We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place, wonderful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Olivia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Olivia
Ranked #42 of 1,066 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This wonderful place is tucked away on an itty bitty side street, but it is well worth the search. The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms well appointed, and everything was wonderful. The location is perfect for wandering around for a bite to eat in the evening or to see all the sites of Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kshay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    107
    11
    10
    3
See reviews for
91
131
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

My finance and I stayed here for a few days just prior to our wedding in their sister hotel Borgo Di Tragliata just outside Rome. Our apartment was amazing, simple yet striking!!! The food was just top class and Jon Carlo goes above and beyond to make you feel at home! The location of the hotel could not be any better. You are only 10/15 minute walk max to all the major tourist attractions and there are so many little side streets nearby with little restaurants that are off the beaten track! I would recommend this place, without hesitation, to anyone coming to Rome. Thanks for making our trip to Rome so special.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cal107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Hotel itself is in an ideal location. The hop on hop bus stops right outside across the street(yellow bus) every 15-30 minutes. To see all major historical sights in Rome this location is a must. leaving the hotel to the left takes you to many cafes and piazza's, the Trivia Fountains and the Pantheon. The Hotel has a new restaurant were you eat breakfast (continental) and everything is fresh daily. The room was spacious, however the bed creaks a lot even the slightest move. so if your a light sleeper it's not good. everything else was fine. The location was the biggest plus for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter and Sharo... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Yes, it is in the heart of rome, but their rates are exorbitant compared to others that are just in the area. Let's go with the positives first: big and beautiful rooms, great restaurant and a very central location. However, there is no proper front desk or even person-in-charge that you can talk to at any time. As a result, there is also no proper check-in and check-out procedure since the times for the front desk are at very peculiar hours. And although the restaurant is great, the free breakfast is rather meager. I guess my expectations were quite high because of the price I was paying. I would definitely choose another more affordable and better hotel when in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatherineWoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Loved our apartment, which we shared with another couple. Great service, clean and very central to all the main attractions. Lovely restaurants just down the alleyway, no need to walk far after a long day sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magerls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
372 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

These apartments are fantastic and ideally located for sightseeing in Rome. Walking distance to the Piazza Navona, Campo Di Fiori, The Vatican and St Peters, Trevi Fountain and the Colleasum!! Also some lovely restaurants and a Carrefour supermarket close by!! Our apartment (400) was a great size for just my husband and I. The bedroom was huge, bathroom a good size and a separate well equipped kitchenette/Lounge area. Everything was very clean and the staff were excellent! These apartments are located just down an "alley" on the left off the Vittorio Emanuelle 11. There is a sign on the door however it is easy to walk straight past. So easy to get to from Fumicino Airport/Termini Train Station. From the airport there is an Express Train called the Leonardo Express (14 Euros) which takes you right into the Termini Train Station. Just outside the Station are all the public Buses - take the 64 Bus (direction St. Pietro) and get off on the second stop for Vittorio Emanuelle 11 - so easy! You can buy your ticket on the bus - 1.50 Euro! Apparently taxis in Rome are quite expensive - however we like to do what the locals do whilst on holidays!! Jen the receptionist at Palazzo Olivia is fantastic. She speaks excellent English as she is a Native American. We needed some printing and faxing done whilst there as we had to get some documents back to Australia. She happily assisted us and didn't even charge for the faxing. Very impressive! There is a lift - quite small - however we managed to fit two suitcases and my husband and I in! Breakfast is in the restaurant next door - typical continental fare - you won't go hungry - and the Espresso's are excellent! Good choice!

Room Tip: Room 400 - excellent for a couple - good size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Our apartment was spacious, with nice fixtures and linens. The kitchen was well-appointed, with enough functional equipment to actually cook a (simple) meal with the incredible fruits and vegetables you can by at nearby Campo de Fiori. The room was quiet for sleeping, and a comfortable place to take a break from all the compelling activity of the city. The location is fantastic -- most attractions are accessible by (sometimes long) walking. We usually walked to our destination, and took a cab back to the apartment if we got tired. The nearby streets are full of clothing and shoe shops, and lots of restaurants and gelato shops.

Our only serious complaint is about the wifi -- we spent a month traveling in Italy, and depended on our iphone and ipad for information, directions, and keeping in touch with the house sitter back home. Unfortunately, the wifi in Palazzo Olivia was intermittent and extremely weak, no matter where we were in the apartment. Some people may not find this to be a big problem, but for us, it was. I read this same complaint in another review from at least a year ago, so they have known about this problem for some time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the larger of the two apartments. The layout provides privacy for one couple and a sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisalouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#197 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#448 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Four Rivers Suites
Four Rivers Suites
#354 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Bollo Apartments
Bollo Apartments
#77 of 1,066 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza San Pantaleo
Residenza San Pantaleo
#1,216 of 3,732 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Olivia

Property: Palazzo Olivia
Address: Via Dei Leutari 15, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,066 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Olivia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Olivia is a newly restored 17th-century building located in the historic centre of Rome, between Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona. Palazzo Olivia offers one and two bedroom apartment for short stays. It's the ideal accommodation for a family holiday, romantic vacation or a business trip. If you decide to visit the eternal city, we will offer you the opportunity to experience the typical atmosphere of local life and enjoy the marvels of Rome all around you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Palazzo Olivia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Olivia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing