We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything I wanted!”
Review of Sonnino Suite B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sonnino Suite B&B
Ranked #485 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything I wanted!”
Reviewed 28 November 2009

I had a very pleasant stay at SONNINO SUITES.Very clean,linens changed, as was said, every three days and room provided everything the site was describing.I had a single room,small and cozy,with double bed.The man at the reception was very friendly and the breakfast was simple,but very tastefull (the best capuccino!).The area was perfect,lively,with restaurants,caffes and the tourist kiosk just across the street.Also very good soundproof windows.I would definatelly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zannelapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    89
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
28
71
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This is a small, 5-room hotel on the fourth floor (elevator) of a nice building. The location is fantastic, right next to one of Trastevere's main streets, with restaurants and shops. Rome is a walkable city, and being in Trastevere puts you within 20 minutes of walking to most of the famous places, or transit is readily available in the area. There is a front desk person most of the day. He is very helpful and knows a lot about the area. The rooms are very well decorated, with a flat screen TV, free internet, and a mini fridge. The hardwood floors and pendant chandeliers really give it a nice touch, especially for a "2 star" hotel. Even though the building faces a busy street, the windows are amazingly strong and it is very quiet. Really great location, rooms, and service for 100 euro a night. Highly recommended for a great Rome stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Our recent stay at this property was wonderful! The room itself was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The proprietor is very accommodating, and the gentleman at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is safe and there are many activities within walking distance. Public transport is also easily accessible. The complimentary breakfast is a coupon for the bar downstairs, and the pastries and beverages were delicious. The bar staff is also very friendly. We will definitely recommend this property to our family and friends visiting Rome, and will certainly stay here when we return.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaSerpente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2009

Our stay at Sonnino Suite was truly excellent. The location at Trastevere was beautiful, and the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms was great. The service also deserves appraisals: the man in charge was always kind and courteous, and willing to help in anything he could. In fact, after I had left Rome I realized I had forgotten the keys to my car in the hotel, and he was very helpful by mailing them the next day to me. For price, location, service and quality of the rooms, I do not hesitate to recommend Soninno Suite to anyone planning a visit to Rome.

  • Liked — The location, the rooms, the price and the great service!
  • Disliked — nothing! it was all great!!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank paoloemiliom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Domus Tiberina
Hotel Domus Tiberina
#523 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Trastevere
Locanda Carmel
Locanda Carmel
#624 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#294 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Trastevere
Villa della Fonte
Villa della Fonte
#542 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#498 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonnino Suite B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonnino Suite B&B

Property: Sonnino Suite B&B
Address: Piazza Sidney Sonnino 25, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#281 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sonnino Suite B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonnino Suite features spacious, elegant rooms in Trastevere, Rome’s liveliest area, on the right bank of Tiber River. The B&B is near many restaurants and bars. Public bus H will take you to Termini Train Station in about 15 minutes.The air-conditioned rooms include a flat-screen TV with Sky satellite channels, free wired internet, and a minibar. Each room is soundproof for a relaxing stay.The Sonnino’s staff can provide local area information for your visit to Rome. The Basilica di Santa Maria in Trastevere and the Isola Tiberina are close by. The rest of ancient Rome is just across the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonnino Suite B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonnino Hotel Rome
Sonnino Suite Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing