We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tours in Rome!”

Europe Odyssey Tours
Ranked #76 of 767 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful tours in Rome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I took the Vatican and Ancient Rome tours with Europe Odyssey in early May 2014. They were recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. The Vatican tour guide Marina was very knowledgeable on art history having studied the subject. She gave us invaluable insights into art works at the Vatican museum and Michelangelo's amazing frescos in the Sistine chapel. Taking a tour (for 3.5 hours) is a good and recommended way of getting a glimpse of the major highlights of the Vatican in a short time - cutting through long queues in the heavy tourist rush month of May. The highlights of the tour were the Vatican museum, Sistine chapel and St. Peter's Basilica.

In the Ancient Rome tour, our energetic guide Louise gave us a good background of the ancient history of Rome - bringing it alive through her stories. One was transported back to ancient times, imagining what Rome must have been like at that time. The highlights of the tour were the Roman forum and the Colosseum. The groups for both tours were small - 4 to 5 people each so it felt personalized and it was easy to ask questions and discuss in detail. We could view everything peacefully instead of being rushed around in large groups.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank soulcity14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeOdysseyTours, Owner at Europe Odyssey Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Greetings!

we thank you for your kind contribution! Louise and Marina were warmed by your kind words. We are very proud of them both.
Hope to catch you again in Italy!
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    38
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great morning in rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My daughter and I took the Ancient City Tour with Louise this morning. It was an incredible experience not only because of all the history and beauty of the city, but also because Louise truly brought the sites to life. Her friendly personality and depth of knowledge are a truly winning combination. I highly recommend this tour with Louise!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank threecards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeOdysseyTours, Public Relations Manager at Europe Odyssey Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi girls!

Wow! Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We are delighted to read that yet another one of our guides has met your expectations. Louise will be over the moon to see that you enjoyed her tour. Louise really strives to give clients an unforgettable experience of Rome and she seems to really have done her job here! She will be so pleased to meet you again in the future in Rome!
All the best and thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Europe Odyssey was recommended by friends who have booked with them on two occasions. We booked an Ancient City Tour and Vatican City Tour for our two day stay in Rome. We were not disappointed! Rahul was so kind to wait on us when we unknowingly were late for our Ancient City Tour because of the change to Daylight Savings Time. He was a most interesting guide, very pleasant and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour!
Alessia, being an Art History major, was also extremely knowledgeable for our Vatican City Tour. She was pleasant, but because of her thoroughness, the tour carried on longer than the expected three hour tour. We had time constraints which prevented our being able to stay with the tour longer than the designated time. We missed most of St Peters Basilica. We were disappointed to miss this part, but found the company, it's guides, and the tours to be worth the cost and a very pleasant experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeOdysseyTours, Public Relations Manager at Europe Odyssey Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi again!

We hope this message finds you well and we really appreciate you having taken the time to review our company. Alessia and Rahul really enjoyed your company too and they would be delighted to welcome you on another one of their tours in the near future. We are really happy to read that you found the tours informative, personable and enertaining! That's our goal!
All the best from us in Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Your tour group was recommended to us by Rosa (Cruising Excursions) from Florence and you did not let us down. Our group was small and even though it was Good Friday, we avoided the line ups. Our guide was very informative and without her knowledge we would have missed a lot going on our own. Although the Basilica was closed that day, we were able to visit it on our own a few days later. Thanks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HD4HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeOdysseyTours, Owner at Europe Odyssey Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi to all!

thank you for this great review. We are delighted all went smoothly. Good Friday can be a tricky time to come to Rome but we pride ourselves in our organisation and our ability to make things run as smoothly as possible for our dear clients.We are glad you received the service you deserve. We would be delighted to show you around St. Peter's Basilica the next time you're in Rome.
Many warm wishes from all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vatican Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our tour of the Vatican was amazing. There were 7 of us (all one family) Francesca was outstanding. She had her I Pad with her and showed us beforehand what we were going to see. She pointed out things that we would never have picked up if we had been on our own- especially things we saw in the Sistine Chapel. We did two other tours (both in Florence) and neither compared to our Vatican Tour
Judy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeOdysseyTours, Owner at Europe Odyssey Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello again to all 7!

we would like to thank you very much for this review; we rely on our customer's feedback and one such as yours really boosts our moral and assures us of the quality and work we put into the company. Francesca is indeed an excellent guide. We admire her resourcefulness and are truly lucky to have a guide like her to represent us as she does. We would love to see you again in Rome! For now, we hope all of you are doing very well back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Europe Odyssey Tours also viewed

 

Been to Europe Odyssey Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing