We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Palazzo Olivia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Olivia
Ranked #66 of 1,134 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Palazzo Olivia offers a wonderful and affordable alternative for excellent accommodation in the heart of Rome. Carla and Stefano could not have been more friendly or helpful. The property is a delightful and elegant townhouse on a quiet sidestreet close to Piazza Navona. The apartments are comfortable and well furnished with nicely finished and very clean kitchens and bathrooms with every amenity. I can't wait for my next visit !

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetstreamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Olivia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2009

We really enjoyed our 5 day/4 night-stay at Palazzo Olivia. It is ideally located to explore Rome by foot. The 1-bedroom flat was spacious, very clean and well equipped. Everything was included - no bad surprises. We highly recommend this place and look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TibasParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

We had a great stay at Palazzo Olivia. The apartment was very nice and well maintained. It is centrally located and felt we could have walked anywhere in Rome from there. Thank you and we hope to stay with you again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFDNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

You cannot pick a better location in old Rome. At the foot of the Piz. Navonna, 3 minutes to the Pantheon and Piz. del Fiore, 20 minute walk to the Vatican, 15 to Castell d'Angelo, 20 minutes to the Spanish Steps and Trevi. via del Leutari intersects with via Governo Vecchio, one of the nicest streets in Rome, but best of all, you are 50 yards from the best pizza in rome, da Baffetto. Carla is great, helpful, apartments are more than adequate, i stayed in both a one bedroom and two bedroom. Sky TV, wi-fi, kitchenette, large bedrooms, i will always stay here when i travel to rome. Plus, its a gerat value. rick pierchalski

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickie610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Just returned from Italy & we stayed at Palazzo Olivia (Apt Basilio) for 5 nights. The location was fantastic...close to Piazza Navona & Campo De Fiori. It's 30 feet from Corso Vittorio Emmanuele where you will find atm machines, taxi stands, bus stops, internet point, etc. While it's so close to a major street, Palazzo Olivia is on a small side-street which meant that there was no street noise at night. Plus, our bedroom was located away from the window so we didn't hear any night noise. We liked the fact that the apartment building had an elevator because otherwise it would have been very difficult to haul all of our luggage up to the 3rd floor. The apartment also is equipped with A/C which worked very efficiently & quietly. We used the A/C just in the late afternoon when we returned home for a few hours & then turned it off and used our ceiling fan at night. The apartment was very comfortable and clean & the location couldn't have worked out better. The only thing that I personally didn't like was that the bed is very hard but that seems to be the standard all over Italy (every hotel we stayed at had firm mattresses). Husband liked the firm mattress while I did not but after a long day of sight-seeing and walking, I slept like a baby. I would not hesitate to stay at Palazzo Olivia again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccmsbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We stayed in the Basilio on the what we in the USA would call the 4th floor. It was quite spacious and it was nice to have a modified kitchen to cook some of our meals. The apt is near the Campo de’ Fiori where we daily purchased fruits, vegetables and pastas for our meals.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

My wife and 2 kids and I stayed here for the first 2 nights of an almost month long European holiday. We were keen to stay here after reading about it on tripadvisor, but the only room available was " Berta", the smallest room. When we booked, Carla made it very clear that the room was usually only for 2 people. I insisted it would be ok. On arrival, my first reaction was that the room was tiny and I immediately set my mind to getting something bigger.
The room itself was very nice. My wife explained that all rooms in Europe are small, but by the second day I called the manager Carla and asked for a bigger room, but they were all full. Later that day, Carla called me and offered to not only release me from my 5 night booking, but to find me another, larger apartment.
She found one, just around the corner, bigger, more money but bigger.
Long story short..... it wasn't worth all the hassle. By the end of our trip, we were staying in rooms much smaller than the one we had at Palazzo Olivia. My kids were unhappy we moved too, because Palazzo Olivia was the only place we stayed in in Europe that had a good selection of cable T.V. for kids i.e. Disney Channel.
In summary, for the price, it was excellent, in a perfect location. And Carla will apparently do anything to make sure you're happy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#723 of 1,267 in Rome
74 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Bollo Apartments
Bollo Apartments
#76 of 1,134 in Rome
366 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Four Rivers Suites
Four Rivers Suites
#288 of 3,712 in Rome
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Tower Relais
Navona Tower Relais
#21 of 1,134 in Rome
96 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Suite Art Navona
Suite Art Navona
#38 of 1,134 in Rome
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Olivia

Address: Via Dei Leutari 15, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,134 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £59 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Olivia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Olivia is a newly restored 17th-century building located in the historic centre of Rome, between Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona. Palazzo Olivia offers one and two bedroom apartment for short stays. It's the ideal accommodation for a family holiday, romantic vacation or a business trip. If you decide to visit the eternal city, we will offer you the opportunity to experience the typical atmosphere of local life and enjoy the marvels of Rome all around you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Olivia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Olivia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing