We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!!!”
Review of A Casa di Jasmine

A Casa di Jasmine
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Casa di Jasmine
Ranked #3,316 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It had to be nice and romantic week in Rome...
This place totally sucks (you can also read that in someone's message on one of the papers on the wall in "lobby" - we agree with him/her in 101% ).
We paid for room with private bathroom, not outside where everyone can enter.
We paid for one double bed, not two joined beds as we got. Additional surprise was someone's dirty sock under the bed...
The same applies to the wifi - there were some but the password can't work.
You can forget about breakfast, there are only salted crackers or poorly croissants.
After watching the pictures of this place we expected nice and clean room, but we got something different - with dirty walls and floor as an additive. The owners are hiding this "another" room in advertisements - so much shame!
If even that is not enough, the owner can check in new guests at any time of the day or night, of course, without regard to the noise that it makes.

Room Tip: Try another place.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jarek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for A Casa di Jasmine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was really expensive 75e and from internet I found out real price is just 30-40e! Owner is big liar. The room was really cold as fridge and owner said in Italy is summer all year round it's not true that's crazy. First I thought it's hotel as the owner said but when I saw the place I found out it was like hostel and shared. There was rooms and shared kitchen with toilet. Kitchen was incredible I haven't never seen anything like that even oven was full of stuff it was like garbage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seatraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I cannot recommend this place, even to a cockroach - because the owner would out-cockroach a cockroach! We arrived in May 2013, Spring, at the door of the apartment block in which Casa di Jasmine is located in Via Calatafimi, beside a carwash at the end of a dead end street having paid for a taxi across the city so we did not have to lug baggage around. We had already had 3 days in Rome in a great little hotel, but moved to this hostel to save some money. Bad move! The area is quite nice - a small market in the street had just finished and we looked forward to seeing this the next day. Termini is just to the south east. However, a note on the doorbell for the Casa di Jasmine asked us to phone one of the two men who run this business. One of them arrived by bicycle and said the Casa had problems with plumbing (which we think was just an excuse for taking us to his alternative, dodgy lodgings) and asked to follow him, dragging our cases all the way past Termini and further to another apartment block within earshot of the railway station and much more noisy businesses in this part of Rome. The first floor flat was composed of central hallway, 3 guest rooms, the owners bedroom which had a high,frosted glass window adjacent to the single shared bathroom which was mouldy, smelly and had wet dishcloth type fabrics on the floor (which I asked the owner to replace - he could also spend a few Euro to replace the cheap shower curtain, but he is in this for him, not you) The bedrooms have terrazzo floors, fairly comfortable bed/double bed, and were neat, clean but unremarkable. The windows only opened partially and needed to be closed much of the time to block out the street noise below. I showed the owner the website photos -the pictures of the rooms and that there should be breakfast included, but he said there was only b'fast included at the other Casa di Jasmine! While we were there Rome had lovely weather, so I cannot comment on heating/cooling, but I suspect it would not be up to standard. Go stay anywhere else. This place was the most disappointing accommodation during our one month stay in Italy, and shames the generally good standard of accommodation we found elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Our original booking fell throuh at another hotel, so we went to the tourist info desk at Termini. Not sure if the guy from this hotel is connected to the tourist desk, or just lurks about near it looking for people without a place to stay. He showed us the room, which we ended up taking out of desperation! You really would have to be desperate. I wouldn't call it a B&B, there are just 4 rooms and a kitchen, there isn't a member of staff, or a reception desk or anything. Sparks came out of the plugs in our room, which didn't feel too safe. Breakfast was just some packaged pastries and jam. The single thing I disliked most about this place was the fact the guy from the train station is showing people round the place at all times of the night. We were woken up every night at all hours by him arguing with various people about staying there. The only good thing is the location, right beside the station so very handy. But there's plenty of other places to stay around the area. I DO NOT have high standards with hotels/B&Bs, but honestly, even I wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emc420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

In January 2012 my friend and I traveled to Rome on a weekend trip during our study abroad semester. We originally booked a room in the Hotel Acropoli (which you should 100% never trust to hold a booking). Upon arrival they told us that due to a holiday (Epiphany) the hotel was overbooked and that they transferred us to a different hotel, but surely the same chain. A man came to get us and after a 15 minute walk from the center (near the Roma Termini) we arrived at an apartment building on a dead end street. Casa di Jasime was up one flight of stairs and was literally an apartment with four bedrooms and a kitchen (that is impossible for two people to fit into). This was definitely not Hotel Acropoli or its sister hotel. The man was rude and not accommodating in terms of helping us get a room at Hotel Acropoli. He refused to refund the money that we payed in advance for our room and so we were stuck in this horrible excuse for a bed and breakfast. A woman signed us in and that was the last we saw of any staff in this dump. If you don't believe how terrible the rooms are please see the photos that I attached. Not to mention the neighborhood this "bed and breakfast" is located is anything but pleasant. After dark we were too scared (two girls at night is a no-no) to leave the room. This was the most miserable stay I've had in all of Italy and definitely left a sour taste in my mouth. I will never come back to this establishment or Hotel Acropoli.

Room Tip: Do not book here!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

It was super convenient in regards to the train station but felt quite secluded and not worth what we paid. Stayed in the middle of winter and the heater didn't work. Breakfast consisted of fruit and packaged pastries. It's an okay stay but we didn't go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melz_belz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

This hostel was cheap and located in a not really beautiful but quiet area close to Termini station.
It is a flat with 3 rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
But the keeper lives in the flat and doesn't like to be disturbed at night with late coming back so if you intend to celebrate all night long this place is not for you !
There is no common room and the breakfast is included but awful so buy your own every day.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaux016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#369 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,137 of 3,710 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#455 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa di Jasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa di Jasmine

Address: Via Calatafimi 41, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,316 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing