We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
263
53
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
53
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationspacious roomwould stay here againperfect stayeach morningvisit to romeheart of romewalked everywherepuccinipaulosightsmeats
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This really is the perfect B&B with the perfect host! The interior of the B&B is absolutely beautiful and extremely clean. We stayed in the Mozart room and then the Pucinni Suite. The suite is huge and we enjoyed sitting in the gorgeous armchairs and drinking tea away from the bed (which was stunning). For light sleepers, the Mozart room was a quieter room as it did not back onto a road. We enjoyed eating breakfast with the other guests and ended up seeing some really interesting places based on their recommendations. Paulo is so very cheerful and helpful and helped us book tickets to different attractions and find out when we had to catch the shuttle bus back to the airport. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The B&B is also ideally situated for visiting ancient Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I found this bnb from TripAdvisor as we wanted a place close to the train station. When we arrived in the building we were a little unsure what we would fine inside.

The room was huge compared to some other places we had stayed in. Clean and welcoming, the care taker was ever so helpful and friendly. We had a early morning the next day so he arranged a take away breakfast for us.

Would definitely recommend and would stay here again it was quiter than other hectic tourist attraction areas in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahbrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Possibly one of the best, and smaller, B&B I've stayed recently - only 3 rooms, of which one is called 'Suite' beng larger than the other 2 and with a shower rain in the all marble bathroom which put some 5***** to shame!

The owner lives onsite, ever friendly and available for any question you might have; location is extremely popular and central just in front of the Opera House, however in a building with several other B&B and small hotels - Armonia is on the 4tth floor, Stairs B (just on your left entering the building).

The room I stayed in was the Suite Puccini, and aside from the great bathroom, you have a huge bed and lot of space, as well as 2 very large armchairs to rest after walking around Rome, a tiring walking indeed...

The breakfast room has got one large table where all guests can sit together, know each other, talk about their travel plans etc etc; breakfast itself is nothing special, typical on this side of the world cheese slices, salami, various cakes, jams & juices - some hard boiled eggs would be an extra which I believe many guests will appreciate.

The owner is a very friendly guy, running the place with his sister help, and they are really good people to meet.

Finally if you get the Suite a wondeful surprise for the lovers of Espresso coffee is a Nespresso machine with a selection of free coffees, which I thought was a very good touch, and very welcome too!

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in September 2013. Paolo and Sonia the hosts were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely. Clean and spacious. Good location. Fairly near termini but also walking distance to lots of main attractions. Paolo was a mine of information on where to go and other tipe. Breakfast was good. A small but imtimate B&B. i would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and we would go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardcastle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Paolo an awesome host. He was very helpful every morning while serving us breakfast, giving us advice on what to see (over and above the obvious).He would make reservations as required by us (the Borghese Gallery for example).The location is only a couple of blocks from Roma Termini train/bus station which we were constantly using, and all of the main sites of ancient Rome are within a comfortable walking distance (at least for us). I would highly recommend this B+B

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcm682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews