We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and great staff”
Review of B&B Danilo Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Danilo Roma
Ranked #425 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place and great staff”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in B&B Danilo for a week in April 2013. The room was nice, the staff was friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast was OK. The location was good and we walked almost everywhere. There are lots of good and affordable restaurants in Trastevere. We enjoyed our stay in Rome and will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AI80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    33
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
72
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SINGAPORE
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. We had initially booked b&b zen trastevere but coz it was full we stayed at b&b danilo which was just next door and both b&b are run by friends so I guess if 1 is unavailable they send their guests to the other. The building had a lift also. We had 3 keys to enter the building and was always safe.
Location was great and we walked to main attractions like Campo de feri, Piazza Navona and Pantheon plus many more which we're easily reachable by foot. Bus and tram H & 8 were just in front of the b&b. just next door was a dept store with a supermarket below.
Rooms were spacious with great comfy bed and private toilet and air con. Breakfast was provided but since we always woke up either too late or just in time to leave we neve had any breakfast.
Best part of the b&b besides its location would definitely be Andrea who is the father of the owner Danilo. Andrea was such a fantastic and funny guy that we met. The moment we checked in he laid out a map and showed us how to walk to all the attractions. He was a real humorous guy always making jokes and making our stay entertaining. Was always nice to wake up and see him as he had something to share with us. He even checked on us when we slept in a bit late 1 of the days as he was worried that we were in the room till late. Was really great meeting Andrea and we even took down his email add to keep in touch. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wishes to be in the central of Rome

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAHA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We sayed for 5 nights in late August and really enjoyed our stay. Our genial host, Andrea, set out our breakfast each morning and helped us plan the day with information, from numbers of buses and trams, interesting local walks, and great local restaurants. We had a spacious room with a balcony and had a bathroom down the hall to ourselves.(other rooms have ensuite). Everything was bright, clean and neat. The Trastevere area of Rome is a great spot to stay - lots of locals, great cafes and eateries, close to sights, tram into the centre, and a great Sunday market. Thanks Andrea and Davide.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fremantle_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here a few days ago and had a fantastic stay! The b and b is easy to reach from the airport and the perfect base for exploring Rome.Trastevere is full of bars and restaurants so we spent most evenings around there after spending the day exploring the sights across Rome.
Andrea and Davide are excellent hosts and we can't thank them enough for their help.Davide booked our night time tour of the Colosseum for us and Andrea helped us with our questions about buses and Rome itself. He also was perhaps the friendliest host I have ever met!
Our room was very clean and there was plenty of space.The balcony view wasn't picture perfect but it was nice to have a small outside space. Breakfast was simple but coffee was nice and strong. We went to Florence straight from Rome and our next hotel wasn't nearly as good.Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileykate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were booked into B & B Danilo at short notice after the Relais Rome Sweet Rome Trastevere (NB NOT the similarly named Trastevere Relais) had refused to honour our booking and left us locked out on the street. Sr. David from the neighbouring B & B Zen (qv) arranged to transfer our original booking with no change in price and found us a clean and comfortable room in the B & B Danilo. At breakfast Sr. Andrea of the Danilo was a friendly and good humoured host. No great views from the rooms, but a convenient base from which to explore Rome's buzzing Trastevere neighbourhood, within easy reach of the central sights too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBM056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We found this B&B through tripadvisor and recommend it highly. It is well run and clean. We even had the private bath down the hall and had no problems with that. We had a room for 3 with a balcony outside our sliding glass door. The Seagulls can be noisy in the morning but with the window closed and the A/C on, you could not hear them. Andrea makes it so much fun as he has a very winsome personality. There is a grocery just next door which makes taking picnics on your excursions very easy. There are bus stops and trams very close also. Trastevere is a nice part of Rome and very close to the main Rome attractions. We would recommend this B&B to all our friends. Andrea, hope the flowering plant is still happy! From your Texas friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked this hostel as we had heard good things about Trastervere and this place had good reviews. We were not disappointed on either front - Trastervere is full of restaurants and bars and is very lively at night and Danilo hostel was excellent all round. After being greeted by the world's friendliest host, who full of local knowledge and banter (his name escapes me) we were shown to our room which looked recently decorated and was modern and stylish. It had a balcony and plenty of space. Bathroom had a very good shower and bath and was no problem sharing with one other room. The Hostel is immaculately clean throughout and because it is apartments you are not aware of any of the other guests. The breakfast was light (as is typical in Italian hotels) but more than adequate, toast and cereal, yogurt etc. It is also in a great location, being round the corner from most of the nightlife in Trastervere, yet the building was still quiet at night. Its a short tram ride from most of the sights of Rome. There is also a supermarket 2 mins away. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patbarnes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Domus Tiberina
Hotel Domus Tiberina
#517 of 1,261 in Rome
260 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#151 of 3,692 in Rome
165 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
#833 of 3,692 in Rome
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
B&B Zen Trastevere
B&B Zen Trastevere
#90 of 1,120 in Rome
174 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#186 of 3,692 in Rome
262 reviews
Trastevere
In Trastevere House
In Trastevere House
#951 of 3,692 in Rome
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Danilo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Danilo Roma

Property: B&B Danilo Roma
Address: Viale di Trastevere n. 60, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Danilo Roma 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Danilo Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing