We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a long weekend in Rome!”
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #132 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a long weekend in Rome!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It's pretty hot at this time of year in Rome, so as well as exploring the beautiful city, we wanted a hotel with a pool to spend some of the hottest parts of the day relaxing.
H10 has a great roof top pool....in fact, the whole hotel is great.
Trying to get those facilities the city center is tough on a standard budget, so if you're willing to stay about 4 miles from the center and take the luxury shuttle bus organised by the hotel (€2pp) or the '170 public bus' which stops just round the corner for €1.50pp (both take about 10-15 mins) then, this is the place to stay.
Hotel is what you would expect from a H10 - modern, smart, good quality (staff were great too)! Rooms are fab, the hotel has a great little gym and the roof top pool really tops it off.
All in all, a great base for a Rome adventure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    903
    153
    33
    30
See reviews for
266
1,023
63
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

What a brilliant hotel!! Such amazing, friendly stuff. This hotel was so clean & so spacious. When we checked in early Saturday morning, the staff were so friendly and gave us directions and kept our baggage safe until we came back later that evening. When I collected my room pass, I didn't expect my room to be so massive! In comparison to other hotels, it was so cheap. Who cares that it was 20mins out from Rome city, it was quiet and that was enough for me!

We ordered 2 bottles of wine to start off the evening and headed up to the rooftop pool! Just awesome.

Had dinner at their restaurant. Decent food, decently priced!

Love H10 hotels! Will definitely stay at one of their hotels next time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is very smart hotel suited in a residential area. First of all I have to comment on the staff – in particular the reception staff, they were excellent, so helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful; our room was modern, bright and spotless with a very large bed– so comfortable. The H10 also has excellent facilities, a nice bar, stunning roof top pool and lounge area, Spa and Gym. The hotel is about 15minute bus ride away from the heart of Rome (Transport in Rome is very cheap and reliable). The bus stop is only 5mins away from the hotel. The hotel also runs a shuttle bus service; however it’s not very frequent so we relied on public transport mainly.

My only issue with this hotel is if you are returning after dark, the hotel is down a side road beside a park with very poor street lighting – walking back at night put me on the edge a little as groups of people tended to conjugate around the entrance to the park. Also remember you are a 15minute bus from the city centre of Rome – if you are not into public transport this hotel will not suit you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YelloSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On arrival we were told there was a maintenance problem with our room and that we would be transferred to another hotel for the night. Although this was inconvenient for us the reception staff went all out to compensate us which made the news easier to take. Throughout the rest of our stay the staff were very friendly and helpful, pointing out transport routes to take and restaurants to go to. The shuttle bus the hotel provides is a great added extra, costing 2 euros per person per journey. Unfortunately the last shuttle is 5pm so if you want to go out for dinner in Rome you will have to get a taxi or bus. The highlight of the hotel is its restaurant. We ate here a couple of times and the food was excellent, with great added extras such as ‘compliments of the chef’, all the food is reasonably priced too. The hotel pool is a great place for relaxing, however it can get very busy with limited sun loungers. The pool is meant to open at 10am however it seems it is opened sooner as by the time we arrived at 9.55am all the sun loungers were taken. This is a very clean, modern and friendly hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sankey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and the hotel was perfect for our needs. The pool was a great addition after a long day in Rome and the staff were incredibly helpful and told us everything we needed to help us get to see everything. We had room service one night and the food was really tasty but took quite a while to arrive, over an hour which meant we were eating after 9! Location is great, with loads of shops and some nice restaurants, we tried Retro, Vicolo del gusto 158 and La ruota to eat and they were all within 5 mins walk, reasonably priced and tasty. Overall the hotel was lovely just a few tiny things to detract from it:
No bath plug even tho I asked
Bathroom door is frosted glass and doesn't lock or even shut really
Cleaner is thorough but moves your stuff around and even binned a couple of our things!
Room service was a little slow.

But these are all minor things, I would definitely stay again and recommend for others to stay too if you are wanting a city break with somewhere nice and relaxing to come back to!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank molly1994_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is located in a residential area...which was awesome if you are wanting to be away from the hub bub of the tourist trap! I really enjoyed it. We walked everyday down Marconi to the subway station (a good 20 minute walk, but we would stop for our morning Cappuccino first ;) !). 24 Euros a person for 7 days unlimited to ride the subway...worked for us! Took us to the Coliseum area easy peasy. Marconi Street is a looooong street filled with shops and sidewalk vendors going both directions from the hotel! It was excellent to get what we wanted and needed for snacks and great deals on clothes!!!! No, there isn't a Prada store there lol BUT the shops were fantastic!!

The hotel's elevator gave out on the Friday before we left. So there was some inconvenience to that. However, they had their front desk staff come and get all our luggage on check out day, so that worked for us!!

If you stay on the 5th floor, it has the fitness room, spa and entrance to the rooftop pool. So the floor can be considered loud. The doors to the hallway/your rooms aren't made for the light sleeper.

The pool was extremely cold and the hot tub was not even warm, as well it was quite "dirty". I did express my distaste to the front desk about those two items.

The hotel room was unique in a way I've never encountered before. A bathroom with a frosted glass wall and door. So in other words, you hear everything from the "living area/beds". Remember, it's Europe: so one key card to stay in the card slot at your door to activate the power (which includes AC!). And don't open your window or the AC will shut off!!! LOL Learned that the hard way. Don't forget your power adapters!!! Beds are super duper comfy! Fridge & safe in the room and a lovely sized closet with a mini dresser!!

Food at the hotel was decent. No complaints here.

Lounge was different. I don't know if it was new staff or what, but the service there was reeeeally slow.

Staff was great! Friendly and knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: Unfortunately I'm not keen on the rooms that much to indicate that there would be an ideal spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,256 in Rome
3,013 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#131 of 1,256 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#171 of 1,256 in Rome
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#78 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing