We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff but overall average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Ranked #559 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great staff but overall average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The owners of the hotel Fabrizio and Linda were very friendly and accommodating so if great service is what you are looking for you can't go past Beau Site!

My husband and I stayed here in November, and it was our last stop after staying in other 4 star boutique hotels across Rome and Italy in our trip. While we found the staff to be very nice and the location great, the hotel fell short in our expectations in terms of overall comfort.

The walls were paper thin, we could hear conversations that were being had at the front desk and in the room next door. The street outside was quite noisy too. While the room was clean, the furnishings were pretty drab and gaudy and the walls in need of a coat of paint. The bathroom was very nice and the water pressure good, but we didn't have hot water on our last morning there.

As other reviewers have mentioned the location is great, right near the Spanish Steps and close to the Metro Stops. The restaurants around are fairly pricey and the quality isn't great and the staff warned us about that which was appreciated.

While the breakfast spread was adequate, it was pretty skimpy and had the least variety of all breakfasts we had on our trip. We stuck to the cereal, yogurt and fruit as you had to pay for eggs and the basket of two stale bread rolls and a few slices of bread and a plate with two tiny pieces of baked tart wasn't very appealing. The staff would bring coffee and croissants on request which were pretty good. We also had an espresso machine in our room which was a nice touch, but alas you had to pay 1.50 for a coffee which was odd to me - I guess that's taking the mini bar concept to a new level!

Definitely an A for effort for the staff, but not the 4 star comfort we were expecting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laserlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We really appreciate the time our lovely guests spend giving us their opinion: it is as important to us as it is for people who never came here yet and read reviews.

However, there are just a few points I would like to answer to, as I believe that personal taste and objectivity should be a bit more separated when advising new eventual guests about any place.

I am referring especially to the adjectives "drab" and "gaudy" you mentioned regarding our interior design: the pictures on our website show exactly what the classic mood and the handmade tuscan furnishing accessories are like. No surprises.

I am sorry breakfast was not what you expected; we know very well that it is always hard to meet every single persons' taste, especially on food, but we do our best to improve every day.

I am also so sorry about the fact you didn't call us when you had a problem with the water, because we would have had the chance to fix the problem in less than few minutes.

Also, I would like to clarify your doubt: yes, the Nespresso coffee machine and the capsules to make your own coffee in the room are part of the Minibar. Tea, Green tea and chamomile are for free.

I would like to thank you very much for your kindness towards the whole staff, and I would like to say how nice it was meeting you.

Hoping to have you once again in the future as our guest to fulfill your expectations,

Kindest regards

Fabrizio Ricciardolo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    88
    24
    8
    11
See reviews for
41
213
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent location very close to the Spanish Steps and high end shops. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. I recommend all travellers to stay in this hotel. Lots of great restaurant choices in the neighborhood as well. Very clean, safe and accommodating staff!



Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Max,

Thank you very much for your review!

Your opinion is very important to us and we hope to have you here again in the future.

Kindly

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

A friend and I stayed 3 nights at the Beau Site in November. The location is extremely good. Good restaurants around, and when we wanted to take the Hop On bus, Fabrizio called at 10:15 and made a reservation for the 10:45 bus. We walked out the door and down a half block and there was the bus! We rode that bus for 2 days and it's a good way to move around the city and see what you want. The small hotel is only 7 rooms and is up on the second floor of the building. The day after we arrived the elevator was out all day so that was not too good. The rooms are small but clean, and the bathroom is great. The area around the hotel felt really safe at night and the price is so reasonable. Not sure you could do better!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parrothead5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is a pleasure to know that the services we provide, including the purchase in the Hotel of the tickets for the bus, satisfied your needs!

We're glad your stay was such an enjoyable one and that Beau Site - Antica Residenza was part of it!

Kindest Regards

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We felt the need to taste some spring and see colours, as Northern Europe was warming too slowly. So what we found in Rome this time was beyond our expectations. We had come to a beautiful, quiet residence next to the 17th century Borghese palace and gardens - and to a private home, it seemed. The small hotel offered comfortable beds and delicious home made breakfast, which was prepared according to your wishes. The staff had a friendly, quiet manner, helpful in every sort of way. The hotel, antica residenza, was also the perfect location to explore Rome, as everything was at a walking distance. Not far from the hotel, on small, quiet streets, we found a few top class restaurants, and of course the area of Spanish Steps and Via Veneto with cafés of all styles. A special place to stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have windows facing the Borghese Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you! Your review is very nice and we are glad you were happy with our service.

Kindest Regards

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff was awesome, Ramon and the other man who works the midnight shift helped us get our plane tickets upgraded on Alitalia. The staff was so helpful in anything u needed. Beautiful area close to everything a very quiet, safe area. Close by to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain.

Room Tip: We chose standard and our room was an inside room with only a few of the surrounding buildings. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review!

It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you soon again.

Kindly

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Four adults stayed in two rooms here in October. via email, Fabrizio had arranged for a van to pick us up at the airport which worked perfectly. From that point forward, he and especially Linda, could not have been more helpful in suggesting restaurants, arranging transportation, providing information on Rome, etc. Linda was also kind enough to make a copy of our passport and keep the original in their safe. They sell fine wines at reasonable costs (14Euro) which you can take with or enjoy there. It is tiny (7 rooms) but I a great location which is close to attractions and very quite and secure. The breakfast is sparse but certainly adequate. The were kind enough to let us store our luggage with them until evening the day of check out. One thing we felt was odd was that our room was provided with a Nespresso machine but for actually using it we were charged for the coffee. This seemed somewhat petty and odd to us because why provide the machine if you can't use it without being charged for the coffee? All in all, this was a very good experience and I would certainly recommend this hotel. I should also mention that the free Wi-Fi was excellent. Much better than we had at a more expensive hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denver-KCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad you appreciated our service and many of our features.

Regarding the Nespresso coffee machine in the Deluxe room, we would like to explain it is just one plus service which allows you to have your own espresso with no need to ask, making things a lot quicker and having the chance to even choose the taste of your coffee.

In the papers on the desk of each room, always indicated at check-in time, there are all the useful informations about the services that we provide, including the price for the Nespresso capsule in the Deluxe room.

The only room with two complimentary coffees a day is our Junior Suite.

However, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us because it encourages us to make our best even better.

Hoping to have you here again soon,

Kindly

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is called a boutique hotel...actually a few rooms on one floor of a mixed-use building. Location is convenient to Spanish Steps, Via Veneto and Villa Borghese. It is on a semi-busy street. Reception and breakfast rooms are all within whispering distance from your door. Rooms were rather noisy, whether from the interior hallway or the street. Linda and Fabricio were quite helpful as was Paolo, trying to accommodate our request for a quieter room. Free Wi-fi worked fine, (included) breakfast was just ok, in-room coffee maker came with a surcharge. I would downgrade this for value....our party of 10 stayed in 5 different hotels all nearby...this was at least as expensive as some, more so than others and had fewer amenities than any of the others. I would stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: 206 is very small with a few to...a wall !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Although we know it is quite difficult to meet everybody's tastes, we try to do our best everyday and we thank you anyway for your opinion, because it is what encourages us to do better and better.

We tried to fully satisfy your needs, unfortunately we couldn't and we apologize.

Kindly

Fabrizio Ricciardolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#328 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#297 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#282 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#115 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#171 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#485 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Property: Beau Site - Antica Residenza
Address: Via Ludovisi 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#250 Family Hotel in Rome
#267 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing