We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Roma Citta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$163
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$250
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$733
US$466
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveller rating
1,083
1,029
166
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
1,029
166
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelcentre of romeshuttle bustrastevere stationpublic transportsun loungersmodern hotelshuttle serviceresidential areahotel restaurantthe hotel offerseuros per personmini bararound the cornercity breakclose to the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Visited Rome with my family in June 2011. This hotel is not located downtown like most of the hotels, BUT there is a free express van service to downtown provided by H10 that has a pretty convenient schedule. The cleanliness of the rooms is fantastic and all the staff work was much appreciated. The front desk employees were pleasant, friendly and multilingual, which is convenient for visitors who don't speak neither English or Italian. The area in which the hotel is located is not at all touristic, so if you don't speak any Italian, it's practically impossible to purchase even pizza. However, the grocery store is located right next to the hotel (around the closest cinema) and all the cashiers speak basic English there. The hotel has a nice pool on the roof and the basic gym on the top floor. The breakfasts are very repetitive, so after a week of the same breakfasts, I started getting sick of having the same choice of food every morning. On the bright side though, everything that was served for the breakfast was great and delicious. When it comes to ordering a supper to your room though, be aware that a cost of the service may even overcome the actual meal cost. The only unpleasant issue I had with this hotel is the WiFi internet. The lobby computers had a great connection, but when it came to the wifi in the rooms, my laptop and my cell phone had a VERY low connection and I was waiting for each page to load as if I was in the 90's. However, overall, this is a great hotel and it is worth every penny you pay for a room there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6shot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Just outside of town but shuttle bus every hour or quick cab journey costing max 15euros, staff very helpful and efficient. Room was big and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jiimmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I just came back home from my trip in Rome and H10 Roma Citta. It was a great hotel, very-very clean, with very polite staff and extremely helpful! When we reached the hotel by taxi from Fumicino(39 euros) we were given maps of the city, which we used a lot! The first morning, we used the hotel shuttle service and reached the centre of the city(near piazza Venezia). The other days we used bus no 170 which was very convenient, because was close enough to hotel and went to piazza venezia. If u get out of hotel, u turn right to the end of the road, then right again to the end of via pietro blaserna and the then right to viale marconi and outside the pizzeria Retro(nice food,good prices) is the stop of 170! (about 6-7 mins walk). After u get out in piazza venezia, if u like wallking u can reach on foot all major monuments(colosseo, fontana di trevi, piazza di spagna,piazza del popolo, pantheon). We did it but its important to know that u have to make small breaks because the heat is much in summer! IAt nights we liked a lot to visit Trastevere, a traditional neighborhood with lots of bars and restaurants! If u want to get there u have to take buses no 170 or 766 and get off in stagione trastevere(its only 5 mins away). Then u take the tram no 8 with same ticket(1 euro) and get off in trastevere. Most of people get off there so its easy to know your stop. The reservation we did was no breakfast because we dont like to be pressed by timetables, so we used cafe amadei in via pietro blaserna in your right hand(5 mins on foot by hotel). There, we ordered cappucino, pastries and sandwiches for 2 persons, only 7 euros!!! The clerck there is very polite! we recommend that! When we left we took bus no 170, got off in stagione trastevere and took the train to fiumicino for only 8 euros. The destination is about 30 mins from the train station. If u want to avoid expensive taxis, we recommend that. Its easy and cheap way. Overall, our trip was excellent, the hotel quiet and comfortable and location for us was not a problem. We will definetely come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NICKOLASATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Great hotel. Good breakfast, clean rooms and a nice swimmingpool on the roof for refreshing. There is one downside: the location. It is 25 min walking to the closest subway/metro, and 15 min walking to the closest train station. Fortunately the hotel offers a free taxi service downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim19861189983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed at H10 for a week and overall we enjoyed the experience very much.

H10 is a very clean modern hotel.

It is a great place to return to particularly after a long hot day of sightsseeing around Rome.

The pool is located on the roof of the hotel and it is a very nicely designed pool, on the one end of the pool the water appears like is running of the edge which is very pleasant to look at.

As well the view from the pool area is also very pleasant.

In the pool area there are snacks and drinks available.

The only negative about the pool was a shortage of lounge chairs which was the case when we were there particularly because the pool area was so popular with the hotel guests.

The staff at the reception desk were pleasant however some of the people there seemed more knowledgable about things in Rome than some others.

The hotel is a bit of a distance from the main sites in Rome but the public transportation is good so that is really not an issue.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thornhill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews