We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Odd tourist type hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #577 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
San Francisco, CA.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Odd tourist type hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is part of a larger building of offices and apartments on a quiet street.There is no sign other than the name on the directory. Be sure to have the address bc cab driver did not know the name. You buzz the door come in and you are in an empty lobby. Lucky for us someone was coming down the stairs and told us to go to second floor. The tiny lobby is on the second floor. It is near Borghese Garden and certainly within walking distance of Spanish steps Trevie fountain, and we have walked to Pantheon several times. Bus 116 is directly across street and takes you to all sites. Close to metro which directly goes to Vatican. Staff on Sunday spoke no English. Weekday staff very nice. When I pointed out to non English speaking staff The mold in shower he shrugged shoulders and said "water". Duh! I was a bit grossed out by the mold and started wondering about the rest of the cleanliness but seemed ok. However carpet could be fresher and we did pull off the bed spread. I find them yukky. That displayed a blanket that I am sure was not washed after previous guest. Unlike many other hotels in Europe there was no duvet or even sheet on top of blanket

oh..Shower is tiny. I am plus size 18 and barely squeezed through door to shower. The entry is about 12-14 inches wide.
They also don't have a printer. If you want something printed you have to e mail it to desk. In my case the boarding pass would not attach so could not print it. The hot water did not work first day but was fixed for rest of stay after taking two cold showers. But the week day staff is very nice but if you write anything unfavorable it is followed up by angry accusitory e mail. What saddens me about this place is that it could be a wonderful little hotel.
Place flowers and sign in main lobby directing people to second floor. Clean the mold. Wash carpets. Put duvets on beds and have a stand alone computer and printer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rassors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

The review you wrote must be for the wrong structure. You mention facts that absolutely do not correspond to our Hotel, such as small showers, no printer (we have dozens of reviews that mention with great pleasure, the possibility to print vouchers, boarding pass and documents to all our guests) and you even said that on the bed there was only one sheet, so no blankets and bedspreads - absolutely impossible in our Boutique Hotel.

But, most of all, it is absolutely impossible that our staff sends email through threats or anything else like that. (!)

I hope you realize the severity of your statements and how this wrong review can malign our image.

While waiting for TripAdvisor to remove it, I want to publicly respond and clarify with all other users in the community of TripAdvisor that this review is definitely not referring to our hotel, guaranteeing 100% our professionalism and seriousness.

Best Regards

Fabrizio Ricciardolo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    88
    24
    8
    11
See reviews for
41
213
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We did stay here 8 nights and had great time. Hotel was nice and cozy and clean. We did feel very welcome right from beginning and service was GREAT.

We did get very good advices and info about several places. Reservations to Tivoli, Gallery Borghese and other thigs was taken care as good as possible. Here you enjoy good personal service

In 8 days breakfast did get too familiar. Maybe can some day have some variation when stay longer time?

Location was good, Via Veneto was next street distance to Cafe de Paris was 3 min walk, Harrys bar about 5 min walk. Villa Borghese about 10min. Spanish Steps also about 10min. To metro / underground / Subway about 5min.

Was nice place and great service make our holiday to HOLIDAY.

Go there and enjoy, at least we will!

Thanks to L & F!! You are Great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Heikki,

Thank you very much for your review!!

We are glad we were able to help you make your stay even more enjoyable.

Cheers and see you soon next time!

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for the last three days of our honeymoon and are glad we did . It was within walking distance or a very short can ride to literally everything! It was also in a very nice part of Rome across from a cafe and higher end shops. The rooms were clean and quaint. The staff was beyond helpful! I had left a painting in my room I had purchased from Venice and they worked with me to get it home to America! Great stop don't miss out!

Room Tip: Small shower, hair dryer included
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinebess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Christine,

It was a pleasure to have you here for such a special holiday.

We are always glad to help if we can and we hope to see you again!

Thanks for your review!

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Wonderful experience. Great value. Within walking distance of the Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, metro station, great restaurants. No pool. Ignore rating for pool. Continental breakfast average. God management, very clean--elevator smells of lavender!

Room Tip: Room without bathtub had small entry into shower; otherwise, it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My friend and I stayed just one night at Beau Site but I wish we could have stayed more! The staff was more than pleasant and helpful with maps and directions. The room was very quiet and felt luxurious. The bathroom was quite large and spacious. We walked to the Spanish Steps which were only about five minutes away, and the lovely shops and fun restaurants along Via del Babuino just down from the steps. We carried on down Via del Corso a very long street like an outdoor mall, to the Trevi fountain, and then found our way back to the hotel after a well deserved gelato! We did it all by foot and felt safe the entire time. The hotel's neighborhood felt upscale and quiet. Very beautiful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would love to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Direttore at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion.

We really appreciate your review and we're happy your stay was pleasant.

We hope to have you here again!

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very good value. Room was fine. Breakfasts just what you would expect in Italy - plenty to choose from and a good choice of fruits, cheese, meats etc. Staff spoke a variety of languages and couldn't do enough to help. Recommended for anyone looking for a quiet, inexpensive and comfortable place to stay in the centre of Rome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 195Richard195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion.

Thanks for your trust in Beau Site - Antica Residenza and for your time!

We hope to have you here again next time you visit Rome.

Kind Regards

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Before we even arrived in Rome the staff at the hotel were very accommodating, booking a taxi to pick us up from the airport. From the minute we were welcomed at the door until we left, we were made to feel incredibly welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Fabrizio and Linda were so friendly and helped us to plan out some of our day trips, even suggesting a swimming pool to visit for a break from the heat. The daily breakfast was always fresh and the rooms were cleaned to an excellent standard. We cannot fault this hotel in the slightest, it made our trip so much more enjoyable and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hello John!

It is great to hear from you; we had a wonderful time having you both here!

Thank you so much for leaving your review, it really means a lot to us.

Hugs and see you soon!

Fabrizio & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#333 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#288 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#271 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#173 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Property: Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#251 Family Hotel in Rome
#273 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing