We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, modern, and comfortable hotel 4 km away from the centre”
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #128 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“New, modern, and comfortable hotel 4 km away from the centre”
Reviewed 9 March 2009

I spent a lot of time browsing the internet for a modern and affordable hotel close to the centre of Rome, having had some poor hotel experiences on previous trips. It was really hard to find anything, and even the expensive hotels had rather poor reviews. Finally I bumped into the H10. The hotel pictures, reviews, and modest prices stood out above everything else, so I decided to give it a try. It was a good choice.

As other reviewers have remarked, the hotel is brand new and stylishly decorated: everything works and is clean and in good shape. The beds are very comfortable both for sitting and sleeping, with my only complaint that I found the duvet a bit too hot (but as there is no noise on the street you can leave the window open, or alternatively turn on the aircon or take off the duvet and use just the blanket). Bath and shower are modern and in good shape like the rest of the hotel, with good water pressure and temperature. Other pros of this hotel are the free wifi service throughout the building, 5 free computers in the lobby (alas no printers), and the cooked-to-order eggs and bacon for breakfast. The bar also looked stylish and cosy, but seems to close rather early at night.

The only issue about this hotel is its location: it's in a residential area, about 4 km South of the city centre or 2 km South of the Trastevere area, which is popular for its bars and restaurants. It's too far to walk. There is a bus stop at 5 minutes walk from the hotel (bus 170), and it takes 15-20 minutes to reach the terminus at Piazza Venezia. A taxi costs around 15 euros. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the city centre, but it only leaves 5 times per day at fixed hours so it's not very useful. I have to add that personally I found the travel no problem at all, and I even enjoyed seeing a non-touristy part of Rome. But it does make it less convenient to quickly pop by your hotel if you should forget something or want to take a short rest.

If you're travelling to the hotel from Rome's main Airport (Fiumicino) then DO NOT take the Leonardo da Vinci Express to Roma Termini, but rather take the normal train to Roma Trastevere station. From there it's a 10-15 minute walk or a short bus/taxi ride to the hotel. The train journey takes 30 minutes (just like the Express) and it's half as cheap at 5,50 euros rather than 11 euros.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris_Jetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    937
    159
    34
    32
See reviews for
291
1,078
63
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NavodAir - Romania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

After, let's say, a week of searchin' the best deal in Rome - I decided to try this hotel !
A wise decision for our stayin' in the middle of feb 2009 ! The hotel is brand new fresh, opened in 19 dec 2008, it smells all over like a garden of flowers !
In a few words : best quality furniture ( those people aren't cheap at anything) , plenty of food at breakfast (I'm the fruits and cereals man but I saw almost everything there), well positioned - not downtown but the area is really quiet and walls are soundproof (a rare thing in Rome) , helpful and professional stuff, very clean, a real king size bed - the cherry on top after a day of walking throughout Rome ...
What pleased us most :
1. from the beginning, even we came early because of the flight schedule, the receptionist - Mr. Marco B. made possible our early check in ! This was very nice !
2. I can say and prove - the hotel looks better than in pictures ! This was always a surprise, most of the hotels, hire professional photographers to make wood look like gold if u know what I mean ...
3.The room has anything u want even if it's not very big ! The wardrobe is huge, u can put there even your two big suitcases ! It makes you feel like you really are in 2009 in Rome - modern furniture assorted with good taste, it's a very warm athmosphere !
4. The restaurant personnal is very custom oriented, they are extremely polite and helpful without being annoying ! They really care !
5.The area in the Marcony district is a quiet one, except the church bells (not in a bad way ...), there is nothing you can here from outside ! Very close is a shopping area with good prices at everything ! And if you want to go downtown, the 170 bus leaves you in maximum 15 min in Venice Square on the Capitolian Hills- the heart of the historical centre !
...
What can I say, I'm very happy I stayed in this hotel ! And I will definetly come back in the future !
I recommand it to you with warm feelings ! You won't regret that !

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanillagxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2009

I stayed in H10 Roma last week and had such a wonderful stay! it is not located in city center, but you can reach it in less than 15 minutes by public transportation. hotel is perfect, staff are so kind and rooms are amazing. is super clean and bright. Thought they have just opened, it looks like they will have a great future, as it is very difficult to find such a high class quality hotel in rome. definetely we will be back!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gatbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2009

My wife and I stayed at the H10 Roma during the Christmas period. We were very pleased in every aspect of our stay. The hotel, which had just opened days before we checked in, was immaculate and beautifully decorated. We paid only 69 euro for our room, which included our breakfast as well. The quality of food was excellent, plus anything which was not on the buffet, they offered to make for us, so it was really quite ideal. There was also parking available, which in Rome is RARE, even at a hotel. Also, very professional and friendly service by all staff. We would definitely return for another visit.

D. Ceccarelli, Luxembourg

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SignoraHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#47 of 1,261 in Rome
3,244 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#167 of 1,261 in Rome
304 reviews
Esquilino
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#116 of 1,261 in Rome
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#77 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing