We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
Ranked #236 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We spent 5 nights in a triple room, which was very clean and comfortable. The building is very close to Vatican city and Otaviano metro station, as well as many restaurants and shops.
My advice is to let Marco know the time you are coming, to avoid waiting outside, since there's no 24h reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anacastello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    140
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
87
118
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

After making the booking I called to the hotel to let them know my arrival time and to confirm that everything was ok. But I couldn't contact anyone, their phone was off the 5 times I called! Desperate I went directly to the hotel and I rang the bell a couple of times without any response, after a while someone went out of the building and I went upstairs to rang the bell but once again no one opened.

I was in the middle of the street at 11pm, without internet to contact you and without hotel to pass the night!!
I had to go around the city because no one wanted to take us at this time at night, and after two hours we finally found a horrible place to stay.
I am really upset and really disappointed, we run a hotel in Ibiza and I would NEVER give this service to anyone, leaving them in the middle of the street at night, and after all they have charged me because its a "no show"!! But how could I contact them if their phone was off all the time???!!!!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LuciaCalle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewbncieru, Proprietario at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,
siamo molto amareggiati per quanto accaduto, e possiamo immaginare la sua rabbia.
Mi permetta però di spiegarle il motivo per cui è successo il disguido, che potrà andare anche a vantaggio di altri ospiti per future prenotazioni.
NON siamo un HOTEL. La reception è aperta tutti i giorni dalle 8 am alle 1 pm. Per check in successivi alle 1 pm chiediamo, come è specificato su tutti i portali nella sezione " informazioni importanti " e come specificato nella email che mandimo a TUTTI i nostri ospiti che prenotano un soggiorno presso di noi, che ci venga comunicato l'orario di arrivo in struttura. Nel suo caso in particolare, la sua prenotazione ci è arrivata nel pomeriggio inoltrato per arrivo lo stesso giorno, ma non ci ha comunicato il suo orario di arrivo. Abbiamo provato a contattarla via telefono ma non siamo riusciti a parlarle. Al suo arrivo alle 11 pm non ha ovviamente trovato nessuno in quanto noi credevamo fosse un no-show e nello stesso tempo non abbiamo ricevuto nessuna telefonata dal suo numero sennò avremmo assolutamente risposto! La mattina successiva, non avendo ricevuto telefonate ne da lei ne da altri ospiti della struttura, abbiamo trattato la prenotazione come un no-show e le abbiamo applicato la penale. Rimaniamo molto dubbiosi sul fatto che lei abbia provato a contattarci. Infatti il numero fisso è deviato mediante trasferimento di chiamata sul cellulare (c'è un messaggio vocale che annuncia il trasferimento), quindi sia il numero fisso della struttura, sia il mio cellulare è sempre raggiungibile, come lo era quella sera (come dimostrano le chiamate effettuate e ricevute dal nostro cellulare in quel periodo di tempo, che abbiamo prodotto all'intermediario della sua prenotazione come prova della nostra buona fede). In definitiva non sappiamo cosa possa essere successo, in altri casi analoghi, sebbene sporadici per fortuna, i nostri ospiti riescono sempre a mettersi in contatto con noi.
Sono molto amareggiato per l'accaduto, e le chiediamo scusa per l'inconveniente, sebbene abbiamo mantenuto la stessa condotta di tutte le altre prenotazioni. Ripeto, NON SIAMO UN ALBERGO e la RECEPTION E' ATTIVA FINO ALLE 13 pm. Ciò vuol dire che per arrivi successivi a quell'ora è necessario prestare maggiore attenzione per facilitare il check in.
La invitiamo comunque a soggiornare presso di noi offrendole una notte, la stessa che ha perso in questa occasione.
Un saluto e a presto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We just came from Rome where we spent 4night at B&B94. Location of the hotel is excelent, very close to subway, Vatican museum /aprox 10minutes/ close to major atractions and hop on and off busses. We also enjoyed shopping on Otaviano street, restaurants just accross the street. Hotel by itself is very nice, quite and clean. We enjoyed breakfast almost in to bed. You will get coffee or tea, croasan.........good enough to start your day. We recommend it...........:-)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We spent 5 days of May 2012 in the hotel (B&B94rooms). Everything was remarkable! Very convenient location of the hotel: a few steps from Vatican's museums, subway (Ottaviano) is located practically round the corner, very easily to reach to all other sights of Rome. Hotel's rooms are clean and comfortable with a good view from the window (a church or a street). Every morning for you a delightful cappuccino or coffee, tasty croissant, toasts and jam for a light breakfast . There are many restaurants and fashionable little shops near the hotel. Marco helped us to organize transfer from airport, he given advises about sights and restaurants, keep luggage for several days during our trip to Capri. We have spent wonderful time and remained satisfied!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Convenient location at reasonable price

We stayed at 94 Rooms (B&B94) for 3 nights in May 2012, and had a very positive overall experience. Marco helped us arrange our airport transportation, and was friendly, helpful and courteous throughout our stay.

The building is ‘classical’ with a winding marble staircase, with an interesting three-person elevator in the centre of the stairwell. A bit of a trick for two people with baggage. The ground floor elevator access is up half a floor, so the doors to the floors is on the opposite side of the small elevator. We typically used the stairs, except for when we had luggage to carry.

The building is 2 blocks from the Vatican City, and a block from the subway, with lots of vey nice non-tourist restaurants nearby, serving wonderful local foods.

Breakfast is a small coffee and a packaged croissant which is light if you are accustomed to a North American breakfast.

The room itself was large, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was well stocked with lots of hot water. It is not a “Hilton”, but provides a very nice Roman experience. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms above the street provides an interesting view of Rome life. You can use the shutters to soften...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimandcathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#323 of 3,643 in Rome
146 reviews
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#178 of 3,643 in Rome
446 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#352 of 3,643 in Rome
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Home 103
Home 103
#520 of 3,643 in Rome
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 94Rooms Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 94Rooms Vatican

Property: B&B 94Rooms Vatican
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 113 | Via Vigliena 10, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B 94Rooms Vatican 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B 94ROOMS VATICAN are located in a strategic position, in the heart of VATICAN district, a few metres far from the Vatican Museums, St. Peter church and Castel Sant' Angelo, only 50 meters far from the subway stops Ottaviano-San Pietro and Lepanto. You will be in a few minutes walk in all the major sites of historical interest, in the streets of shopping and entertainment. The subway stops and many buses stops will allow you to run freely and easily and then return to the quiet of your rooms. Each room is furnished of: daily breakfast served in the room free WIFI minibar kettle for tea and herbal teas coffee machine courtesy line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B 94Rooms Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
94 Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing