We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, ideal for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Venetia Palace Hotel
Ranked #341 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, ideal for short stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Although arrived early in day let us have room. Given room 511 with balcony couldnt swing a mouse let alone a cat, bathroom so small as well. Had asked for quiet room but chiller outside kept us awake, probably our problem due to living in a quiet place normally. Went to reception next day asked to be moved - no problems just gave us a different room which was better in size. Staff helpful, breakfast okay, rooms clean and tidy. Fine for short stay, as everyone else says great location for bus, metro and trains. As always a 4* in Italy isn't always like a 4* star in some other countries, but the room rate reflects that being in the centre of Rome. We used it after a cruise and found it very convenient. Would stop again.

Room Tip: We got moved to 601 which was okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpacatogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    371
    152
    60
    32
See reviews for
108
382
56
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We have just returned from a 4 night stay here and had a fabulous stay. The staff were friendly, apart from one waitress who was quite rude but it was very busy at breakfast time and the customers were quite demanding. The hot tub on the hotel roof made it for us - nothing better after a day walking around the sights to relax. The location is fantastic - very near to Termini station, so easy to get a train to and from Fiumincino, but far enough away from the centre to provide plenty of cheaper options for dining and drinking. There are lots of backstreet trattoria's which offer fantastic food for very good prices. The hotel was very clean and modern, and our room was very comfortable with a large powerful shower (always disappointed with hotel showers but not this one). We never made it to the sauna/Turkish bath unfortunately, we were always in the hot tub :) The only disappointment was that the hot tub wasn't working on the Sunday and they couldn't get anyone out to fix it until Monday, and we'd had a particularly busy day and were looking forward to a couple of hours in there to relax. The breakfast was adequate but don't expect the same as you would get in the UK in terms of the hot food - the sausages and bacon are not the same. There was a good selection of breads, fruit, pastries, cereals, yoghurts and cold meats and cheeses, and the scrambled eggs were fantastic. You won't go hungry.

We would definitely go back to this hotel if we ever go to Rome again. We chose it as a base to explore and didn't expect to spend much time there, but we found ourselves wanting to get back for a respite from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated in a quiet street so you should have a peaceful stay whichever room you are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feebee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I needed a hotel for a congress I went to in Rome. This one was not to expensive and at walking distance of the congress venue. It is a 3 minute walk from the Termini station (where all airport trains and shuttle arrive) so it is a very good location from that point of view.

Reception at the check-in desk was friendly but not more than that. The room I had was small but acceptable for 1 person. I did not like the airco much. No possibility to cool the room while you're away and put it off when you arrive. Without airco it did get hot in the room. Bathroom had a shower and bidet and was acceptably clean. A minibar is present, TV with a small number of chanels and free Wi-Fi internet with acceptable speed throughout the hotel. Breakfast is nice but not special. Staff at the breakfast is very friendly and helpfull.

The hotel has a good jaccuzi on the rooftop, a small fitness room and a sauna/turkish bath (no extra charge for any of these).

The hotel bar is small. It is difficult to order anything because most of the time there was no one there.

All in all an acceptable hotel if you just need a place to sleep and have breakfast. But don't expectmuch more of it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gourmand_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The rooms here are very modern and have a minimalist feel but are well equipped and comfortable in a good location near to the Termini. Free WiFi was a bonus, breakfast not too exciting but adequate. The bar was closed for my entire stay, no barman claimed the receptionist. Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Clean, comfortable and with easy access to the main sights. This was a great little hotel. the buffet breakfast set us up for the day, and the air con room was a welcome escape from the afternoon heat. Don't forget your cossy to take advantage of the rooftop hottub (like we did!)

Room Tip: You don't pick this for the views, you're in the middle of Rome. The immediate streets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourista16
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed at Ventia Palace Hotel for 2 nights. We checked in very late in the evening ( around 1:30am) and they were very accomodating and had our room keys ready. Room is a little small to American standards but the furniture is well arranged and there was no issue with space.
The room is modern and you have to leave your room key in the slot next to the door to keep the lights and electricity on in the room. Otherwise it will shut off after a few minutes. The bathroom was very clean and cleaned daily but a little dark. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel also gave you complimentary house slippers. Hot tub in the top floor was always open.
Breakfast is the morning was excellent. I've never had such a good breakfast in Europe!! Breakfast staff was very friendly and spoke English. She even gave us the name of some places to go shopping in the area.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They arranged for our tickets to the hop on hop off tour which was very helpful. They also gave us a map of room which came in very useful.
All in all the hotel was a fabulous pick and we would definately stay at Venetia Palace hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourista16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night before our cruise. Conveniently located within quick walking distance to Termini, we wanted easy access to get to the port of Civitavecchia. I chose this hotel due to location and 4 star rating, with free wi-fi and breakfast included. Normal rates seemed a bit pricey to me given its location, but I got a really good promotional rate otherwise I'm not sure I would have considered it. The hotel is very modern and feels fairly new. Rooms are a decent size. It's also situated on a street with little traffic so we found our room very quiet and peaceful which was need to overcome our jetlag. Arriving several hours before normal check-in, we were still able to get a room which was great after a long day of traveling.

Walking to the Colosseum and Forum is possible but is probably about 15-20 minutes. After a day of seeing those sites in the hot sun, we ended up hopping on the metro (1 euro each) back to Termini since we were quite exhausted.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiritgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Royal Court
Hotel Royal Court
#203 of 1,261 in Rome
699 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#238 of 1,261 in Rome
847 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#134 of 1,261 in Rome
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Villafranca
Hotel Villafranca
#502 of 1,261 in Rome
903 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetia Palace Hotel

Property: Venetia Palace Hotel
Address: Via Marghera 47/A, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in Rome
#185 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#235 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting right in Rome Historic Centre, Venetia Palace has been recently refurbished. This hotel is reasonably priced. Diocletian Bath is within half a mile. All of the guestrooms are complete with minibar, air conditioning, fully stocked bathroom, TV, free Wi-Fi, and in-room safe. Daily housekeeping is available. Venetia Palace boasts multilingual staff, fitness facility, sauna, business centre, 24-hour front desk, laundry facility, terrace, and luggage storage. Free breakfast is featured daily. Refreshments are available in the on-site bar/lounge. Limited-hour room service is available. Either, guests have access to several restaurants close by, including Agora’ Restaurant & Bar that features Italian food. During their stay, guests can visit the National Roman Museum, a ten-minute walk away. As well, Roman Forum is within two miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, BookAssist, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Venetia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetia Palace Rome
Hotel Venetia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing