We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
US$306
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$392
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,132
US$801
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,230
US$1,172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,590
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
100
61
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
61
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmozart hotelvia del corsorooftop barthe main hotelaround the cornerexcellent locationtrevi fountainbreakfast roomsized bedwithin walking distancevilla borghesebreakfast was deliciouslarge bathroomour honeymoonpastriescolosseumcouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here 3 nights just before Easter. The hotel is located in walking distance to all the interesting spots in Rome and the neighborhood is very nice with a lot of shops and restaurants, and at the same time also quiet and secure at night. The room was very big by italian standards, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was really nice and the breakfast staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Writers_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Writers_dk,
thank you so much for stayng with us and granting us the top of the rating! We passed your congratulations to the breakfast staff because they are always please to hear their work recognized. Whenever you wish to come back, we will be there for you! Arrivedeci.
Gabriele and the staff of the Vivaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights last weekend. We were pleasantly surprised to see the quality, cleanliness and size of the room. It was well equipped and modern and the bed was really comfortable. Guests need to check in at the very nearby Mozart Hotel and then walk a couple of doors down to get to the rooms. One word of caution is that the lift was under repair when we were there and we had to walk up three flights of stairs. Worth checking before you go if you can't manage stairs. Breakfast was plentiful in quantity and choice and the staff were lovely. Really meticulous and everything was super clean. We used the Hotel bar on the last night and it was so cosy and comfortable. We also had a look at the roof terrace (although too cold this time of year) and that was really pretty. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping and is very close to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and only a few minutes walk to the Metro at Spagna. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Allison H,
what a pleasure is to read such a commentary, and from such a voyager as you! We are so happy you found everything, from the room to the breakfast and our staff, all according to your expectations and we are particularly happy that you took the time to enjoy our bar at least once and see how cozy it is, with its fireplace, the reading corner and the internet access. How good you got a glimpse of the roof garden! We can assure that spending a few hours over there in the warm roman evenings above the roofs and with a view of Trinità dei Monti is an unique experience and we hope you will take the chance to enjoy it in your next trip to Rome. We really hope you’ll grant us the honour and the joy to welcome you back at the Mozart!
Gabriele and the staff of the Mozart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at Rome the last days of January, in Hotel Vivaldi. We had the feeling of living in a private flat in the heart of Rome. The room was nice, clean and comfort, the breakfast of high quality and the stuff very kind and discreet. We had a wonderful experience. We recommend it!
Irene-Joanna

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Irene P,
it’s been a pleasure to have you here with us at the Vivaldi and it is a great joy now to read such a great review from you! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and with all the travellers of Tripavisor. We are happy you found everything of your liking: the privacy, the room, the cleanliness and the staff. Thank you very much indeed for your recomendation! We wait for you again at the Vivaldi for another wonderful experience. Arrivederci!
Gabriele and the staff of Vivaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I booked a 5 night stay at the Vivaldi Rooms for my mother and father in law and they just arrived back to Ireland last night and I know they will be talking about their stay a long time !

I selected the accommodation as we have stayed in the wonderful Hotel Mozart on several occasions in the past at Christmas and have loved it. The Vivaldi rooms are just a stone's throw away from the Hotel Mozart and you can still avail of the bar facilities etc of the Hotel during your stay. They were allocated a very large room with a beautiful bathroom with a jacuzzi bath, they said the room was just superb. The breakfast each morning offered a great selection and it was lovely.

You are located within minutes of the Spanish Steps and within easy walking to all the wonderful sites Rome has to offer. We used www.airportshuttle.it both ways for their transfers, and they offered a great service and reasonable prices.

On behalf of my mother and father in law (Bridie & Joseph Barry) We would like to say a Special Grazie to Antonio and Claudio at the Hotel Mozart as they were super efficient and friendly when dealing with our emails and initial booking and queries. Bridie & Joe both celebrate special birthdays this year so their trip to Rome was to mark this occasion of their 70th birthdays !

We cannot recommend this hotel and suites highly enough so get booking you will not
be disappointed !


Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wellywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, management at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Wellywoman,
what can we say about your review? That’s it’s wonderful? That it touched us in our heart? That it’s made us proud of our job? Well, all these things and much more, so not to boring you any longer we just thank you in our warmest way: Grazie di cuore! We are so happy your reservation for your mother and father in law turned out a success, expecially when you “ventured” to book our Vivaldi rooms after you had already experienced our hotel Mozart. So now you know directly that the the high standard of the breakfast and of the other services is maintained in our annex, plus the “bonus” of larger rooms and a turkish bath available for the guests. Claudio and Antonio read your message and thank you personally and say it was a pleasure to help your relatives in this important occasion of theirs.
We hope someday you’ll come back to Rome, maybe the four of you togheter, so we will be able to give you our warmest “bentornati”!
Gabriele, Antonio, Claudio and the staff of Vivaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel proved a very good choice for our recent trip to Rome, where we spent the New Year's as a family of four.
We stayed at a quadruple prestige room facing Via del Corso, with its multiple animations over that period, as well as its shopping areas around, also being very close to main touristic attractions within walking distance, e.g. the Piazza Spagna and its magnificent steps, the Fontana di Trevi, the Piazza di Popolo, and even the Colosseum, the Piazza Navona or the Vatican (these three a but further afield but easily reachable anyway).
A streetband was performing past hits from the Dire Straits right in front of the hotel when we arrived, and for the midnight of the New Year the hotel bar (at the Hotel Mozart) offered drinks and cakes to the guests, incuding the typical pannetone, a very nice way of entering 2014.
The breakfast was quite good, served in a cosy room, including homemade cakes/pastries and nice croissants. The staff here was very kind and with a permanent effort to meet the guests' needs.
Another interesting fact was that being in the Vivaldi Rooms gave us a sense of locals, because this is separate from the main Hotel Mozart - one block away - and we have our own codes/keys to enter the building at anytime without a lobby or receptionist.
There was an old lift in dire need of reform that we only used on arrival.
Our room was quite spacious, considering we were right in the heart of a European capital, where it's common to find tiny rooms, but this was not the case. Cleanliness was also a plus as there was a daily thorough service by the maids and its parquet floor also gave a sensation of being warm and clean. However, the a/c didn't seem to function well, as it often disconnected and had to be again switched on.
An issue also commented by other reviewers is the noise. We didn't feel bothered by that, staying on the 2nd floor, the windows shut most of the street noise from that very busy area of the city. All in all, a very nice spot to spend a few days in Rome, in particular for leisure - if you are looking to visit monuments, have nice meals or do intensive shopping (the Via Frattina is also very close with plenty of top-tier brands' stores, connecting to Piazza Spagna, another shopping landmark in Rome).
Would definitely consider this hotel for future trips to always lovely Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuiAna_ptbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Management at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear RuiAna_ptbr,
thank you very much indeed for your detailed and beautiful review about our Vivaldi Luxury Rooms. We are so pleased you appreciated its comfort and privacy, the very points that have been focused when the rooms were at first designed. It’s a pleasure to read that everything was fine and sure we’re going to check the issue about the A/C. The most important of your statements is aniway the last one, when you write you would come back to stay with us again.
We are looking forward to seeing you!!Ciao!!
Gabriele and the staff of Vivaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews