We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great!”
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #136 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Absolutely great!”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Visited Rome with my family in June 2011. This hotel is not located downtown like most of the hotels, BUT there is a free express van service to downtown provided by H10 that has a pretty convenient schedule. The cleanliness of the rooms is fantastic and all the staff work was much appreciated. The front desk employees were pleasant, friendly and multilingual, which is convenient for visitors who don't speak neither English or Italian. The area in which the hotel is located is not at all touristic, so if you don't speak any Italian, it's practically impossible to purchase even pizza. However, the grocery store is located right next to the hotel (around the closest cinema) and all the cashiers speak basic English there. The hotel has a nice pool on the roof and the basic gym on the top floor. The breakfasts are very repetitive, so after a week of the same breakfasts, I started getting sick of having the same choice of food every morning. On the bright side though, everything that was served for the breakfast was great and delicious. When it comes to ordering a supper to your room though, be aware that a cost of the service may even overcome the actual meal cost. The only unpleasant issue I had with this hotel is the WiFi internet. The lobby computers had a great connection, but when it came to the wifi in the rooms, my laptop and my cell phone had a VERY low connection and I was waiting for each page to load as if I was in the 90's. However, overall, this is a great hotel and it is worth every penny you pay for a room there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6shot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    892
    152
    33
    29
See reviews for
262
1,003
60
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Just outside of town but shuttle bus every hour or quick cab journey costing max 15euros, staff very helpful and efficient. Room was big and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jiimmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I just came back home from my trip in Rome and H10 Roma Citta. It was a great hotel, very-very clean, with very polite staff and extremely helpful! When we reached the hotel by taxi from Fumicino(39 euros) we were given maps of the city, which we used a lot! The first morning, we used the hotel shuttle service and reached the centre of the city(near piazza Venezia). The other days we used bus no 170 which was very convenient, because was close enough to hotel and went to piazza venezia. If u get out of hotel, u turn right to the end of the road, then right again to the end of via pietro blaserna and the then right to viale marconi and outside the pizzeria Retro(nice food,good prices) is the stop of 170! (about 6-7 mins walk). After u get out in piazza venezia, if u like wallking u can reach on foot all major monuments(colosseo, fontana di trevi, piazza di spagna,piazza del popolo, pantheon). We did it but its important to know that u have to make small breaks because the heat is much in summer! IAt nights we liked a lot to visit Trastevere, a traditional neighborhood with lots of bars and restaurants! If u want to get there u have to take buses no 170 or 766 and get off in stagione trastevere(its only 5 mins away). Then u take the tram no 8 with same ticket(1 euro) and get off in trastevere. Most of people get off there so its easy to know your stop. The reservation we did was no breakfast because we dont like to be pressed by timetables, so we used cafe amadei in via pietro blaserna in your right hand(5 mins on foot by hotel). There, we ordered cappucino, pastries and sandwiches for 2 persons, only 7 euros!!! The clerck there is very polite! we recommend that! When we left we took bus no 170, got off in stagione trastevere and took the train to fiumicino for only 8 euros. The destination is about 30 mins from the train station. If u want to avoid expensive taxis, we recommend that. Its easy and cheap way. Overall, our trip was excellent, the hotel quiet and comfortable and location for us was not a problem. We will definetely come back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NICKOLASATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Great hotel. Good breakfast, clean rooms and a nice swimmingpool on the roof for refreshing. There is one downside: the location. It is 25 min walking to the closest subway/metro, and 15 min walking to the closest train station. Fortunately the hotel offers a free taxi service downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim19861189983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thornhill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed at H10 for a week and overall we enjoyed the experience very much.

H10 is a very clean modern hotel.

It is a great place to return to particularly after a long hot day of sightsseeing around Rome.

The pool is located on the roof of the hotel and it is a very nicely designed pool, on the one end of the pool the water appears like is running of the edge which is very pleasant to look at.

As well the view from the pool area is also very pleasant.

In the pool area there are snacks and drinks available.

The only negative about the pool was a shortage of lounge chairs which was the case when we were there particularly because the pool area was so popular with the hotel guests.

The staff at the reception desk were pleasant however some of the people there seemed more knowledgable about things in Rome than some others.

The hotel is a bit of a distance from the main sites in Rome but the public transportation is good so that is really not an issue.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thornhill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Was really pleased with the actual hotel but it is a bus ride away from the centre of Rome but would still recommend it. Getting to the hotel from Trastervere Railway Station was a bit of a nightmare as we were directed on to the wrong bus and ended up heading back to the airport! Fortunately no one checks your tickets (we didn't have one) so we managed to get back and get the correct bus at no charge! When you come out of the station you must get the 170 heading to Marconi, 3 stops and then get off (by the large book/record shop).

Hotel was a few minutes walk from the bus stop. Cross over the busy road (Footlocker on corner), past school and then left. Hotel is easily visible. Check-in was easy and pleasant and the staff were helpful with explaining the transport system. The room was very clean, modern, stylish bathroom with great shower, comfy bed, safe, etc. Very pleased. Buffet breakfast was included which had a great selection and all very tasty. We didn't eat in the restaurant or have a drink at the lobby bar because we were out and about for most of the days and evenings. Did get to use the roof top pool which again was clean with comfortable loungers and a great place to chill out.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to others but here's a few tips to make getting about easier. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus several times to and from the city centre but the 170 bus is very frequent. We bought a Roma Pass which entitled us to get into 2 sites/attractions free and then discount on many others plus free travel on the buses, trams, subway and urban trains for 3 days. Worked out great value for money, especially if you pick 2 of the most expensive sites to visit FIRST (do read the small print). We did the Colosseum and Roman Forum and then found we also got into St Angelo's Castle free too (might have been a fluke).

You can get the train from Trastervere to the St Peter's for the Vatican (1 stop) which is simple but be aware of last times for all modes of transport as bizarrely nothing seems to run overly late! Some of the buses have a electronic display on them so you can see where you are but a handy tip is that on the bus stops you will see the areas listed with a number next to them, the number dictates how many bus stops in that area. We found this quite useful on those that didn't have the screen as it gave us a good idea of where to get off by counting how many times we stopped. 170 bus pretty much got us everywhere and then it's good to walk between sites such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, etc as the cobbled side streets are very quaint and sometimes have market stalls and great little shops and cafes.

As for eating out, we tried Angelo's just down from the entrance to the Vatican Museum and it was awful. That's one to avoid. Hard Rock Cafe was really pricey for drinks but great atmosphere and food. Caught the subway home to Marconi but then it's a good 20 mins from the station but had no choice as it was late. Also ate near Piazza Venezia where the food was much nicer and the local street vendors do a nice slice of pizza and warm sandwiches in this area during the day.

All in all we had a great time in Rome. Lovely hotel, lovely people, lovely city with it's ancient ruins and so much history but just very, very expensive!

Room Tip: Shop around online and try to get breakfast included before you go as it sets you up for the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare-Boris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at H10 Roma very recently and we loved it. The hotel looked completely new for us. The design, amenities and service feels almost like being in a 5 star... compare to rome hotels standards! We really enjoyed breakfast, the pool and the modern facilities in general.. Wifi was free of charge and the room had a nice Iphone dock. The location is a bit apart from the city centre in a quiet and safe area, we considered this actually a benefit when we realized how busy the city centre is. The neighbourhood is very local and its very near Trastevere train station (from which you can actually go and come back from Fumicino airport at 8 eur fair/each way). It was easy to get to the city centre with the hotel shuttle and with the public bus 170 wich is 5 min walk from the hotel entrance. The night before leaving we decided to look around the neighbouhood for dining options in the area. We had dinner at Il Piccolo Borgo and I had the best Spaguetti with seafood of my life! There were only locals and the price was very reasonable.. completely different than in Rome downtown!
Receptionists, waiters and maids were very efficient and gentle always and offered help every time

We hope to stay again in this hotel when we come back to rome and we higly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruch-Zukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#89 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#119 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#80 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing