We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Modern Hotel in Decent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Venetia Palace Hotel
Ranked #343 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The rooms here are very modern and have a minimalist feel but are well equipped and comfortable in a good location near to the Termini. Free WiFi was a bonus, breakfast not too exciting but adequate. The bar was closed for my entire stay, no barman claimed the receptionist. Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Clean, comfortable and with easy access to the main sights. This was a great little hotel. the buffet breakfast set us up for the day, and the air con room was a welcome escape from the afternoon heat. Don't forget your cossy to take advantage of the rooftop hottub (like we did!)

Room Tip: You don't pick this for the views, you're in the middle of Rome. The immediate streets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed at Ventia Palace Hotel for 2 nights. We checked in very late in the evening ( around 1:30am) and they were very accomodating and had our room keys ready. Room is a little small to American standards but the furniture is well arranged and there was no issue with space.
The room is modern and you have to leave your room key in the slot next to the door to keep the lights and electricity on in the room. Otherwise it will shut off after a few minutes. The bathroom was very clean and cleaned daily but a little dark. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel also gave you complimentary house slippers. Hot tub in the top floor was always open.
Breakfast is the morning was excellent. I've never had such a good breakfast in Europe!! Breakfast staff was very friendly and spoke English. She even gave us the name of some places to go shopping in the area.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They arranged for our tickets to the hop on hop off tour which was very helpful. They also gave us a map of room which came in very useful.
All in all the hotel was a fabulous pick and we would definately stay at Venetia Palace hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourista16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night before our cruise. Conveniently located within quick walking distance to Termini, we wanted easy access to get to the port of Civitavecchia. I chose this hotel due to location and 4 star rating, with free wi-fi and breakfast included. Normal rates seemed a bit pricey to me given its location, but I got a really good promotional rate otherwise I'm not sure I would have considered it. The hotel is very modern and feels fairly new. Rooms are a decent size. It's also situated on a street with little traffic so we found our room very quiet and peaceful which was need to overcome our jetlag. Arriving several hours before normal check-in, we were still able to get a room which was great after a long day of traveling.

Walking to the Colosseum and Forum is possible but is probably about 15-20 minutes. After a day of seeing those sites in the hot sun, we ended up hopping on the metro (1 euro each) back to Termini since we were quite exhausted.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Spiritgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Venetia Palace Hotel is a modern, calm and quiet HOTEL in Rome, 2min by foot to Terminy station (train and metro).
+quiet room
+no noise or light disturbing your sleep
+jacuzzi on the roof of the hotel
+modern fitness + sauna
+great location

-poor breakfest
-bar always closed

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed at the Venetia Palace this past weekend for two nights with my boyfriend and it was brilliant. Our room was ready even though we arrived early which was a delight. We stayed in a standard room which was a decent size, clean, modern, and had a very comfortable bed. There were only two drawbacks about the room: 1) that all of the lights, air conditioning, and water are run by the one key card they give you. So the key must always stay in the room if one person wants to go out; 2) that the toilet is about 2 feet from the bed. That's just too close for my comfort.

The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was amazing with so many choices. Breads, cereals, meats, cheeses, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. So much selection and it was all fresh. The jacuzzi tub on the top terrace was lovely after a long day of walking or for a mid-day break. It closes at 9pm though so don't expect a late night dip.

The location of the hotel was also so convenient. It was only a couple minutes walk from Termini station which was great for getting to/from the airport and the major sights. The Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and Colosseum are an easy walk and you really get to see the city that way. Alternatively, you can get to the Colosseum by metro in less than 10mins and the Vatican in about 20.

Overall the hotel was absolutely lovely and I would certainly stay there again if I go back to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms are a decent size, comfortable beds. Very little counter space in the bathroom. Huge shower. Located right near the Central Termini station, which was a good choice for us, since our last stop in Europe was Rome and we could get to the airport from the Termini station. There are only 2 metro lines, so expect to walk A LOT! I would recommend staying in Travestere, such a cute neighborhood, not many tourists, near the river and amazing restaurants. Although we did do the touristy parts of Rome, we really enjoyed getting away from that aspect of Rome in Travestere. Overall though, we were happy with our hotel in Rome. We were so exhausted by the end of our trip, that one afternoon and night we spent watching movies in bed. There are many hotels in Europe where you don't want to spend any time in due to cramped space, but this one was the opposite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#237 of 1,269 in Rome
884 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Royal Court
Hotel Royal Court
#217 of 1,269 in Rome
713 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#142 of 1,269 in Rome
1,302 reviews
ARS Hotel
#427 of 1,269 in Rome
622 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Villafranca
Hotel Villafranca
#496 of 1,269 in Rome
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetia Palace Hotel

Address: Via Marghera 47/A, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in Rome
#186 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#235 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting right in Rome Historic Centre, Venetia Palace has been recently refurbished. This hotel is reasonably priced. Diocletian Bath is within half a mile. All of the guestrooms are complete with minibar, air conditioning, fully stocked bathroom, TV, free Wi-Fi, and in-room safe. Daily housekeeping is available. Venetia Palace boasts multilingual staff, fitness facility, sauna, business centre, 24-hour front desk, laundry facility, terrace, and luggage storage. Free breakfast is featured daily. Refreshments are available in the on-site bar/lounge. Limited-hour room service is available. Either, guests have access to several restaurants close by, including Agora’ Restaurant & Bar that features Italian food. During their stay, guests can visit the National Roman Museum, a ten-minute walk away. As well, Roman Forum is within two miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, BookAssist, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venetia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetia Palace Rome
Hotel Venetia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing