We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in center of Rome”
Review of Cesare Balbo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cesare Balbo Inn
Ranked #419 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed 13 night in the hotel. Really good service and only 10-15 minutes to Collosseo or Trevi Fountain and other historical places of the Eternal City. The staff is very friendly! I would recommend it to everybody who want to visit Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YakovFedorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Cesare Balbo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on our way to Civitevecchia for a Cruise. The service provided was great and the staff was very helpful in giving us directions to all the attractions we wanted to see. The staff was also very accommodating when our flight was delayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

What a wonderful place to stay, very close to everything. Glenn and Luca were great hosts, with Glenn providing a lovely breakfast for me and my 2 teenage sons every morning. Both hosts are sincere and friendly and go the extra mile to help. Would stay here again and recommend this a suitable place for anyone if you want to spend most of the day out and about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My new wife and I stayed here for four nights during out honeymoon. We could not have been more satisfied. We opted for the car pickup at the airport and the driver met us at the exit and 25 minutes later we were at the front door! Our flight was even a hr delayed and they were there for us. Luca and Glenn are the nicest guys! Glenn had our breakfast every morning and it was a nice simple but tasty start to each day. The location was perfect for an easy walk to all of the sights. We never needed to use public transportation. The rooms were big and comfy! We unfortunately fell victim to a purse snatcher and they stole our keys to the hotel and the room. Although Luca had to charge us for the replacements ( which we had no problem paying for) he felt so bad for us and was very nice about the whole incident. You can tell these guys know customer service and you will not be disappointed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome!

Room Tip: The room that faces the street is quite loud. The inside rooms are much more quit!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel in a great location with some of the best service I have encountered in a long time. Luca and Glenn are great hosts to say the least. Genuine for sure. Always around when you want, but never obtrusive. With only six rooms and not even a sign outside, the inn is very private and quiet in the center of a bustling city. Walking distance to everything. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A secure, B&B type experience 15min walk from Colosseum and Trevi fountain.
Luca and Glenn (staff) are fantastic providing their mobile phone numbers for 24hr help.
They are also available for advice on tickets, skipping queues, good local restaurants etc.

It was nice to be in a place with staff who were sincere and helpful with no hidden agendas.

I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The staff, Glenn and Luca, are very welcoming and very helpful. They have heaps of local knowledge which they share readily. We have 2 young children and they made them feel comfortable after a long flight. We had a great stay and found the location very handy to all the major attractions. The rooms are simple, but very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stacrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#439 of 1,267 in Rome
63 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#83 of 3,712 in Rome
188 reviews
Monti
Mok'house B&B
Mok'house B&B
#31 of 3,712 in Rome
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#186 of 3,712 in Rome
313 reviews
Esquilino
Welcome House
Welcome House
#848 of 3,712 in Rome
179 reviews
Testaccio
RomAntica Home
RomAntica Home
#572 of 3,712 in Rome
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesare Balbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesare Balbo Inn

Address: Via Cesare Balbo 43, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £53 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cesare Balbo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cesare Balbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesare Balbo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing