We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location and Staff!!!”
Review of Cesare Balbo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cesare Balbo Inn
Ranked #419 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This place was fantastic! The staff were so friendly, the room was great, and in such a perfect location! You could literally see the Colosseum down the road! The subway station was a short walk, and the neighborhood had many great bars and restaurants.The room was so clean, the bed was very comfy, and they even served us a little breakfast in our room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!! The room had AC which was a lovely surprise as most of Europe doesn't, and the staff even served us breakfast in our room!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Cesare Balbo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

My parents, 12 year old brother and I stayed in the quad room for 4 nights. I have nothing but praise for this great little inn as well as Luca and Glen. The inn is in a great location as well as been clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Tu_Khanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The initial reception made us feel very welcome, and the friendliness extended by Luca made us warm to Rome on our first trip. He was extremely helpful as well about touring Rome and eating out. My wife and I were travelling with our adult daughter and her partner, and for us this accommodation was perfect. The rooms were of a very high standard, with plenty of room and immaculately clean. The ensuites were very well apointed and well maintained. Glen went out of his way to fit in with what we wanted and like Luca, was very friendly and helpful. The Cesare Balbo Inn is in the best location. We like to walk and most of central Rome was within easy reach.

We will strongly recommend the Inn to our friends, and will stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We've made it to Rome at least 6-8 times over the past 10 years, and this place easily took the cake for accomodations. With a family of 5, it is difficult to find a place that can accomodate our family, in a good location, in the way we expect. The room was very spacious and clean. Not fancy, but well kept and generally plesant. Kind and helpful staff. Great A/C. Adequate breakfast with choice of hot drink & packaged breakfrast breads, jams & nutella. We walked to EVERY popular site with the Spanish Steps being the farthest away (~25 mins). Metro very close by, but we never felt the need to use it. At 75 Euro/night, I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else in Rome again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyProTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were welcomed by Luca and Glen with the friendliest greeting we had received throughout our holiday. Luca suggested excellent ideas for places to eat, and for things to do with our family. Glen served the most delightful breakfasts and we enjoyed chatting with him. The accomodation, while simple, was exceptionally clean and suited the needs of our family of four perfectly. The location was fantastic as it was a short walk to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Even the arrangement of a taxi to and from the airport was smooth and very much appreciated. We would heartily recommend this as a great spot for families to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KADiiorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The hostel is situated in the center of the city with easy access to everywhere. Our room was ready five hours early, and we were able to check in upon arrival. The man at the font desk was incredibly helpful in helping us plan a walking route for our two day stop in Rome. He was also knowledgeable with regard the opening times of all museums and churches. The room was clean and spacious although the bathroom was very tiny. Breakfast was simple but made for a nice start to the day. We were also able to get a late checkout without problems. I would absolutely stay here again if I was in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke5214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

A very clean and comfortable inn in Rome. Location is very close to Metro Station and Colloseum. Glen and Luca were very helpful and helped us to book the tickets for Villa Borghese and Vatican Museum. Breakfast is provided every morning and the espresso is the best I have ever had ! A/C worked perfectly and the bathroom is very clean. They also provided very good advice on where to eat nearby. Our visit to Rome was perfect thanks to Cesare Balbo Inn. Definitely returning to this inn if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmandoPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#439 of 1,267 in Rome
63 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#83 of 3,712 in Rome
188 reviews
Monti
Mok'house B&B
Mok'house B&B
#31 of 3,712 in Rome
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#186 of 3,712 in Rome
313 reviews
Esquilino
Welcome House
Welcome House
#848 of 3,712 in Rome
179 reviews
Testaccio
RomAntica Home
RomAntica Home
#572 of 3,712 in Rome
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesare Balbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesare Balbo Inn

Address: Via Cesare Balbo 43, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £53 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cesare Balbo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cesare Balbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesare Balbo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing