We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star hotel in the subsurb” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #138 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 star hotel in the subsurb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

H10 is a well run hotel with well designed rooms with excellent shower.Ground floor lounge areas spacious and relaxing with adjoining bar; pool is small but serves purpose to unwind..Staff friendly and helpful.Location is not in the city and needs some restaurants and clubs to provide evening options unless prepared to take taxis.

Room Tip: due to quiet location of hotel all rooms quiet.For views no aspect really stands out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    877
    151
    32
    28
See reviews for
255
984
58
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I just came back from Rome. I stayed in that hotel for 4 nights and I could not wait to leave! The location was terrible! It was very difficult to get to that hotel from the airport by public transport. I did not bother to take a taxi as they charge 60 euros. Once I got there, there was a problem with the room. instead of double my boyfriend and me got a twin room. Breakfast was very poor. My boyfriend is vegetarian and there was hardly anything for him to eat. Terrible coffee from the machine and no fresh juice! We could not even eat anything at the hotel for lunch as the restaurant was closed all day. They open at 19:30 which is too late. Room service was poor. We asked at the reception if they could make something vegetarian for us but it semeed it was a very big problem for them, not mentioning the service at the bar. Staff had no idea how to make cocktails. Once I had to wait 15min for somebody to come, but in the end I just gave up. The shuttle bus that takes you to the city centre is also too small. Only 12 seats. It comes only twice in the morning; at 9:30 and 11:00 o'clock. There are always a lot of people waiting and you can forget you gonna get into that bus if you don't come earlier. I think this is not fair on people who were left behind as there were no more seats available. The hotel was fully booked and whoever was responsible for that shuttle bus should arrange e.g a coach or more bus shuttle services. The bus stop from the hotel is a walking distance. There is only one bus that can take you to the city centre. Usually I had to wait for the bus 15min. It takes about half an hour to get to the city, but with lots of traffic and lots of people on the bus it is not a pleasant journey. There is also a train station, about 20min walk from the hotel. That train can only take you to the Vatican City. It does not go to the city of Rome. I don't think I will ever book any H10 hotel!!! It does not deserve 4 stars. I have been to many 4 star hotels in Europe and they were far much better than H10. So if you want to enjoy your stay in Rome please choose something else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dom2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial C, General Manager at H10 Roma Citta, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome.

I thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. They are very important to us and they will help us improve.

I am really sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay in our Hotel and the service did not come up to your expectations.

I am really sorry that you had problems on the arrival in our city. Normally our guests finds easy enough to get to hotel area using the train from the airport and quite cheap too (8.00€). Furthermore the hotel is able to arrange private transfers for 50.00€ (it depends on the number of passengers and luggage). A regular taxi costs around 35/45€ (again depending on the number of passengers and luggage).

In our hotel we offer an American buffet breakfast that includes many products as fresh salad, bread, cakes, croissant, eggs, cheese, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and many others, furthermore for special requests our restaurant staff is at guest’s disposals. We are very surprised and disappointed you did not find anything for you in our buffet. Furthermore for lunch we offer an informal service at the bar.

As we really want our guests to feel at home and to be able to move around independently, we normally provide at check in full information about how to get to the historical centre using public transportation (bus 170, train form Trastevere Station to St.Peter Square, tram n. 8 from Trastevere Station to Torre Argentina, Pantheon area). Our shuttle service is just one additional way to get to the city centre (16 seats).

We would really like to give you further assistance and make you have a better memory of your stay in Rome. Should you wish to contact us directly you may send us an e-mail to h10.roma.citta@h10hotels.com.

Best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel is clean, fresh, bright and the staff friendly, courteous and speak excellent english. The rooms are equipped with AC, mini-bar and safe. The beds are very comfortable with extra pillows, cushions and duvet available in the wardrobe. The hairdryer in the bathroom is very good but no plug points near a mirror (for ladies who like their straighteners ;))

Buffet breakfast was included in our rate and was very good - except its coffee from a machine - would have much preferred a large flask or pot.

The hotel is a fair distance from the main tourist attractions. There is a small, free mini-bus operated by the hotel that runs four times a day to and from the centre (ish). The 170 bus which takes you right into the City Centre (public transport) is very over crowded and no AC - and when travelling on a hot day is almost unbearable.

The nearest metro / train station is around 25 minutes walk away - but you'll need a good map or electronic device to navigate there!

The good point about the hotel being so far from the centre is that you make the most of your day - not tempted to go back for a nap.

Nearby there is a good selection of shops, pharmacies and cafes.

I would recommend the Rome 3 Day Pass which costs 30 euros each and allows you into two participating museums / attractions (including the colloseum and the Castel Sant' Angelo) and discounts on a huge range of other museums as well as free use of public transport (buses / trams and metro)

All in all Rome is Fabulous and the hotel was a good choice for us - but for those who want to be closer to the centre ... keep looking :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinasparkle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

First, let's be sure to state what the H10 is not. It's not a luxury hotel. It's not in the center of Rome. It's not a place where you put yourself in the lap of luxury and immerse yourself in the midst of what Rick Steves refers to as "bella chaos" (the frenetic pace of the Eternal City).

What H10 is is a very nice place to stay, away from the madding crowds and the noise and the traffic. It's in the Travestre section of the city, so you'll need to plan to spend some money on taxis or take advantage of the free shuttle which runs into the center of town four times daily.

The hotel is beautifully maintained and very clean. Rooms are small by American standards but quite comfortable. It was amazing how quiet it was at night--great for a good night's rest.

The hotel does provide a free buffet breakfast each morning. While the variety of offerings is broad, I was disappointed that so much of the product was not fresh, but processed. Much different from what one would see on a buffet line at a hotel in California--but that's a minor nit compared to the overall value.

Best of all, the cost to stay at the H10 is about half of what you'd pay if you were in the middle of the city.

All in all, I highly recommend the H10 Roma Citta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing east away from the soccer field. It's much quieter on the east side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalnutBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

The H10 in Rome is a nice Hilton quality hotel. The rooms are good sized, with comfy beds and pillows, big closet, safe, minibar and a very nice bathroom. There is free Wi-Fi which provided a high speed connection although not working for a couple of days. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was not included in the price of our room but was very reasonable. The buffet had the usual choices of cereals, fruit, yogurt, eggs, pretty awful bacon, cold cuts, cheeses, breads and pastries and several other things. It would be hard not to find something on the buffet to make you happy. But that is where I have to stop as to the recommendation of the restaurant or room service. We ate in the restaurant for dinner twice and both times the choices were fairly limited and the food was mediocre at best- unfortunately the room service was not much better- and this is actually where the convenince issue comes in.

The hotel is not in the downtown area but in a safe and quiet residential area. Although there is a major shopping street just a 5 minute walk from the hotel unless you want pizza- there are no local restaurants of any kind that we were able to find- in fact- most things were closed after 7pm. Because we were tired after sightseeing all day we did not want to go back into Rome to eat, so we felt somewhat trapped.

The other issue is the distance to/from downtown Rome. It is true that the hotel runs a shuttle a couple of times a day, but the van is quite small and on more than one occassion, not everyone wanting a ride was able to fit in the van. There is also a close by bus stop and train station which would not have been a problem at the beginning of the day, but the thought of dealing with those options at the end of a long day made us tired. We instead opted to take a cab back and forth for anywhere between 12 and 20 euro a trip- we wanted the convenience. The other issue for us, is Rome was the end of a 7 week trip for us and we had gotten used to being able to go back to our hotel room during the day to drop off packages of just to chill for a half hour- but this was not possible due to the location of the H10.

The H10 would be a great choice for a business trip, but it was just too inconvenient for touring.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geonannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLM BEACH GARDENS FL.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just came back from Rome. Stayed in this hotel and would not suggest it to anyone. While room was clean the food was less than poor. Terrible location. Had to take bus into Rome daily, about 20 mins. Internet was down from moment we got there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GOLFER1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Me, my husband and my 8yrs old son, went to H10 in August 2011, it was very clean, very modern, very good breakfast in the buffet, full of fruits, eggs, colt cuts, cheeses, fruits yogurt, very good Capuccino.... (it worth it, take booking incuding the breakfast).
we stayed there for 5 days, it was desappointing not having WI-FI internet cuz they war changing providor, i complained to the manager and i got 15% off on my stay (lov it).
the hotel has a free shuttle service to piaza venisia, which is the middle of down town, where u walk 5 minutes to catch the hop-on hp-off bus and do the tour of Rome. So beeing out of down town is not a problem at all, the shuttle leaves the hotel at 9, 9:30 10, 10:30, 11, and the last one from DT is at 7PM. if u dont wana stay late, its no problem at all, the city bus service is very easy.

NEAR BY THE HOTEL: The hotel is 2 min walk from the main street (Viale Marcone) where u find good shoes and cloths shops, the best Gilatto shops, and the best pizza i have ate in Rome is right at the corner, the guy is very friendly and best prices cuz u r in residencial area.
Next to the Pizza, there is a super market where u can buy your cheese, fruits, bread, water, drinks, cus these stuff are not cheep if u get it from your mini bar in your room ; )

when u get back to your hotel at 7-8 PM, u can enjoy the pool, and the friendly people arround.

We are going back to Rome in August 2012 and definatly we are going to H10.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chaza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#76 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#43 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#129 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#79 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#123 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing