We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Small Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #602 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Hotel Beau Site in Rome and I am very happy with my decision to stay there. It only has 7 rooms, and is located on the 2nd floor of a mixed use Beau Arts style building on Via Ludovisi. I was travelling by myself, so I was given a smaller room, but it still had everything I needed. A king sized bed, large wardrobe with plenty of hangers, a mini bar, safe, and electric tea kettle, along with a large flat screen television mounted on the wall. He has SkyTV service, so there are a variety of English channels. The bathroom was large, and had a standing corner shower. It also comes equipped with huge bathtowels, better than I have seen in any hotel. My only complaint was that I could not pick up a wifi signal in my room, though it was strong in the corridor and the breakfast room.
What makes this place truly special is the care and hard work put into the hotel by Fabrizio and Linda. They will gladly answer your questions about Rome, and try their best to insure you have a pleasant stay. They make it feel as though you are staying in the home of friends.
The hotel is also extremely quiet. At first I thought I was the only guest in the place, because I never heard other guests until morning when the light breakfast is served. The street it is also carries very little traffic, so there is not much outside noise either. Speaking of location, you are sandwiched between the Eden and Excelsior hotels, in a very nice area. Yet you are literally only 5 minute's walking to the top of the Spanish Steps. There is a Metro station there, or at the base of the Via Veneto at Piazza Barberini, another 5 minute's walk away.
I would stay at this hotel again, and recommend it to other's without any reservation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grnwayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Rob,

Thanks again for the lovely words you spent about us.

We had a very good time meeting you and we are very glad you felt so comfortable here.

We hope we get the chance to see you again very soon.

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Beau Site. Fabrizio warmly welcomed us when we arrived and throughout the entire stay he and Linda were fantastic. They were always there and willing to provide tips and advice on where to go, where to eat, who had the best sales etc. The hotel itself is in a brilliant location. Approx 5 minute walk to the Spanish Steps and about 30 minute walk to the Colosseum. There is also a metro station nearby if required. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room from a Classic Room (thanks again Fabrizio) and felt the room was large. We could store our 2 large suitcases and 2 carry on bags and still see the floor, which was something we missed during the rest of our trip! The breakfast room was nice, as was the breakfast which consisted of a choice of croissants, cakes, yoghurts, fruits and drinks. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to Beau Site to anybody looking for accommodation in Rome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Elissa,

Thank you very much for the lovely review!

It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed at the Beau Site for 3 nights in January, a post Christmas break to blow away the January blues, it did just that.
We love a bit of luxury but bearing in mind we knew we wouldn’t be in the hotel much, there is just sooo much to see in Rome. No point at all in paying for a 5* hotel that we wouldn’t even see much of! I had no idea we would get so much for our money staying here.

I don’t even know where to start with the positives. It was just everything we needed and more.

The property its self is decorated beautifully and, personally, I loved how small and compact it was. It meant that the owners knew who you were, what room you were in without having to ask. Such a personal experience you don’t get in most places.

Location was perfect, not only 5 mins walk from the heart of Rome but close the Borghese Gallery Gardens. Great to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Also the famous Via Veneto is on your door step, just beautiful.

The room was really quaint and have everything we needed, even the mini bar was very reasonably priced (and so got raided a couple of times, ha ha).

I know a few people mentioned the breakfast as a Con but we really liked it. Typical Italian breakfast from what I can tell. Sorry but if you want a full English, forget Rome and get yourself to Benidorm instead!

The owner was just so helpful and friendly. Even down to offering us an umbrella when it was raining, the little things make one great experience. Giving directions and suggestions seamed second nature and nothing was too much trouble for him, or any of the staff for that matter.

To sum up (because I could go on and on!) Great place, so friendly, great value for money and don’t bother looking elsewhere. My tip would be Book through their website for the best price.
Thanks to everyone at the Beau Site for making our Rome experience so wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraLizUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for your nice review, we really appreciate that.

We would like you to know how glad we are that you appreciated our typical italian breakfast.

Thanks for the great suggestion you gave about booking a stay on our website! Benefits and discounts are always guaranteed there.

Hoping to have you soon again as our guest,

Best Regards

Fabrizio Ricciardolo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We had an excellent stay at Beau site. The location was superb, being in a very elegant part of Rome and only a short 5-10 mins walk from the Spanish Steps and the heart of Rome. It is literally walking distance to many tourist attractions, restaurants and the shopping district.

The hotel itself is a lovely small boutique hotel with around seven rooms, all the rooms and the breakfast room are the same floor giving it a very personal feel. The hotel reception is manned 24 hours and it feels very safe and secure.

We were very well looked after by Linda who was so friendly and went out of her way to recommend some of the highlights of Rome, gave us advice on how to get around and also helped us book our entrance to the Vatican Museums which was one of the highlights of our trip.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and I would have no hesitation staying at Beau site again and would highly recommend it to any friends or family visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSenior_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for your review!

I'm glad I helped to make your stay enjoyable, and I hope to have you here again very soon.

Best Regards

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed here 1 night prior to boarding a cruise ship. What a fabulous find right off the Via Veneto!!!! Working with Fabrizio prior to the visit was a wonderful, informative & fast response time experience. He arranged EVERYTHING for us.

This is a very small--7 rooms-- boutique hotel that is just lovely in a GREAT location. The rooms are very clean, neat, have all the necessary amenities and comfy beds and free WiFi!!!

Fabrizio recommended a place around the corner for dinner, Vladaimiro's and we had a fabulous meal & great atmosphere. He also opened the morning meal room for us after dinner & served us a bottle of wine & we met another couple there & his girlfriend, Linda came in & visited as well. They are just like your own family & can't do enough for you.

In the morning, they had a lovely breakfast spread all laid out nicely & delicious.

EXCELLENT ATMOSPHERE & SERVICE!!!! We were only sad it was such a short stay. I can't recommend this hotel enough, we WILL return!!!!

Room Tip: ALL rooms appear to be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNLROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

What a pleasure it is to read this beautiful review!

Thank you very very much for your lovely words about us,

We are both looking forward to have you here again!

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This 7 room hotel is all about quaint. It is on the 2nd floor of a building in a very good location. Linda and Fab are top class! Anything you need, they do their best to accommodate. In addition, you will feel like best friends after 24 hours! This small hotel is very well reviewed and I can see why. I found it very personal, which is something I like. You are a name and not a number.
The rooms are adequate in amenities and size and are very clean.
My one very minor issue is the breakfast. It is small, healthy and fresh, and eggs are offered as an extra. I would have preferred eggs to be free or not offered at all, but that is just me being picky! Tea and coffee are served promptly on arrival, and always with a smile.
I am fortunate that I travel 100 nights a year, and feel like I know a good hotel when I use one. This is a very nice hotel, run by very nice people, and if you want the small personal touches, I would strongly recommend the Beau Site.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no818528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for your nice review.

We are so glad we had you here as our guest, because your suggestions and your opinion, being a Hotel Inspector, are professional and detailed.

We try to do our very best for each of our guests, and we are really considering your advices, especially about breakfast.

We hope to have you here again, to make your next stay at Beau Site even more enjoyable.

Best Regards

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel (2nd floor in a very nice building) was warm and welcoming. The price was decent and the room was clean and nice. The staff and especially Linda and Fabrizio helped us with recommendations and answers to our questions with a big smile. Breakfast was really nice and the view from the breakfast room was lovely. The hotel has nice touches such as jazz music in the morning and an iPad on the front desk with the days' temperature that day. Also great location right next to the spanish steps, close to the metro and to the bus that goes straight to Trastevere.
The only little downer was that we didn't have really steaming hot water every day (and December in Rome is cold) cause we like our water to be burning... :)
But, all an all, was a great little gem in Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noga_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludovisi45, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Noga,

Thank you for your nice review! It was our pleasure to have you both here,

We hope to see you soon again.

Cheers!

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,966 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#355 of 1,270 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#286 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £70 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing