We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Tours In Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europe Odyssey Tours

Europe Odyssey Tours
Ranked #77 of 755 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Underhill, Vermont
1 review
“Special Tours In Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our experiences with Roman Odyssey were extraordinary.

Rahul was our guide for the Vatican and St. Peter's. He offered insights and explanations that made the experience special. He was patient, thorough and extremely knowledgable.

For Ancient Rome, Marc Manser did the honors and he, too, was very knowledgable, engaging, patient and honest. I wouldn't book a tour with any other outfit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    38
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Marc Manser - a very special guide or Rome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We recently returned from Rome - the three of us, my husband and I and our seven year old son, Harper. We spent a month in Italy and yet when we look back at our photos we all remember one special person - Marc Manser. He was our guide for the Forum and the Colosseum. His knowledge is unsurpassable but it's his way of communicating that is genius. He held my son captivated with the story of Rome and it's buildings for nearly six hours! My son listened intently because Marc had a way of speaking to him with respect and love. We experienced five different guides on our holiday but Marc surpasses all of them because he is honest and he comes from a place of genuine service. The other guides were ok but there hearts weren't in it. Marc is the best guide in Rome. We will always use Mark when we're there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Vatican and Ancient Rome Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our group of 10 (5 couples) did two tours with Odyssey Tours. Both were excellent. Our guide for the Vatican was Ribal. We spent almost 5 hours touring the museum, St. Peter's and the Sistine Chapel. Ribal was very knowledgable and obviously very passionate about his work. His english was perfect. Without Ribal I am sure we would have been overwhelmed with the amount of things to see at the Vatican. Ribal helped bring the exhibits to life and put everything in context. Our tour guide for the Ancient City tour was Lea. Lea was also very knowledgable and passionate about her work. We spent more than five hours walking around the the city seeing many of the key ancient sites. Lea was able to help us appreciate the different styles of architecture and also brought the ancient city to life for us. With her narrative on the Colosseum I could picture the Gladiators fighting. The headsets were very helpful for both tours and I would highly recommend you use them. Make sure to wear comfortable walking shoes and bring your camera! I would definitely recommend Odyssey Tours!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NL-ONTHEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great tour of Ancient Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, Rachel, provided a good overview of Roman history and lots of interesting facts as we toured through the Roman Forum and the Colosseum. I especially appreciated the small size of the group and the fact that we ended the tour at the Colosseum so we could look around as long as we wanted.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
“Rome with oman Odyssey Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our group of five couples did three tours in Rome with Roman Odyssey Tours. They were a Night Tour, The Colosseum and The Vatican. Our guide Rahul Raghavan was very professional and knowledgeable about the history of Rome and provided an interesting and fun commentary throughout the tours. He was also very responsive to any questions we had. In addition he was very sensitive to physical abilities of individual members of our group to walking distances and ability to handle a stairs. Where fees for attractions were required, these were built into your tour price and handled very efficiently with very little waiting in lines. He also assisted the group with recommended restaurant reservations after the tours and these restaurants were all very excellent. During our 26 days in Europe and many paid tours, Roman Odyssey Tours was by far and away the best we experienced and I would recommend them to any travellers visiting Rome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnShortreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Europe Odyssey Tours also viewed

 

Been to Europe Odyssey Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing