We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
0
0
1
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
0
1
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked a twin bed with private bathroom, they gave us a double room with shared bathroom. No hot water service at all. The continental breakfast is a simple cappuccino and a sweet in a chinese bar next to the B&B. No credit card accepted. However the rooms are very clean (thank goodness) and the B&B is very well located. I suppose you get what you paid for, the prices are very cheap and now I know the reason why

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Firstly this hotel is NOT bed and breakfast you get a cup of coffee and a croissant from the cafe over the road. We had to wait 20 min for the owner to arrive after ringing him to say we were waiting. The rooms were clean but very old and dated. noisy from other rooms in the block using the bathroom as not all rooms were ensuite. however a good base to stay in Rome.. And the bed was comfy

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Never stay here!!! Bad bad hotel, dirty room. No staff at the hotel, so no service. 1 morning while we kept sleeping someone locked up our door!!! You can hear everything from the other rooms what they are doing. No aircondtition only a dusty fan. The owener wanted us to pay the city tax next morning because we arraived very late. But we didnt find any staff so we couldn't pay the tax. We are going back to rome next month, we hope we will have better luck this time.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mariaam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Please don't book this hotel, this has been the worst lodging in my entire life. I stayed on May 2010. Rome was our first stop, I had to figure out how to call py phone to the person in charge to give us the room key, because nobody lives there. It's only an apartment and they rent the rooms. Once I talked to the person I had to wait almost 30 minutes for him to arrive. They didn't clean the room before, so they changed sheets and clean it while we were waiting, so 45 minutes later we were able to get in the room after a long flight from US. In 3 days we were there, they never came by to clean the washroom, only one and it was shared for 3 rooms. Even the toilet paper ran out. under the bed was so much dust that I had to call them back and asked them to clean it, well, I am still waiting. It was so dirty that we didn't even want to take a shower, we were tempeted to leave before but we were staying for only 3 nights and being our first time in Rome we didn't know our way around and the hotels close by were booked. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. They came to charge us for the room at 12am of the night before, that was crazy.

Date of stay: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank i2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

this is not a hotel so do not book if its a hotel you want.We booked this through expedia due to its location.We found it easily after getting off our bus.it turned out to be an apartment block with nobody present to let us in.Hours after arriving we managed to contact the owner who said he would be there in twenty minutes he arrived an hour later.He then let us in to the building through to the back to a few rooms heavily pregnant wife in tow.The room had not been cleaned so they proceeded to do this.They had no cleaning stuff no sign of clean linen ect At THIS POINT WE DECIDED ENOUGH WAS ENOUGH.We could not sleep in a dirty room.It was 300 euro for three nights in Rome we had not expected A high standard but expected a clean basic room.We had to walk the streets until we found another hotel.By this time our day was gone.We had taken an early flight to spend the day sight seeing but our day was wasted.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank galwaygirl4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews