We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Max, Latvia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #596 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent location very close to the Spanish Steps and high end shops. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. I recommend all travellers to stay in this hotel. Lots of great restaurant choices in the neighborhood as well. Very clean, safe and accommodating staff!



Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Max,

Thank you very much for your review!

Your opinion is very important to us and we hope to have you here again in the future.

Kindly

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

A friend and I stayed 3 nights at the Beau Site in November. The location is extremely good. Good restaurants around, and when we wanted to take the Hop On bus, Fabrizio called at 10:15 and made a reservation for the 10:45 bus. We walked out the door and down a half block and there was the bus! We rode that bus for 2 days and it's a good way to move around the city and see what you want. The small hotel is only 7 rooms and is up on the second floor of the building. The day after we arrived the elevator was out all day so that was not too good. The rooms are small but clean, and the bathroom is great. The area around the hotel felt really safe at night and the price is so reasonable. Not sure you could do better!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrothead5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is a pleasure to know that the services we provide, including the purchase in the Hotel of the tickets for the bus, satisfied your needs!

We're glad your stay was such an enjoyable one and that Beau Site - Antica Residenza was part of it!

Kindest Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We felt the need to taste some spring and see colours, as Northern Europe was warming too slowly. So what we found in Rome this time was beyond our expectations. We had come to a beautiful, quiet residence next to the 17th century Borghese palace and gardens - and to a private home, it seemed. The small hotel offered comfortable beds and delicious home made breakfast, which was prepared according to your wishes. The staff had a friendly, quiet manner, helpful in every sort of way. The hotel, antica residenza, was also the perfect location to explore Rome, as everything was at a walking distance. Not far from the hotel, on small, quiet streets, we found a few top class restaurants, and of course the area of Spanish Steps and Via Veneto with cafés of all styles. A special place to stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have windows facing the Borghese Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your review is very nice and we are glad you were happy with our service.

Kindest Regards

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff was awesome, Ramon and the other man who works the midnight shift helped us get our plane tickets upgraded on Alitalia. The staff was so helpful in anything u needed. Beautiful area close to everything a very quiet, safe area. Close by to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain.

Room Tip: We chose standard and our room was an inside room with only a few of the surrounding buildings. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review!

It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you soon again.

Kindly

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Four adults stayed in two rooms here in October. via email, Fabrizio had arranged for a van to pick us up at the airport which worked perfectly. From that point forward, he and especially Linda, could not have been more helpful in suggesting restaurants, arranging transportation, providing information on Rome, etc. Linda was also kind enough to make a copy of our passport and keep the original in their safe. They sell fine wines at reasonable costs (14Euro) which you can take with or enjoy there. It is tiny (7 rooms) but I a great location which is close to attractions and very quite and secure. The breakfast is sparse but certainly adequate. The were kind enough to let us store our luggage with them until evening the day of check out. One thing we felt was odd was that our room was provided with a Nespresso machine but for actually using it we were charged for the coffee. This seemed somewhat petty and odd to us because why provide the machine if you can't use it without being charged for the coffee? All in all, this was a very good experience and I would certainly recommend this hotel. I should also mention that the free Wi-Fi was excellent. Much better than we had at a more expensive hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denver-KCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad you appreciated our service and many of our features.

Regarding the Nespresso coffee machine in the Deluxe room, we would like to explain it is just one plus service which allows you to have your own espresso with no need to ask, making things a lot quicker and having the chance to even choose the taste of your coffee.

In the papers on the desk of each room, always indicated at check-in time, there are all the useful informations about the services that we provide, including the price for the Nespresso capsule in the Deluxe room.

The only room with two complimentary coffees a day is our Junior Suite.

However, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us because it encourages us to make our best even better.

Hoping to have you here again soon,

Kindly

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is called a boutique hotel...actually a few rooms on one floor of a mixed-use building. Location is convenient to Spanish Steps, Via Veneto and Villa Borghese. It is on a semi-busy street. Reception and breakfast rooms are all within whispering distance from your door. Rooms were rather noisy, whether from the interior hallway or the street. Linda and Fabricio were quite helpful as was Paolo, trying to accommodate our request for a quieter room. Free Wi-fi worked fine, (included) breakfast was just ok, in-room coffee maker came with a surcharge. I would downgrade this for value....our party of 10 stayed in 5 different hotels all nearby...this was at least as expensive as some, more so than others and had fewer amenities than any of the others. I would stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: 206 is very small with a few to...a wall !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Although we know it is quite difficult to meet everybody's tastes, we try to do our best everyday and we thank you anyway for your opinion, because it is what encourages us to do better and better.

We tried to fully satisfy your needs, unfortunately we couldn't and we apologize.

Kindly

Fabrizio Ricciardolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

me hub n i stayed 3 nights in Beau site. upon arrival our room is not ready yet as we arrived rome in the morning, Linda who speaks fluent english provide us a map n give us some idea how to walk around in rome! tat's really a credit!!!! it save us lots of time to explore. this hotel also offered individual tour to main attractions if needed. The staff will arrange everything for u which is really convenient n lots of time saving. The hotel is really close to spanish step n metro. easy access to most attractions.at night it's really quiet for us to have a really good sleep. air conditioning is cool n wifi connection is fast.
just a little disappointment of the hotel is lack of choice for breakfast .
the lift take ages to reach and no one help with the luggages.
overall it's a very good hotel n value for money.
hotel staffs speaks really good english no worries for communication.
highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wong333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We're glad you were happy with Beau Site. We also would like to thank you for your honest opinion about the breakfast we serve. It is very important for us, as we are constantly trying to improve.

We hope to have the pleasure to have you here again.

Kindly

Linda & Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#462 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,886 of 3,734 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#251 Family Hotel in Rome
#286 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £71 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing