superb gelateria close to Piazza Navona down a very nice street packed with restaurants and galaries. Plenty of choice on flavours, I opted for chocolate, strawberry and white chocolate with basil. All wonderful - fresh and very natural tasting.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 444 of 2,717 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Watch through the window as the chaps manufacture Gelato in the centre of Rome, then go in the door, grab a ticket (to ensure fair queuing) and choose from the fantastic selection. Recommended by the Luxe guide for a very good reason. Excellent.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank dragoon433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Following my nose from Castel Sant' Angelo to Piazza Navona, I found this little gem. Gelateria del Teatro offers an impressive array of artisanal gelati with distinctive flavors in a quaint, simple, white themed setting. The glass store front extends to the workshop, so one can watch the master gelato makers at work. I settled for chocolate gelato with a hint of orange and paired it with honey, lemon and rosemary flavor. Superb!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vlatka-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I've had gelato here on numerous occasions - every year I go to Rome! New and wonderful flavors - white peach with sage, ginger, raspberry with rosemary - plus all the ususals. Plan to be there again this year - and plan to visit 'Teatro' more than once!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smanning28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I can't even count the number of gelaterie I've visited in Rome. Many, many are good even excellent. What sets this one apart is the freshness and uniqueness of the flavors. I've never encounter basil or rosemary used in gelato and they are delicious.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank baikauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gelateria del Teatro also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria del Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.