We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Mok'house!”
Review of Mok'house B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mok'house B&B
Ranked #29 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

stayed here with my brother and husband April 2012 and has a fantastic time. Marco and andre were super helpful and friendly. The apartment is about a 10 min walk fromt he colessum and close to many lovley restaurants. The breakfast was brilliant, the place is close to the metro and only a 10 min walk fromt the train station. I would definately advise to stay here and will no doubt be back in the future. We stayed in the 500 room and they put an extra bed in there for us for only 15Euro extra a night. Although up a few flights of stairs its no real bother. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco S, Proprietario at Mok'house B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

And we loved to have you here!!! :) Thanks for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Mok'house B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We loved the Mok'house where we stayed for 3 nights. Marco followed up the whole trip from the first availability request we wrote. He gave us all the necessary advices on how to reach the place before we went there. He gave us a lot of fantastic advices on where to eat, where to go and what to see (at what time for avoiding the cues!!!). It was impressive to see his email when we went back home, asking how our journey has been. Briefly: it's simply the right and perfect place to stay in Rome.
There is only one word to describe the city itself: fascinating. We are already missing it and we are hoping to visit it again very soon...staying at Mok'house obviously.
N.D. & Co.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco S, Proprietario at Mok'house B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thanks a lot for these beautiful words! We try to really take care of our guests and it's been a pleasure to have guests like you and your friends who enjoyed every moment and appreciated our work. Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the 500 [4th floor - no lift] and loved it. Spacious, comfortable and clean room with character and balcony. Ensuite bathroom also clean, spacious and well appointed. WIFI in the room didn't work for our iPad or iPhone but we were welcome to use the office computer. All 4 hosts were delightful. We were given breakfast tickets for the bar Il Pasticciaccio in via Merulana [just around the corner]. The pasticceria and coffee were delicious - a good start to each day. Have already recommended Mok'house to friends. I'm sure to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco S, Proprietario at Mok'house B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

it was a great pleasure to meet you and host you here at mok'house and we are really glad you enjoyed it so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Loved Marco , he gave us great advice, Loved the apartment , great location walking distance to Colosseum. We were in the Mok House 3 bedroom apartment , 3 bathrooms. great art. Loved the restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco S, Proprietario at Mok'house B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We are so happy to hear that you had such a good time here and we hope that those great memories will take you back to Rome one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

very nice apartment, clean & quiet in a great location , very friendly and helpful staff...
I would definitively recommend and return if ever in Rome again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varvara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at the Mok House Classic (there are a couple apartments as well as the B&B in the same building) and it was an excellent choice in Rome! Great, helpful ownership, loads of space, very clean and well-appointed. An excellent choice!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAMFLFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great area to live in rome, close to the colosseum that you can reach by foot easily, the room was very comfortable, clean, very nicely decorated. I was warmly welcomed and they gave me lots of tips and recommendations. I definitely recommend Mok'house !
Grazie e a presto!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat1111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Blue Hostel
Blue Hostel
#2 of 1,131 in Rome
448 reviews
Monti
Domus Liberius
Domus Liberius
#46 of 3,709 in Rome
1,036 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#27 of 3,709 in Rome
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Relais Forus Inn
Relais Forus Inn
#45 of 3,709 in Rome
643 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#23 of 3,709 in Rome
398 reviews
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#40 of 3,709 in Rome
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mok'house B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mok'house B&B

Address: Via di San Martino Ai Monti 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mok'house B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in its style, inspired to the Italian design and inspired by the espresso coffee pot (the "moca" in Italian), mok'house for us means "the house of hospitality", as we feel responsible for the success of your holidays and for the good memories that you will bring back home with you. When our guests do not want to leave, then we understand that we are on the right path.mok'house offers you all the charming and magical atmosphere of a hidden and genuine Rome. More than just a location, mok'house is a "concept of hospitality": you will understand our sense of hospitality from the very first e-mail to the last tip for the best gelato or pizza or how to avoid the long lines at the Vatican Museum. You will be sleeping in a typical building of the XIX century, in the heart of the most ancient neighborhood in Rome (Rione Monti), just a few minutes walk from the Coliseum and within walking distance of all main sights such as Trevi's Fountain, Spanish Steps and Piazza Navona (within 20-30mins. walking from our building). Also, a lovely bakery is located just across the street and restaurants, wine bars, supermarkets, banks and grocery stores are within our block. All you are looking for to have a wonderful Roman Holiday is here at mok'house and we look forward to have you as our guests to experience the real flavors and colors of the Eternal City. mok'house - Rome Suite Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mok'house B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing