We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #139 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in May 2012 hotel is bait tricky to get to but they do a free shuttle service into the middle of Rome and pick you up again so not to bad. Even the taxis are quiet cheap to get about. Rooms where amazingly proper comfy beds n the bathroom was well up to date. Room service was abit overly priced but worth it. All in all if you want a cheap up to date hotel close to everything this hotel is for you

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williamj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    877
    150
    32
    28
See reviews for
255
984
58
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Much has been said already and does not need repeating. The highs for me where firstly the staff who all spoke English, were friendly and obliging at every step. Secondly there was the bed, huge and comfortable.....you could get the whole family into it! Thirdly the food and resteraunt service; second to none. Breakfast might have been a tad expensive but the choices were expansive. The lows are few. Am I the only one that felt the sound proofing left something to be desired....and me slightly deaf in one ear? And why just one door in the double shower? and oh! the loo button is hiding under the toilet roll!

Room Tip: No Service at the bar? Go to reception and service is immediate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aubrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

What can I say, beautiful room, beautiful pool at the top of the building, nice gym, gorgeous lobby, excellent breakfast. We loved staying here.
Having said that, we would probably look for something closer to the tourist destinations if we went to rome again (which we hope to do).

Room Tip: Our room was large and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

H10 is modern and very clean. It is a little far from all the sights but the hotel provides a shuttle service (2 Euro a person each way) to a location right by all the tourist locations. You are, however, within walking distance of smaller shops and restaraunts. Two of our four nights there we stayed near the hotel for dinner and even picked up some snacks from a near by market. We would have loved to eat within the hotel but both the breakfast bar and the dinner was pricey and didn't seem worth it. I would recommend La Rosa Mosquita.. Its about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and they open for dinner around 7pm. Super cute, great atmosphere, delicous food and a cheap house wine thats pretty amazing. The staff was very helpful with suggestions on where and what to do with our day, as well as taking care of us when we were in the hotel. For most of our time in Rome we would venture out around 9 am, see what we could and then head back to the hotel around 4 pm. Rome is alot of walking to we would tire out easliy and want to come back and rest before dinner. H10 has a great pool upstairs and comfy rooms that made relaxing very easy. I even used the gym every morning.. which was basic.. but a very nice ammenity to have.

Some tips if you plan to stay at H10:

1. If you are taking the train in or out of Rome and plan on staying at this hotel, Id advise you to get off at the Roma Tiburtina stop as it is closer than Roma Termini (I learned this the hard way)!
2. There is a limited amount of chairs on the pool deck so if you want to actually sit, get out there a little earlier.
3. Shuttles fill up fast so ask for a shuttle time at the front desk first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chelocean87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Little far from the main square, however great accommodations and friendly staff. Best hotel my whole trip to Italy. They have a shuttle service and are close to a bus stop. Breakfast is huge and delicious,

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ddusina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
462 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Attended the venue for a conference.

On arrival, it might appear disappointing. Does indeed looks like a value hotel, its in a very residential area - but I was very impressed.

The bed was big, room clean. My room had a safe and a mini bar. The bathroom was spacious. Free wifi.

Breakfast was copious and with a lot of choices. I thought the coffee was fine.

I've stayed in Rome before - and this hotel benefited from being outside of the ciy and so quite quiet. Didn't visit the gym and at the time the pool was empty. Did go running along the river into the city mind along the river and round the Collesium - thats about 10k, very nice run.

Given its resedential, there is a Spar very close by, some good places to eat - Retro standing out as "place to eat in a short walk".

Yes, you're not close to the city - but regular buses on the main street can solve that.

Conference wise - good sized rooms. Could have had more coffee, but the lunches were impressive and facilities good.

An very enjoyable stay and a great conference.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andymwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice service, neat interior. clean rooms. Nothing more then prefect hotel. The hotel has decent size of rooms. Easy to take public transport and easily to walk from to any scenic tours. The location is not so handy because it's in the middle of some living areas surrounded by larger appartments it seems. So, the view isn't perfect. Hey, but that's why it's in Rome. Plenty touristic scenes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ripper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#128 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#60 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#79 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#112 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing