We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so and so”
Review of Imperial Holiday

Imperial Holiday
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Holiday
Ranked #3,371 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Rooms defenetely clean and comfortable; the B&B is in a really good located position (nearby the station and the centre), but...... payment receipt is a plus..... :-(
ps: the continental breakfast seemed to me just a chinese fast breakfast.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MArms2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked a twin bed with private bathroom, they gave us a double room with shared bathroom. No hot water service at all. The continental breakfast is a simple cappuccino and a sweet in a chinese bar next to the B&B. No credit card accepted. However the rooms are very clean (thank goodness) and the B&B is very well located. I suppose you get what you paid for, the prices are very cheap and now I know the reason why

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Firstly this hotel is NOT bed and breakfast you get a cup of coffee and a croissant from the cafe over the road. We had to wait 20 min for the owner to arrive after ringing him to say we were waiting. The rooms were clean but very old and dated. noisy from other rooms in the block using the bathroom as not all rooms were ensuite. however a good base to stay in Rome.. And the bed was comfy

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Never stay here!!! Bad bad hotel, dirty room. No staff at the hotel, so no service. 1 morning while we kept sleeping someone locked up our door!!! You can hear everything from the other rooms what they are doing. No aircondtition only a dusty fan. The owener wanted us to pay the city tax next morning because we arraived very late. But we didnt find any staff so we couldn't pay the tax. We are going back to rome next month, we hope we will have better luck this time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mariaam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Please don't book this hotel, this has been the worst lodging in my entire life. I stayed on May 2010. Rome was our first stop, I had to figure out how to call py phone to the person in charge to give us the room key, because nobody lives there. It's only an apartment and they rent the rooms. Once I talked to the person I had to wait almost 30 minutes for him to arrive. They didn't clean the room before, so they changed sheets and clean it while we were waiting, so 45 minutes later we were able to get in the room after a long flight from US. In 3 days we were there, they never came by to clean the washroom, only one and it was shared for 3 rooms. Even the toilet paper ran out. under the bed was so much dust that I had to call them back and asked them to clean it, well, I am still waiting. It was so dirty that we didn't even want to take a shower, we were tempeted to leave before but we were staying for only 3 nights and being our first time in Rome we didn't know our way around and the hotels close by were booked. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. They came to charge us for the room at 12am of the night before, that was crazy.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank i2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

this is not a hotel so do not book if its a hotel you want.We booked this through expedia due to its location.We found it easily after getting off our bus.it turned out to be an apartment block with nobody present to let us in.Hours after arriving we managed to contact the owner who said he would be there in twenty minutes he arrived an hour later.He then let us in to the building through to the back to a few rooms heavily pregnant wife in tow.The room had not been cleaned so they proceeded to do this.They had no cleaning stuff no sign of clean linen ect At THIS POINT WE DECIDED ENOUGH WAS ENOUGH.We could not sleep in a dirty room.It was 300 euro for three nights in Rome we had not expected A high standard but expected a clean basic room.We had to walk the streets until we found another hotel.By this time our day was gone.We had taken an early flight to spend the day sight seeing but our day was wasted.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank galwaygirl4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Gosh, it was disgusting. Bad parts: No portie or anyone to talk to, so we got stuck in front of the door for 20 minutes till the owner came to pick us up. No signs to the hotel, so we lost our way. No breakfast in the B&B, it's in the bar across the street. No changing towels/ linen/trash cans - nothing! The owner said he does it every 2 days, but we stayed for 4 days and no one came! It takes a lot of time to find him, so if you stay - take all the breakfast coupons when you arrive, cuz you won't see the guy again till you check out. Oh, and the room's quite falling apart. The whole B&B is a 3-roomed appartment, with a bath in the flat (just like at home) and in the 3rd room there's a private bath+toilet included. No sound isolation between this toilet and the room itself, so don't forget to ask your partner out before you poop ;)
Pluses - The hotel is 2 meters from the subway (metro station) so it's wonderful. We were lucky that the sheets were clean when we came.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Masyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,549 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Holiday

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 26, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,371 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £30 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Imperial Holiday 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperial Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Holiday Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing