We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Tema

Ristorante Tema
Ranked #300 of 12,140 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Monti
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We've visited this place three times in total, two at our latest trip to Rome from which we've just returned. Excellent food, great service and a friendly atmosphere. You really feel welcome and taken care of.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 08Fredde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    920
    310
    117
    62
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Try something else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

You go to Rome.You go to this italian restaurant and they serve you lazania from the microwave(HOT from outside,Cold inside)And finally they serve the desert(very good in taste) in a broken plate

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dorkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant I visited in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Normally I don't write reviews but this time I feel it is mandatory! I had to chance to get a table here on a busy Saturday, after a few bad experiences the days before. This is place has got it all! You walk in the most cosy room ever, illuminated with enormous lamps and dominated by a high closet filled with wines which are grabbed with a long stick by the owner. This men is the best host I ever encountered and you can sens his passion for his job. He advises you to find the best match of dishes and wines.
Now the food, first a champaign risotto. then swordfish with side salad. Both dishes were outstanding! I was considering a less then typical dessert but the owner recommended the housemade tiramisu which was excellent. At the ended I got a liquor on the house (Sicilian herb liquor called "Averna", which resembles Cynar).
Don't miss this restaurant! You will never regret it!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best meal of my EU trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We're Thai students who study in UK. and we traveled to Rome.
The design of restaurant catch our eyes, we choose to have dinner here......we didn't booked the table, so we have to wait for 20 minutes. The staffs are very friendly and gave us very warm welcome.
The restaurant is very cozy, all staffs are very nice and they speak English very well, so we can communicate very easy. All of our food and dessert orders are awesome. Seafood here are very fresh......After dinner, the restaurant gave us a bottle of wine and souvenir.
"Awesome foods, great service, great price......everything AWESOME"

we love this restaurant, this is the best restaurant we voted for our EU trip
and if I have a chance to visit Rome again, I ll be in this restaurant again

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BellNop Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service, Great food, Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We visited this restaurant twice in a 4 day visit to Rome - that's how good we found it! The service was excellent, attentive but not too fussy. The restaurant layout makes the space feel intimate and warm and allows conversation at your table. The menu is extensive yet everything we sampled was very well cooked with high quality ingredients (we ate: bruschetta; steamed clams; caprese; langoustine risotto; mushroom risotto; veal in lemon, grilled prawns; mixed grilled seafood; langoustine tagliatelle and sea bass with potatoes - all fantastic). We were welcomed with a free aperitif and the meal was closed with a bottle of limoncello and a cherry liqueur on the table to enjoy freely. The bill was very reasonable for a great night out in Rome. We chose this restaurant based on other reviews and the proximity to our hotel, but we would recommend it to anyone visiting Rome - even if it means a taxi ride.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Geneva022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Tema also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Tema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing