We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome 55

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rome 55
Ranked #1,173 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
mt eliza victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Thank you to Natasha and staff, who were very helpful. The rooms are spotless, have wifi, tv, and are cleaned daily. Fabulous location, with a lovely simple breakky included in the price from a really cafe. Contact her directly on the website, she will email you with great prices.

Room Tip: There were renovations of the exterior of the building while we were there :( so ask for the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael181168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    14
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel location and owners Very helpful and this will always be where I stay whenever I visit .its proximity to the Spanish steps makes it accessible to all the main attraction even the underground that I used was easy to follow each trip for 1.5 euro and you have a daily ticket and the sane allows you to use the bus for the next hour.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ralessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have spend great time in this hotel. The location is just perfect, just close to the Spanish Steps. Natasha, the owner is really nice, helped me and my friend a lot. The apartments are very good, confortable. I strong recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeloisaGui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in Rome55 with my mother and sister. Location is excellent, just next to Spanish steps. The room was very nice and clean. Owners were very helpfull. They even arrange a Turkish guide for Vatican; which was very valuable for my mother. Many thanks to Natalia and her husband ; we had a wonderfull vacation in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulelermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Having returned from a week in this accommodation we can confirm that it is excellently positioned for the Spagna and Metro. During our week the Rome City Council decided to resurface Via Della Carrozze which meant that during that time we walked across sand, bricks and planks to access the room but this is no reflection on the owners of Rome55.
The owners and staff were extremely attentive and helpful. We had keys to access and egress at anytime since there was not a 24 hour Reception.
Breakfast was included albeit in paper bags for room consumption since there were no other dining facilities.
If you want to be in the city in an excellent room with attentive staff look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomiemb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

As discussed by others, this is a unique lodging as it is actually in an apartment building rather than a traditional hotel. You are given a key for the street level door to enter the building an the rooms are on the 3rd level. While this is unusual, it actually provides a very private and convenient base to visit the city.

The hosts are extreemely helpful and friendly, it almost feels as though you are staying with family. Even though we arrived very late (1am), the host was waiting to warmly welcome us.

My family of 5 occupied 2 rooms - 1 room facing the street and 1 room facing the rear courtyard. Both rooms were clean, modern, well furnished and were relatively spacious. The location is great, only a few steps from the Piazza di Spagna with a Metro station and taxi stand. There is lots of shopping and dining on this and surrounding streets which make for great evening strolls. We recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Roma 55 is a great location, great rooms( there are five only in a small flat on the second floor of the old building). We were feeling we are staying in the very center of Rome with relatives. Our neighbors in this buildings were Prada shop and Caffè Greco on Via dei Candotti! And a main thing about this small hotel- you will have a personal service and a great suggestions from a kind and knowledgeable staff( Its a small family business). We are definitely coming back soon :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SvetlanaKom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
La Lumiere di Piazza di Spagna
Campo Marzio
Internazionale Domus
Internazionale Domus
#182 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Campo Marzio
Relais Pierret Piazza di Spagna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hub Spagna 29
Hub Spagna 29
#2,731 of 3,732 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Campo Marzio
Royal Suite Trinita dei Monti
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
#187 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome 55

Property: Rome 55
Address: Via delle Carrozze 55 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,173 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rome 55 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rome 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome 55 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing