We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Luzzi

Luzzi
Reserve with
Luzzi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #871 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Monti
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had great pizza here, we were a party of nine and they set up an extra table for us, very accommodating. Staff were very friendly and gave us some laughs. We all enjoyed our choices, excellent food, fantastic prices, we were amazed at the prices. Will certainly visit again, highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,397
    1,255
    405
    219
    276
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Tratatoria very near Colosseum”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

During our we in Rome we had two delicious evening meals at Luzzi. Service was polite, efficient and food was perfect. Would highly recommend this little place to anybody going to Rome soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mairead S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Don't let the queue to get a table put you off. They'll fit you in very quickly. Equally however if you are looking for a quiet romantic meal, probably not the place!

We went there three times as a family of four. Finally managed to get the combined price up to 60 Euros by going for the full three courses. The food is good - if relatively simple. The pizzas were our favourite - together with the Tiramisu (which you really MUST try). The atmosphere is great and we always found the service to be very pleasant (and we don't speak any Italian).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moonbase11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“La Dolce Vita”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Having read generally commendable reviews on Trip Advisor, I took my school party of 34 to Luzzi as it is conveniently located between San Clemente and the Colosseo. We turned up without reservation and, once the staff had recovered, the entire group was seated inside and being marshalled by the ruthlessly efficient waitresses who, despite speaking no English, managed to get all the orders correct. We were so early they hadn't fired up the pizza ovens but got everything sorted without fuss and in no time the 30 students were being served delicious pizza. I had a superb linguine alla marinara. The one lavatory struggled to cope with the demands of our students who only have to be within 50 metres of a lavatory to need one immediately. But I thoroughly enjoyed the Fellini-esque authenticity of this place and will not hesitate to return next year (perhaps with a reservation this time).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service quality”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Please think twice before you go!
It seems a good restaurant cause it was filled with people while we passed through.
My friends and i decided to order some food to eat, the female staff who has long hair and tattoo was really impatience and reponsed our questions with an unpleasant and rude way. Dont even mention about an endless waiting for someone to take our order. The waitress( who i just mentioned) said that they were very busy at the moment,but we just saw her hugging and kissing her boyfriend (?) on the corner of the street. Busy for flirting? We are sorry to intererupt her.
I dont think Its good to treat your guests like that!!
Indeed, the price is cheap, however, i believe there are more options better than this.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luzzi also viewed

 

Been to Luzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing