We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 person apartment”
Review of Urbana 33 b&b

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Urbana 33 b&b
Ranked #1,003 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“3 person apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Lovely modern apartment, bathroom clean and shower fantastic. Lots of towels and toiletries. There was also a good hairdryer in the bathroom. Its a short distance away from Via Urbana, across Via Cavour. There is no door separating the bedroom from the living space, so no privacy in the bedroom if someone is sleeping on the sofa bed. Air con worked great and there was coffee and a little espresso coffee maker. Thoroughly recommend, especially for couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatstaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana33, Proprietario at Urbana 33 b&b, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,
grazie per i tuoi complimenti.... anche noi consigliamo l'appartamento ad una famiglia o alle coppie... è molto romantico, mentre per le coppie con bambini è perfetta la zona living, non lontano dalla camera da letto, ma separata.... per nuclei più grandi o per amici che viaggiano insieme consigliano di prenotare i due appartamenti vicini...
spero di averti nuovamente nostro ospite...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    38
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
41
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
293 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The place is hard to find : it is marked very small as "Urbana 33" below the owners name in the front door ring. There are 3 or 4 freshly refurbished rooms of an apartment of this old building - which makes the whole experience sort of kitsch.

The room was great, the bed very comfortable, the airconditioning very strong, the internet fast and Maria , the manager, made every she could to make our stay enjoyable.

The location is great with plenty of restaurants nearby and the metro station is 100 meters down the road. I definitively recommend it !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobGoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana33, Proprietario at Urbana 33 b&b, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you!!!
Orizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a wonderful little B&B.. stayed here with my husband, we had a room looking out on to Urbana which we requested.
Just a 10 min walk from Termini and the colleseum was just about the same.
Cavour metro line B is 2 minutes away
Maria the housekeeper was amazing, she was very very helpful in anything we needed and even offered us bigger room if we wanted it.
Rooms were nicely decorated and although the bathroom was small the shower was big compared to usual hotels in Rome!
Our room was cleaned and bed was made daily and breakfast was very prompt every morning.. coffee/tea, croissant, jam/marmalade, yoghurt, a decent breakfast for the price :)
There was little or no noise from the street at night or early morning.
We had free use of a computer in reception.
I can't recommend this place enough, set in a busy but typically local street, heaving with restaurants, shops, bars and cafes.
The restaurant directly across the road is amazing.. please give it a try! The food is delicous and cheap.
I will definitely be booking to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 0 which did not get the wi fi connection, but we were offered free use of their comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana33, Proprietario at Urbana 33 b&b, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
thank you!!
Orizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The place is good for the following:
Location is great. There is a metro just down the road and Termini is about a 15 min walk. Colloseum 5 mins away. We walked from the apartment to everywhere we visited in the city. Never needed the metro besides arriving from the airport. However, I can see how this may not suit everyone particularly in the warmer months.

Surrounding restaurants and coffee bar close by is massively convenient for breakfast and quick dinners. (My advice is to have breakkie at the illy coffee bar just down the road and do not buy from a bakery on via Panisperna called Antico Forno Ai Serpenti! Save your time and money from these rude people!)

The condition of the room was good. Large, clean relatively quiet. Maria was lovely, was happy for us to store some stuff in the fridge. Even though the room did not have a safe, we felt secure enough to just lock our belongings in one of our backpacks.

In short, we would stay here again. Value for money without having to experience the horrible backpacker type accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jl877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

it's like you are staying in a home more than a hotel. i had a single room and it was very cozy. this isn't a luxury type place but it was very modern and nicely decorated. the street is residential and near the central station so great location. was good value too.. only €60 for the night where the place down the road was charging double that for a rat trap!

breakfast you have to pay a slight surcharge for - but skip it and go out to one of the near by bars or cafes for breakfast.

they two ladies i met spoke little to no english. i had to use my very broken italian but it was all fine. they were very nice.

looking forward to my next visit to Rome and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank criminy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Don,t get intimidated by the entrance to the b&b...once u get to the reception and the rooms u will be pleased. But the best thing this place has is location and Maria, the lady in charge. I think it would be hard to find a place for this price with such a good location(walking distance to almost every place u want to visit in Rome), cleaniness and service. Also there are very nice bars nearby!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marruqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We difinetly recommend this b&b. Nice location, you feel living lime a roman. New bathrooms, AC, confortable bedroom and a friendly atmosphere. María ver y nice

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#96 of 3,643 in Rome
180 reviews
Monti
La Scalinatella B&B
La Scalinatella B&B
#467 of 3,643 in Rome
136 reviews
Monti
Gulliver's Lodge
Gulliver's Lodge
#861 of 3,643 in Rome
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Dimora Storica Urbana Roma
Dimora Storica Urbana Roma
#1,721 of 3,643 in Rome
133 reviews
Monti
New Generation Hostel Santa Maria Maggiore
Monti
Chocolat Inn
Chocolat Inn
#699 of 3,643 in Rome
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana 33 b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana 33 b&b

Property: Urbana 33 b&b
Address: Via Urbana 33, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,003 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urbana 33 is a bed and breakfast in Rome's historic centre. It is between the Termini Railway Station and the Coliseum, both less than a 15-minute walk away.At the Urbana you will be near both Metro lines (A and B) and public buses stop nearby. The Cavour Metro Station is just down the street.Your room with private bathroom is set in a historic building in the popular Monti district. You will be surrounded by shops, boutiques, and restaurants.In-room facilities include a laptop computer, free Wi-Fi, and satellite TV.Urbana 33 offers a cosy atmosphere with a lounge with fireplace, free herbal teas and free newspapers. Free phone calls to Rome and its surroundings are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Urbana 33 b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing