We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of EcoHotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EcoHotel Roma
Ranked #48 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Looked for a nice hotel with a free parking included (do not want to care for my car in a foreign city): this was the first option that Tripadvisor offered: the price for a two-room four beds with one bathroom seemed right--so I booked it.

Tripadvosor advised right: nice hotel, free parking, nice room (would you use light color carpets?--they seem a bit dirty now), wifi for 2 hours for free, helpful staff with good command of English.

St Peter;s is just a 15min ride with a bus (the hotel offers free shuttle to subway anyway).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    216
    36
    3
    5
See reviews for
182
415
40
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

The hotel is too far out from the centre. We booked the junior suite which is in the basement and not what was expected. It was light enough but has no outdoor space. The bed is big though and the breakfast is good.

Based purely on my stay, I would say dont stay here, stay somewhere more central. If you do stay then be aware that the junior suite is not that amazing and you can hear everyone in the corridors and even hear the reception. From other reviews it seems the deluxe doubles are better!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlejennyren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We stayed in this hotel with 3 other couples as we were all celebrating our 25th weddding anniversaries this year. We chose adjoining rooms which were more economical but were slightly concerned about how much privacy we would have. We were aware that one of each set of rooms would have a sofa bed. This was the case in only one of the rooms which were ideal for our needs and were more like a suite than joined rooms. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and we were all more than impressed with the breakfast. Travelling into the centre was a little more time consuming than we imagined but this was also affected by the time of day. I would definitely recommend this hotel unless you were more keen to be in the centre of the city for easier access. Local restaurants were not plentiful but the three we visited were excellent value and very traditional.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jomike82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

The hotel was like an oasis in the middle of all the business of Rome. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was attentive. The bed was comfortable.The room was small but lovely. The hotel arranged a free shuttle service to the metro. From there it was a short trip to the center of Rome. It took me a while to figure out how to get back to the hotel and that was my only problem. A little more information should be given about how to get back without the shuttle. Other than that, I had no complaints. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezwalker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel. We booked a room with a balcony, and it was worth the extra. Even when it drizzled we were able to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine. Rome was amazing but it was nice to get out of the centre and enjoy a slower pace. It was less than 10 minutes by bus to get to the subway. The staff were so helpful showing us how to get around and arranging shutlles from the airport and to the port. The rooms are very clean.
The staff recommended a restaurant that we enjoyed so much we went back twice (good food and very reasonable)! There is a wine "store" across the street that is a must . It has a number of vats and you just pour the wine into 1 or 2 litre containers, it was a blast..
The breakfast in the morning was great, they have a barrista that will make your coffee if you like. An array of hot and cold food that would suit any tastes.
This was a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ace0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

I stayed 5 nights in Eco Hotel. I chose it because I was attending a conference at Ergife hotel but the rates there was higher. Eco Hotel is situated away from the city centre. It is a disadvantage if one is solely interested in visiting the main sights of attraction.

Apart from the weekday morning and evening rush hours jams along via di Bravetta, the taxi fare for just a person to and fro this hotel can amount to up to 42 euros if taken from 2100hr to 0700hrs. So prepared to spend on airport transfer during the time when train or bus services stoped. The hotel is, however, only a 15minutes bus ride (bus number 881) to the Vatican city on a Sunday.

The hotel was clean. I was given a room on the ground floor on the back of the hotel, which was good as I could imagine that it might not be quiet for rooms facing the road due to traffic. I could hear water flushes and guests from adjoining rooms if they talked a bit louder, but these did not disturb my sleep as I was too tired every night. The hotel offered a good selection of food and hot drinks for breakfast in buffet style. The staff at the reception were all very helpful. They provided copies of maps for city centre and buses to main sights of attraction after my check-in. The staff, however, should be more familiar with buses which service the area as I got different advice on the availability of Bus No .98 on a Sunday.

The hotel is well equipped , but additional toiletries such as shaver, dental care and bedrooms slipper must be asked from reception as they are not provided in the bathroom. 2hours of free internet service is provided but wireless internet is also available for 5 euros per credit of 24hrs.

It's overall a good hotel, except for a few limitations due to its location.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamstergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We spent a week at the EcoHotel, rooms fine, bathroom very good, large balcony, breakfast VG. Staff friendly and have good handouts of local restaurants and bus stops. Buses into Rome were frequent, cheap, quick and fun. Nice to be away from the centre and other tourists.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Star of Rome
#38 of 3,664 in Rome
408 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Next Door Guesthouse
#73 of 3,664 in Rome
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#8 of 3,664 in Rome
373 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#6 of 3,664 in Rome
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EcoHotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EcoHotel Roma

Property: EcoHotel Roma
Address: Via di Bravetta 91, 00164 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EcoHotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The green way to Rome If all roads lead to Rome, why not take the green one, through the gentle countryside of the Valle dei Casali?As we take in the view of the picturesque natural panorama from the terrace of the EcoHotel Roma, it is hard to believe that we are a stone's throw from the Vatican and the city centre.As a supporter of sustainable tourism and friendly hospitality, the 3 star EcoHotel in Rome offers a modern, comfortable environment for a refreshing eco-style stay, away from the chaos of the centre but within unexpectedly easy reach from the nearby bus stop.The quiet location within the Valle dei Casali nature reserve, together with bright and welcoming spaces such as the terrace, the garden, the snack bar and the reading room, are the perfect ingredients for a break, for pleasure, business or family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your EcoHotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing