We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EcoHotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EcoHotel Roma
Ranked #47 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

We couldn't have made a better choice. Just wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights. We booked a family room for 4 which was actually two rooms joined by a hallway with a great bathroom to share. We had a balcony with a table and chairs. Nothing was lacking. We were so thankful for air conditioning as it was quite hot in the city. Breakfast was superb. We parked our car and used the free shuttle to the Vatican and from the metro station. Everyone was efficient and helpful and we got along fine with English. A great value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anyonetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    204
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
169
375
35
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

I find this hotel a much better alternative to living in the city center, for here I can get modern and spacious room with balcony for the price of a tiny room in downtown. I usually stay here when I go to Rome or its vicinities. However, I'd not choose it, if I'd not travel by car, for surroundings are not interesting for walking and you can't get to downtown by foot (however there is a shuttle but, probably to/from downtown and airport). It is located near via Aurelia approximately half-way between GRA and downtown, in 10 minutes drive from GRA and 15 minutes drive to Vatican. Such location is convenient for driving to/from Fiumicino and Ciampino airports, and in directions South (Napoli) and North (Civitavecchia) along the West coast. The rooms were renovated 3-5 years ago and feature very good bathrooms. Double deluxe rooms have large balconies, which means that if the room is facing park, you can open the sliding doors and get fresh air while you sleep. Breakfast is good, and you can have it inside, outside on the terrace or in the small garden house. There is a parking on site, which is secure (behind the gates) and free of charge. WiFi is free for first 2 hours and costs around 5 euro for the consequent 5 hours. Staff is very friendly. Rate for deluxe double room including breakfast are from 60 EUR in low season and up to 80-120 EUR in high season.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The staff were so obliging, helpful and friendly. They offered advice on sightseeing and eating out. Their hotel mini bus was available to take guests to the metro or, on the day of a transport strike, took us to the Vatican City, free of charge. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the surrounding grounds were well tended. They organised a mini bus to take us to Rome port and then again from the port to the airport. Breakfasts were delicious with the usual continental and cooked but also a wonderful selection of fresh fruit and cakes. The only downside was the location, which of course the hotel could do nothing about. The street was shabby. However, the bus terminus was only 100m up the road and the bus took a direct route into the centre of Rome (half an hour) for 1 Euro! Wonderful value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

Looked for a nice hotel with a free parking included (do not want to care for my car in a foreign city): this was the first option that Tripadvisor offered: the price for a two-room four beds with one bathroom seemed right--so I booked it.

Tripadvosor advised right: nice hotel, free parking, nice room (would you use light color carpets?--they seem a bit dirty now), wifi for 2 hours for free, helpful staff with good command of English.

St Peter;s is just a 15min ride with a bus (the hotel offers free shuttle to subway anyway).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

The hotel is too far out from the centre. We booked the junior suite which is in the basement and not what was expected. It was light enough but has no outdoor space. The bed is big though and the breakfast is good.

Based purely on my stay, I would say dont stay here, stay somewhere more central. If you do stay then be aware that the junior suite is not that amazing and you can hear everyone in the corridors and even hear the reception. From other reviews it seems the deluxe doubles are better!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlejennyren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

We stayed in this hotel with 3 other couples as we were all celebrating our 25th weddding anniversaries this year. We chose adjoining rooms which were more economical but were slightly concerned about how much privacy we would have. We were aware that one of each set of rooms would have a sofa bed. This was the case in only one of the rooms which were ideal for our needs and were more like a suite than joined rooms. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and we were all more than impressed with the breakfast. Travelling into the centre was a little more time consuming than we imagined but this was also affected by the time of day. I would definitely recommend this hotel unless you were more keen to be in the centre of the city for easier access. Local restaurants were not plentiful but the three we visited were excellent value and very traditional.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jomike82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

The hotel was like an oasis in the middle of all the business of Rome. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was attentive. The bed was comfortable.The room was small but lovely. The hotel arranged a free shuttle service to the metro. From there it was a short trip to the center of Rome. It took me a while to figure out how to get back to the hotel and that was my only problem. A little more information should be given about how to get back without the shuttle. Other than that, I had no complaints. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezwalker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Santa Costanza
#421 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Star of Rome
#23 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#19 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Colfelice
#42 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Gianicolense
Suites Trastevere
Suites Trastevere
#16 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
21 Aprile House
#117 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EcoHotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EcoHotel Roma

Property: EcoHotel Roma
Address: Via di Bravetta 91, 00164 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EcoHotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The green way to Rome If all roads lead to Rome, why not take the green one, through the gentle countryside of the Valle dei Casali?As we take in the view of the picturesque natural panorama from the terrace of the EcoHotel Roma, it is hard to believe that we are a stone's throw from the Vatican and the city centre.As a supporter of sustainable tourism and friendly hospitality, the 3 star EcoHotel in Rome offers a modern, comfortable environment for a refreshing eco-style stay, away from the chaos of the centre but within unexpectedly easy reach from the nearby bus stop.The quiet location within the Valle dei Casali nature reserve, together with bright and welcoming spaces such as the terrace, the garden, the snack bar and the reading room, are the perfect ingredients for a break, for pleasure, business or family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your EcoHotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing