We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Ranked #101 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at NH Giustiniano for three nights in mid-October (2013) and had a wonderful time.
The Hotel is located just steps from Via Cola di Rienzo (a main street), and within easy walking distance to the Vatican.
Our room was a suite, and an affordable upgrade for only twenty-euros per night based on their standard rooms. The room was spacious, and offered a large bedroom with a king-size bed, a living room with a pull-out couch, mini-bar, and flat-screen tvs in both rooms. There was a modest walk-out balcony with two chairs, and a decent sized bathroom with a shower/bathtub.
The hotel offered a great American-style buffet breakfast on the main floor, and also had a small bar for drinks. Free Wifi was available throughout the hotel. Their staff were helpful and approachable, and very fluent in English that we never felt limited when turning to them for assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTrippers416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great location and hotel! Being my first trip to Europe, I was nervous and stalked online reviews. I promised myself, when we got back I would write reviews for everything...6 months late, but here goes.

I was very impressed with the NH Giustiniano upon arrival. About a 8 min walk to the metro station. We arrived early, jet lagged from an overnight flight from the states for a 4 night stay. Thankfully our room was ready early at 11am when we arrived! They did ask once if we would like an upgrade, but didn’t pursue it when we said no. We had a superior double room and it was great! Spacious, comfortable bed, small balcony to look out on the streets below, great ac, and nice bathroom. The continental breakfast was by far the best of our 13 day trip in Italy with many options to choose from (though they were the same each day). The service staff at breakfast were welcoming and efficient, we never saw a table left with dirty dishes long after guests left. The room was made up each day when we returned in the evening and the front desk staff were helpful when we asked a question. The hotel has many great restaurants nearby that are not as touristy, but you are close to all the attractions, either by walking or the local metro/bus transportation. The one downside was the internet. While free, you do have to get a separate sheet of paper from the front desk with a username/password for each device you want to connect to the internet. You also have to do this every 24 hours. It was a time consuming process and we also had to spend time figuring out the connection if you stop use and then restart within that 24 hour time period. You had to delete your saved cookies for it to remember/reconnect. Once we did figure it out, it worked great (including in our room on the 3rd floor).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth-Josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

If Tripadvisor offers a Special Offer for this hotel, take it.
Free wifi but slow.
Lost power in first room so they gave us an upgrade immediately, and sent a gentleman to help us switch to the new room.
Toilet ran all night. Engineering staff fixed it in the morning.
Get a room in the back of the hotel, facing the air conditioning units, not the street. There is no individual AC control in the rooms; temps are controlled by the hotel service engineer. So we opened windows to cool room. Our first room was in the back and it was quiet and serene. Our second room (due to a power loss in the first room) was next to the street and too loud. So we switched to a third room in the back of the hotel for the peace and quiet.
Awesome breakfast buffet and restaurant staff was very friendly.
Hotel had no personality. Nothing Italian in the hotel, just basic construction and decorations.

Room Tip: Rooms on interior are quiet if you have to open a window to cool room down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C130driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very nice hotel, excellent location, close to everything, large and comfy room, staff extremely nice and helpful, grade "A+". Good breakfast, and very good value for the money. Can´t wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Caio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The NH Giustiniano (Justinian) is a modern hotel on Via Virgilio in central Rome’s Prati district with a great location a couple blocks behind Castel Sant’Angelo and four blocks from St. Peter’s and the Vatican. You can walk along the Tiber (Tevere) River and over the bridges to Piazza Navona where there is a Christmas market in December, Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo and other famous sites. The hotel is two blocks from Via Cola di Rienzo with shopping at Coin Department Store, smart shops, a pharmacy, and a supermarket with excellent fresh breads, cheeses, cold cuts and wines. Street vendors along the way sell everything from scarves, wallets, and sunglasses to Christmas wrapping and ‘cashmere’ sweaters. We stayed at the Giustiniano on a Globus Monograms package and got room 122 which had an up-close-and-personal view of the hotel’s external air conditioning ducts. But the room was huge (even by North American standards) with two full bathrooms, a refrigerator, wood floors and modern, but stark, furnishings. We could hear the person above us stomping around in stiletto heels and one night a noisy group down the hall arrived back at 2:00 AM. The buffet breakfast room had offerings of pastries, fruits, cheeses, meats, yogurt, cereals and a Nescafe coffee machine. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again but would choose a higher floor even if the room is smaller.

Room Tip: Try for an upper floor with street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xygb7dklt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel is close to the Metro and main places to visit. We had booked a two night stay at the NH Giustiniano (the superior room). It was large and very comfortable. The bedroom was perfect. The sitting room with two sofas was cosy. There was also a kitchenette. Very friendly and helpful staff.
We loved the breakfast. We liked all and we would like to stay there next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Valentina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

it's good. the staff is rather friendly!~~~~~~~but there is not too much shining point of your hotel, such as special service!~~~~~ and the equipment in the bathroom should be replaced. hope you have a better business...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Wenle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#64 of 1,271 in Rome
1,265 reviews
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#57 of 1,271 in Rome
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#29 Family Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#65 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £113 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing