We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best hotel of our trip”
Review of EcoHotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EcoHotel Roma
Ranked #50 of 3,640 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“By far the best hotel of our trip”
Reviewed 31 December 2009

My wife, son, and I stayed at the Eco Hotel in Rome and loved it. We were a little worried about the location since our son is only 10 months old, but getting to the sights was really easy. About 30 minutes (or a little more) to wherever we were going. At the end of the day, we loved being able to get out of the center of Rome and away from all the other tourists and crowds and just relax. Getting into town is really easy once you talk to the hotel receptionist and she explains exactly what to do. When we arrived in Rome, we took the shuttle that the hotel reserved for us for 40 Euros and thought the price was well worth it. However, we were comfortable enough with the bus and trains by the time we left that we took a train back to the airport. The breakfast offered at the hotel was really outstanding - the girls working there were great too. There are some terrific restaurants around the hotel and we had some of the best food we've had in a really long time. We just took the recommendations of the receptionist and were never disappointed. We were the only tourists in these restaurants and they all seemed happy to serve us. We will definitely be going back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Rome...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BourneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    214
    35
    3
    5
See reviews for
180
406
39
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

We had high expectations about this hotel after reading all the postive reviews here. We however had a awful experience here. Indeed staff is incredibly nice for Italian standards and the breakfast is proberly the best you'll get in Rome but the rooms are tiny, brand new and clean true but also extremly noisy. If you neighboors walk in their room whisper or use the bathroom you will be waken. Even worse on the 3rd floor there is an apartment with a private owner. We stayed at the second floor and where kept awake by many high heels walking on a stone floor. And because of the loud music they played. In the end we switched rooms to the 1st floor. Still the music was clearly audible and the high heels as well. We booked for 3 nights but we checked out after the 1st night. We are avid travellers and stay 30+ nights a year at hotels. But this was one of our worst experiences since it was impossible to sleep. The location is good, and easily accesible by public transport. But if you do decide to stay here pay extra for a room with a park view, since traffic is very heavy here.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amersfoort1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

The hotel, while not right in the main tourist area of Rome, is easily accessible. We took the bus and metro all over, with no issues. Also, the location afforded us the opportunity to taek in some local flavor and eat at some local restaurants recommended by the staff - who, by the way were phenomenol. Oh, and one more thing, the breakfast (included) was excellent, compared to other places I have stayed, far more than a mere continental breakfast. WOULD GO BACK HERE IN A HEARTBEAT!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetProwler4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Exceeded our expectations. From the first greeting at the front desk we knew we were in the right place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nearly new, bright, and very clean. The breakfast offered the biggest and best buffet we saw our entire time in Italy. The location is manageable after about a day of adjusting to the bus and train. Once adjusted, public transportation is easy and safe. I don't believe it ever took more than 30 minutes to get downtown.

The hotel is on a busy street so your best bet is to get a room that faces toward the back. We were on the side (with a great balcony) but the early morning traffic definitely wakes you up.

Free internet and access to a public computer was a real plus. Free secure parking another big advantage.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Excellent location, very clean and comfortable. Really liked it and would go back anytime.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0f8h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I spent 2 nights in this hotel:
Pros –
Has free parking
Extremely clean rooms
Very cooperating staff
Reasonable price
Great breakfast

Cons –
Small rooms, but that’s Italy…
Not in center, but has a good transportation to it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oaviram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Star of Rome
#26 of 3,640 in Rome
406 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Next Door Guesthouse
#78 of 3,640 in Rome
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#21 of 3,640 in Rome
871 reviews
Campanella3
#8 of 3,640 in Rome
369 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#29 of 3,640 in Rome
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EcoHotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EcoHotel Roma

Property: EcoHotel Roma
Address: Via di Bravetta 91, 00164 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 3,640 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EcoHotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The green way to Rome If all roads lead to Rome, why not take the green one, through the gentle countryside of the Valle dei Casali?As we take in the view of the picturesque natural panorama from the terrace of the EcoHotel Roma, it is hard to believe that we are a stone's throw from the Vatican and the city centre.As a supporter of sustainable tourism and friendly hospitality, the 3 star EcoHotel in Rome offers a modern, comfortable environment for a refreshing eco-style stay, away from the chaos of the centre but within unexpectedly easy reach from the nearby bus stop.The quiet location within the Valle dei Casali nature reserve, together with bright and welcoming spaces such as the terrace, the garden, the snack bar and the reading room, are the perfect ingredients for a break, for pleasure, business or family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your EcoHotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing