We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“H10 Roma Città” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #137 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Asti, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“H10 Roma Città”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I spent a couple of night. Modern hotel, friendly/professional staff and clean. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axeltti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    877
    151
    32
    28
See reviews for
255
984
58
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Let's tackle the bad part first: it took me five calls and visits to reception about the lack of WiFi signal in my room before I dug my heels in and asked to speak to the manager. The room (235) is at one end of the hotel and at the outer limit of the coverage of the nearest WiFi access point. I could connect in the corridor outside the room and keep the signal by going back into the room, but then would lose the signal in the end and have to go out into the corridor again.

The solution was simple: the maintenance man brought a wireless access point and plugged it in to the Internet socket on the desk, and I had a good signal. No offer of compensation for poor service and two days without Internet, though.

The good news is that the hotel is modern, very well maintained, and has a small swimming pool with a limited number of loungers. We got the last two today so no complaints. You are supposed not to use room towels and hire yellow towels from reception but there were no staff around to check. It is in what feels like a very safe area with schools and children's playground close by. It is a 300m walk from Viale Marconi, where there is a good range of inexpensive local shops and facilities such as a 24 hour pharmacy, but not much in the way of places to eat.

We are staying for seven nights and have bought 7 day travel passes (€24 each) from a machine inside the Terrmini Metro Station after arriving from Milan by train - the machines take notes and give change up to only €4. We couldn't find the ATAC office in the station to get a paper bus map but I had the maps in my iPhone, downloaded from the ATAC website There are bus stops on Marconi close to the end of the street from the hotel. Bus 170 or 766 south takes you to Marconi Metro station. The 766, which runs only till 21:45 on weekdays, terminates at Trastevere Station and the 170 continues all the way to Termini.

The best food in the area is in the northern part of Trastevere - change to Tram 8 at the station and get off at the fourth or fifth stops. Osteria Pucchi can be recommended - not too expensive and good food, with reasonably priced wines.

The only real downside about the location when arriving or leaving with suitcases as the buses are normally very full; same with the Metro though we got round that by waiting for the next train and standing in the right place.

Helpful?
2 Thank IanfaeAiberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial C, General Manager at H10 Roma Citta, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome.

I thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. They are very important to us and they will help us improve.

I am really sorry the internet service did not come up to your expectations. We our currently doing our best to improve this complimentary service hoping that our guests will be able to enjoy our free connection in the room, in the lobby and in the business corner at its best.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotels we thank you again for your feed-back.

Best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just returned from a very enjoyable three night stay here. Plus points were the staff were very friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast was great, and the shuttle bus was very much appreciated. Add in spotless rooms and a jacuzzi and swimming pool on the roof and all in all I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you're planning a trip to Rome.

Only negatives (which is why I can't give it the maximum five star rating) was that the Wi-fi in our room simply didn't work and it would have been nice if the shuttle bus returned later than 5pm.

As for the area its close to the main road with lots of shops but it is a few miles away from the centre of Rome. That said as long as you're waiting 15 mins before the shuttle leaves you'll get a place (there are 16 seats) and if you do want to stay in Rome central later than 5pm a taxi back is no more than ten euros.

Finally I'd add that Rome is simply a fantastic place to visit and we'll definitely be returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asti, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I spent a couple of night in this Hotel. Modern style, clean and professional/friendly staff.
I suggest this place to everyone.
Ale

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alesaglietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Overall we enjoyed our stay here. The hotel we could not fault, the staff were very friendly and took time to help us with any queries. The hotel is very clean and very modern, the pool area is great to relax by. The hotel resturant food was very good when we ate there and the breakfast was also very good.

Around the area one block away there is plenty of supermarkets, pharmacies and local shops.
which was good as due to the issue of getting we only went in once a day and once we were there stayed in town for long periods.

However the location is not ideal. The location would not have worried us if there was a frequent shuttle bus. but there wasnt. i really think the hotel needs to provide a more frequent shuttle bus. we stayed at another place in italy out of town a bit with hourly shuttle buses and this made being out of the centre fine.
but at this hotel it only runs 4 times per day. and unfortunetly so many people were waiting for the shuttle you had to wait at least 30mins before it left and then heaps of people got knocked back and could not go on the shuttle.

If you dont take the shuttle, its about 15 euros approx into the main part of Rome each way. Otherwise you can try catch a bus, but we did that once and wont do it again. The public buses in Rome are so overcrowded you have to push through to try get a place to stand and you are squashed on the buses all standing like sardines. And due to it being hot and so squashed on the bus it was quite unpleasant. The buses seem to be all like that.

We walked to the train station a couple of days its about 15mins max, but we found the trains a bit confusing (its not the central station of course) and there was no one really around to help.

If the hotel was to offer a more frequent shuttle service i think it would improve alot.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Things that would make it perfect:-

Shuttle does not run often enough and driver talking on the phone a little concerning.

Pool is open 10 am to 7pm, this is too short a time as I was off on the 9.30 shuttle and back at gone 7pm. As I selected hotel because of pool a little disappointing.

Tea making facilities in room would be much appreciated by British tea drinkers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2776Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Friends of ours picked this hotel for a long weekend in Rome. It is situated outside the center in a quiet area. The hotel itself is brand new, spotless and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and very clean. You will love the breakfast buffet.
And did I mention that the staff are extremely friendly? :-)
We were there early June and the rooftop pool was open until 7 pm (apparently it stays open longer during the hight of the season as it gets warmer). There is nothing nicer than getting back from exploring Rome at the end of the day and relaxing at the pool before going out for dinner.

The hotel operates a shuttle to the center of town (and back) or you can take public transport (bus). Alternatively a taxi ride to the center will cost you approximately 12 to 14 euro. As we were four of us it really made no sense to take the bus and the taxi was the transport of choice for us.

When (not if) we return to Rome we will definitely stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karim_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#75 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#127 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#78 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#126 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing