We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #120 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I was a bit apprehensive about this place as our rate was €95 per night- I was not expecting to be impressed. But the gym, free wifi, great breakfast and lovely pool were all as good as advertised. The shuttle buses into the city are handy and its location gave us the opportunity to get a feel for "neighbourhood" Rome as well as the city. Overall - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank totallyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

We chose this hotel due to the high reputation of the H10 group. The hotel is a modern smart building, the rooms are a good size with large bed, smart bathroom and ample wardrobe space. The choice at breakfast is plenty, however on our last morning they had forgotten to turn on the food warmers so we ended up with cold eggs. That oversight apart I would recommend the H10.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Potts1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The hotel is situated in a quiet area, there is a good connection to the airport.
The rooms are very clean, breakfast was very good with plenty of choise, friendly staff.

The capacity of the shuttle was some days insufficient and the first shuttle is a little too late.

We will go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luc_tuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This place was the best of the best...although it is not in the "hub" of Roma - it was the perfect getaway from all the HYPE. It was if we were locals living in a great neighborhood. Moreover, the pool was a perfect place to refresh from the humidity of Rome. #blessedbyH10

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hutx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a fantastic hotel - very clean, excellent breakfast and great value.
Please note; this hotel is about 15-20 minutes outside of Rome city center. There is a free shuttle but we were unable to take it. The shuttle could take about 16 guests and there were usually about 25 waiting. It would be helpful if they gave out tickets or had you book in advance for the shuttle - it was a case of lining up and since it was baking hot - everyone was standing in the shade and we did not know who was first in line. The local transportation is only a few minutes walk away and very easy.
We booked this hotel because of the pool - please note that the pool is quite small and there is not a lot of seating available.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are small (this is common in Europe) the beds are comfortable and there is plenty of storage for your clothes. The bathtub is a good size and the water pressure excellent. We found the breakfast to be very good and the lobby bar is comfortable with good service and food.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again - excellent value

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WestVanDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

5 nights here was long enough to suss out the ins and outs of Roma Citita, The hotel and the friendly staff made our stay there very pleasant, the rooms are clean and the bed was verfy large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, one tip, there is a self service coffee machine which serves up a decent coffee, but if you want the real stuff, just ask a waitress for what you want (this is what the Italians staying there did, from the kitchen you will get the perfect cup of coffee of your choice, and it will be served with a smile!!!

Only down side to the hotel is that the pool is small with little seating or shade, standing room only in the pool on a hot day after 5pm.


the hotel location is too far out of Rome to walk, although a few hardy souls did it, we used a Taxi which usually cost around q6 euros for whatever journey we took. Tip. tell the taxi driver you want to pay on the meter, they all understand the word meter and most just say fine, as that's normal, but some, usually the young ones, will ask where you are going and say the price is 28 euros or there about, just say no and ask the next taxi in line until you get one to drive by the meter,

Best local restaurant, 5 min, walk, where the locals eat. leave the hotel and turn right, at the t junction turn right (heading towards the main road) take the 1st left and on the first corner is a restaurant, turn left here and the place is 10 meters further on. Restorante Pizzaria 'Il Marscano', highly recommended, local prices and full of locals by 8,30. so friendly, full of Italians and great food! (Via Enrico Fermi 81)

Over all we enjoyed our stay at Roma cita

Room Tip: We heard very little noise from other rooms, just kids running in the corridor sometimes. Good air-c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WadiMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and i are just back from the h10 roma citta and this is a very clean hotel not to far from the centre of rome and the rooftop pool is perfect to cool of in .The staff were friendly and helpful .The food was good and plentiful.We would definately recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timassk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#53 of 1,269 in Rome
3,363 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#116 of 1,269 in Rome
1,280 reviews
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#162 of 1,269 in Rome
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#73 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £72 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing