We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #136 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is definitely not close to the city centre (but you can see this when booking it) having said that on day 1 we walked into rome from the hotel up towards circus massimo - this took us approx 20 mins and then the colosseum and then visited Trevi etc. so definitely doable!

Swimming pool was great as was the shuttle service to Rome centre, rooms are super clean and quiet and breakfast was great no complaints!

Bus 170 is handy but packed - you get a ticket from the newsstand for €1.50 and validate it on board but it seemed no one ever paid as it was that busy you couldn't reach!

There is a restaurant called Retro a 2 minute walk away which was great and would definitely recommend if like us you prefer to stay near the hotel at night!

Room Tip: Be careful of 1st floor rooms above the restaurant - we could hear chairs being dragged in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    892
    153
    33
    29
See reviews for
263
1,004
60
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Awesome Business trip , Stayed @ H10 . Since the trip was for 3 months, my company booked the H10 hotel. We got hefty discount as it was booked for 3 months for my stay. The rooms are spacious, near to the Marconi road and tiburtina river. Though its little away from nearest metro station. but its closer to main road. The breakfast was elaborate and awesome. The rooms near the elivator have good wifi than ones away from it. Room service was excellent . The Hotel restaurant and the Bar was also good. In short an awesome trip and awesome stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnayAjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the H10 for 7 nights in June.
The hotel was very clean and modern, the staff we extremely friendly and helpful regarding the local area.
We chose H10 for its swimming pool area to enjoy the sun as well as the city - this was smaller than it looked in the picture and quite cold as it's early season but still lovely.
At first glance the local area didn't look great but by the end of the week we had grown to love it - SO much choice for restaurants (although they eat much later than here in the UK and don't really cater with the tourist in mind so plan for dinner after 8.30pm) much more reasonable prices than in the city centre and overall a lovely Italian experience in each restaurant we tried.
The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the centre as well as the local bus (stop nearby $1.50 each way - last return at midnight) which made this Hotel a great base for exploring the city.
The bed was probably the biggest I've ever seen, super comfy with black out curtains so you wake up fully energised for the next day's sightseeing.

Our only complaint was the lack of outside space to enjoy in the evenings at the hotel, the pool area closed at 7pm (we couldn't work out why because it was not staffed during the day anyway) and the outside area at the front which wasn't as pleasant anyway was closed around 11.30pm but the staff were happy for us to drink our own wine in the lobby bar when they closed the outdoor area and agreed to turn the TV off for us when we asked (2 supermarkets very nearby with very cheap wine!!)

All in all, a fantastic holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights and it was great! It is near Trastavere station about a 10 minute walk which is not too difficult to find. The staff were very friendly and spoke English which was lovely. They helped us check in and gave us a very useful map of how to get into the Rome city centre - you can get the 170 bus just around the corner from hotel which takes you into the centre. The hotel also runs a shuttle bus that takes guests into the centre but we never used this. The rooms are very spacious, light and very clean. We slept great as the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast is very good running from 7am to 10am but you have to phone down for a table. There is also a minivan in your room but you have to pay for what you use which isn't too bad. The hotel has a pool as well and free WiFi and the staff are very nice, always willing to help.

People may be put off by the location but it is very well connected with the 170 bus, trains that go to Vatican, city centre and the termini all from the trastevere station. I felt very relaxed and stress free in a lovely clean hotel. A great, great stay! Very happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After reading the reviews on here our expectations weren't very high due to people complaining about the area but we didn't know what all the fuss was about!

Hotel was in a typical Roman neighbourhood with locals and a school nearby. As with anywhere in the world you get the odd weirdo but nothing to be worried about.

We got the 170 bus from just up the rd from the hotel and into the centre which took about 10 mins and runs till midnight even at late at night theres nothing to worry about.

The hotel run a shuttle bus to the centre for 2 euros each way per person - but we chose the 170 bus every time - nobody seems to pay for the bus, we never paid once.

We got a taxi back to the hotel from outside Piazza Venezia at 2am one night and it only cost us 13euros.

The hotel itself is great for the price - modern, clean and a big comfortable bed! Bathroom was spacious with a bath tub and powerful shower.

Breakfast at the hotel was great - has everything, eggs, toast, bacon, cereal etc

Staff at the hotel were polite, spoke good english and were very helpful when we asked for advice about transport.

Overall a good hotel and would defenatly recommend if looking for cheap accommodation in Rome

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex1989_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a little difficulty walking from Trastavere rail station but nothing too hard - just research the route beforehand and watch out for the traffic light system, the cars will just go even if you are mid-cross!

Hotel H10 Roma was a great base to see Rome from. Myself and my partner stayed for two nights early May and were welcomed into a cool, bright and comfortable room. At first we were given a twin room, which wasn't what we booked, but when we pointed it out to reception we were immediately moved.

We freshened up and were given guides to the local public transport by the reception staff. They didn't tell us about the payment system which was a little confusing but we soon got the hang of it and bought our tickets on the bus from a machine - however afterwards we learnt most people pre purchase these in local shops. It would've been nice to have had been told but it was no inconvenience. The buses do get very busy and very hot and it's about a 20 minute ride - if you're out for luxury opt for a taxi into the centre instead.

On the first evening after spending the morning travelling and afternoon sight seeing we just wanted to grab a bite locally rather than heading back to the city centre (the dining area of Trastavere back in the centre however is INCREDIBLE and is a must visit) and we were recommended a great restaurant by the receptionist which was a 3 minute walk called 'RETRO'. The food was to die for and the place was filled with local Italian people, a great sign. Nothing was overly expensive and a two course meal with wine came to just 50 euro for 2 of us. The portions were all huge and everything was fresh. An amazing tip and we were really, really impressed.

Another morning we had breakfast in a local cafe about half way up towards Trastavere rail station before visiting the Vatican. We both had a cappuccino and a fresh pastries and it all only came to 5 euro - again we were amazed at the value. A lovely, family run place.

We were disappointed the pool was closed but it was mid-May, perhaps the hot weather was a bit rarer for that time of year.

I'd happily stay in H10 Roma again and loved being in a local district filled with small cafes and family run stores. Great opportunity to see more than the touristy areas.

Room Tip: Opt for a forward facing room so as not to look out on residential places
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend, and were very happy with this hotel!
The hotel is very clean and well kept. The room was nice, with a lovely bathroom with 2 showers. There is a tv in the room, but no English channels to speak of (but then again, who goes to Rome to watch tv...). The breakfast buffet was great (although the bacon was never fried enough for our liking) with fresh fruit, baked goods, eggs, sausages, pizza bites, and much much more. The restaurant unozerouno was also great. The food was delicious, and the staff was very attentive and service minded. The hotel pool area was also great - the pool was a little cold, but with a 32C air temperature, it was still nice - there area is quite small, and on the weekend, it was full immediately after opening. On the weekdays, however, there were sunbeds open. The only minus about the pool was the opening hours (10am-7pm). It would have been nice to be able to go up and take a dip in the pool after a long day of walking around Rome!
When it comes to the location of the hotel - we did not see it as a problem that the hotel is on 'the other side' of the Tiber. A taxi from the hotel to the Colosseum was approx. 10-12 Euros, and took 5 minutes. There were also bus connections close by, and the hotel offered a shuttle (2 euro per person) from the hotel to Piazza Venezia twice in the morning, and twice in the afternoon. Trastevere station is also close by - either with the 170 bus, or 8 euros by taxi - and from there, it was an 8 euro train ticket and 26 min ride to the Leonardo Da Vinci airport.
All in all, this is a great hotel, and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank norg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#46 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,995 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#88 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#117 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#80 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing